Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

For use with stainless steel cylinders. Suitable for hard and aggressive water conditions.

For use with stainless steel cylinders. Suitable for hard and aggressive water conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Review 1 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
water heat
26 Jun 2014
By stevan
, Camp Site
"you only get what you pay for , this product is worth every penny"
Review 2 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titanium immersion
18 May 2014
By Edgar
, Solihull West Mids
"I bought this as I am in a semi hard water area, once you can undo the old immersion fitting the new one is simple."
Review 3 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doing its job so far
20 Jan 2014
By MalNW
, Lancashire
"I bought this to replace a 10 year old one as I am using it with solar panels to heat my water with unused solar power.
The box spanner I bought fits it no problems and easy to fit with the supplied gasket.
I have set it to max and water is at 67c at nearest tap once up to temperature so the 65c max setting seems correct.
It's doing a good job and seems to heat up the 166 litre tank using about 3kw of solar power through my immersun controller.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value
3 Jan 2014
By Pipedream
, Powys
"I needed a titanium immersion for a customer who has a private water supply. The water is very aggressive and they were having to change immersion heaters very couple of years. I got prices for a titanium immersion from 2 local merchants - both were at least £20 more expensive. I cannot comment on reliability as it has only been in a couple of weeks. However it seemed like good quality product and could nbot be beaten on price"
Review 5 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thermostat broke at 6 months
25 Mar 2014
By Andy38
, Yate, nr Bristol
"Gave this particular immersion heater a go as it is specifically for hard water. After 6 months of intermittent use the thermostat started tripping the reset switch.
Went to Screwfix, was advised to buy a new one, fit that and bring the old one back in for a no quibble refund.
Bought a new one and as a test put that thermostat into the existing immersion heater and it worked fine over a test period of a few days - so definately a thermostat problem and nothing wrong with the element.
Anyway, I took out the old one, installed the new one and its up and running fine.
Took the old one back to Screwfix and was duly refunded.
The one I took back had only a slight build up of calcium on it from six months, I estimate this immersion heater should give good service for a few years (the thermostat notwithstanding); and if I get three or more years out of it, then I'll buy the same again."
Review 6 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Real hot
5 Nov 2013
By MisterC299
, Epping
"Being in a hard water area I'll only fit the titanium elements.
Don't trust the scale on the thermostat, instructions state 45℃ - 65℃ range. Having set it to 75% I was getting 70℃ from the nearest tap, approximately 2 metres away, within 20 minutes of powering up on a 120 litre cylinder.
Set it low and adjust up.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hopeful
23 Feb 2014
By SoreHands
, Birmingham
"This is recommended for hard water areas so I am hopeful it will last longer than its predecessors which have lasted 10 years each. The feel of the product is badly let down by the cover which does not fit unless manipulated into place, poor initial tooling is to blame. Also some penny pinching on the terminals, particularly the earth terminal. So for almost no additional cost the product could have come across much better. The seal supplied with the product sealed the tank to my hand tight so in that respect it was excellent. The fitting instructions ok for a pro could be a lot better for DIY.
In conclusion, this could have been a 5 star product with just a little more thought from the manufacturer and virtually no additional cost.
Only time will tell if it lasts longer than the Incoloy one it replaced."
Review 8 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
poorly made
18 May 2013
By bucksmat
, buckinghamshire
"immersion spanner did not fit this, the metal cap was split and mis-shaped other than that it was ok"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.