Product Reviews

Immersion Heater Element 27"

Immersion Heater Element 27"
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
19 of 24(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Review 1 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice quality product
20 May 2016
By
, benfleet
" We live in a very hard water area so reckoned this would be better. Titanium not available at other DIY suppliers - only the copper ones. Dearer but hope it will see me out. Easy to fit but plastic cover kept coming off the thermostat connection unit so hard to align wires with connector holes when working in a confined space. Only 3 days in so cant comment on reliability but working well so far. "
Review 2 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read this before buying
6 May 2016
By
, East Midlands
" ok, some of you may laugh, but for the rest of us ...
The newer elements come with a miniature trip switch (pop out pin) next to the temperature adjustment. You may want to check this before replacing the element unlike me that only spotted the pin had popped out once I'd replaced the element.
Didn't want to go through the hassle of putting the old one back in again so now I have a spare!
Hopefully this saves somebody somewhere some time and money. Other than that, the product does what it's supposed to. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immersion Heater Element
30 Sep 2015
By
, Filey
" Great product. The old unit was tough to get off. Watched a couple of clips on you tube, use the correct tool and a couple of firm hits with a block hammer. Use plumbers silicone on the seal -not to be confused with general purpose silicone. Used the titanian because we live in a hard water area works a treat. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pricey but worth it!
29 Jun 2015
By
, Buckingham
" I will always use this titanium version even though it is more costly but in the end it's worth the extra cost especially fitting in hard water areas. "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immersion Hester element
12 Dec 2014
By
, Beckenham
" So far so good, only been installed for a few days, appears to be more efficient than the previous copper element. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Element
3 Nov 2014
By
, Woodley
" Have to regularly replace elements due to local water conditions. Unit was quick and easy to replace. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Product
12 Oct 2014
By
, St Albans
" Does exactly what it says on the tin,easy instructions,installation etc "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Immersion Heater
20 Sep 2014
By
, London
" I bought this to replace an immersion heater which had developed a problem with the thermostat. The old heater had been in regular use for quite a while so I decided to replace the whole thing rather than just the stat. The immersion heater is our sole source of hot water so long life & reliability are priorities.
This is much like most other immersion heaters in that it is easy to install. It works as expected and does its job well. The difference is that titanium should not acquire a build-up of calcium carbonate. This should give it a longer life and keep it efficient throughout that life.
The extra cost of the titanium heater compared to the Incoloy has to be worth it ffor the efficiency (hopefully) long life and peace of mind.
I would recommend this for everyone in a hard water area and who uses their immersion heater a lot. If your immersion heater is only a back-up then an Incoloy should be OK "
59 of 59 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
water heat
26 Jun 2014
By
, Camp Site
" you only get what you pay for , this product is worth every penny "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titanium immersion
18 May 2014
By
, Solihull West Mids
" I bought this as I am in a semi hard water area, once you can undo the old immersion fitting the new one is simple. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doing its job so far
20 Jan 2014
By
, Lancashire
" I bought this to replace a 10 year old one as I am using it with solar panels to heat my water with unused solar power.
The box spanner I bought fits it no problems and easy to fit with the supplied gasket.
I have set it to max and water is at 67c at nearest tap once up to temperature so the 65c max setting seems correct.
It's doing a good job and seems to heat up the 166 litre tank using about 3kw of solar power through my immersun controller.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value
3 Jan 2014
By
, Powys
" I needed a titanium immersion for a customer who has a private water supply. The water is very aggressive and they were having to change immersion heaters very couple of years. I got prices for a titanium immersion from 2 local merchants - both were at least £20 more expensive. I cannot comment on reliability as it has only been in a couple of weeks. However it seemed like good quality product and could nbot be beaten on price "
Review 13 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The plastic spacer
15 Feb 2016
By
, Redhill
" Nice element it's working well.
Only thing I wondered about was the plastic spacer between the element and the temperature sensing probe. Was that just there for transport? I removed it anyway. Could not see and mention of it in the instructions.
"
Review 14 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Early days....but
30 Nov 2015
By
, Ipswich
" What can I say, fitted running very quietly and water lovely and warm.....of course it could break down tomorrow but I think that is unlikely..so far it appears...worth paying more for the Rolls Royce model! Would add Screwfix must be commended on their excellent service, prompt and professional "
Review 15 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works
25 May 2015
By
, Reading
" Replaced a Dual Element (which seem very difficult to locate) with this. No cable supplied.
Now have hot water again. Only 4 stars for performance and reliability as only fitted 5 days ago so not really tested.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titanium Immersion Heater Elem
9 Mar 2015
By
, Southampton
" This was installed today and must say that as we have hot water again it is amazing, and it was easy to install. "
Review 17 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thermostat broke at 6 months
25 Mar 2014
By
, Yate, nr Bristol
" Gave this particular immersion heater a go as it is specifically for hard water. After 6 months of intermittent use the thermostat started tripping the reset switch.
Went to Screwfix, was advised to buy a new one, fit that and bring the old one back in for a no quibble refund.
Bought a new one and as a test put that thermostat into the existing immersion heater and it worked fine over a test period of a few days - so definately a thermostat problem and nothing wrong with the element.
Anyway, I took out the old one, installed the new one and its up and running fine.
Took the old one back to Screwfix and was duly refunded.
The one I took back had only a slight build up of calcium on it from six months, I estimate this immersion heater should give good service for a few years (the thermostat notwithstanding); and if I get three or more years out of it, then I'll buy the same again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Real hot
5 Nov 2013
By
, Epping
" Being in a hard water area I'll only fit the titanium elements.
Don't trust the scale on the thermostat, instructions state 45℃ - 65℃ range. Having set it to 75% I was getting 70℃ from the nearest tap, approximately 2 metres away, within 20 minutes of powering up on a 120 litre cylinder.
Set it low and adjust up.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hopeful
23 Feb 2014
By
, Birmingham
" This is recommended for hard water areas so I am hopeful it will last longer than its predecessors which have lasted 10 years each. The feel of the product is badly let down by the cover which does not fit unless manipulated into place, poor initial tooling is to blame. Also some penny pinching on the terminals, particularly the earth terminal. So for almost no additional cost the product could have come across much better. The seal supplied with the product sealed the tank to my hand tight so in that respect it was excellent. The fitting instructions ok for a pro could be a lot better for DIY.
In conclusion, this could have been a 5 star product with just a little more thought from the manufacturer and virtually no additional cost.
Only time will tell if it lasts longer than the Incoloy one it replaced. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
poorly made
18 May 2013
By
, buckinghamshire
" immersion spanner did not fit this, the metal cap was split and mis-shaped other than that it was ok "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>