Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stanley Rigger Safety Size 8

Stanley Rigger Safety Size 8
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
40 of 52(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Review 1 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Boots
11 Jul 2016
By
, Wells
" Great pair of work boots with all the health and safety issued covered, comfortable to wear and lasting in wear more than most boots. "
Review 2 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality boots
4 May 2016
By
, Poole
" These boots are comfortable, durable and do the job. I wear these boots every day at work in all conditions, they are good in the wet, the keep my feet cool in warm weather and are robust in difficult terrain. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Riggers for Digging!!!
23 Mar 2016
By
, S44 Derbyshire
" I bought these for use on my allotment, I used them yesterday for the first time since purchasing, I don't know what I was waiting for to use them. They are very comfortable to wear and keep the bottom of the trousers clean if tucked inside the boots. They are great for digging and general use around the lotty. Highly recommended for garden work. They have the midsole and steel toe caps to hand when using heavy rotovators and equipment.
More room in these than the Hyena which I bought first and couldn't get them on as the Hyena Nevis were tight around the calves, got the refund and exchange with no issues.
Performance and reliability marked at 3 as only just started using these so not sure how long they will last.... "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great boots
3 Mar 2016
By
, Hertfordshire
" Great boots, great price. Waterproof (Check), Grip well (Check),
Unable to advise on Reliabillty as yet, as haven't tried them out on all terrains, however, I am sure they will be great!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots
28 Feb 2016
By
, North Norfolk
" These are a good fit, snug and warm. Comfortable to be in for long periods, worth paying a little more for quality product. Not had them long but worn two days straight from new, remained comfy all day.
Previously have bought cheaper products but seems to me that worth paying a little more for these. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must buy boots
6 Feb 2016
By
, Shropshire
" I bought a cheaper pair and after a couple of weeks they let water in so I took them back and decided to pay a bit more for these. What a difference! I work outside all day and at this time of year I want my feet to be warm and dry. These are the best boots I have ever had and I will buy these going forwards "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
17 Nov 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" Loved these, they were a replacement for another bog standard pair...I am never going back.
Comfy, light weight and do the job.
Perfect! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zee work boots
11 Jul 2015
By
, Hilton
" I've had these before so they do the job and are very light these are my 2nd pair the last pair lasted 18 Months :) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding boots
20 Jun 2015
By
, Hemel
" I drive a concrete mixer truck. My boots are subjected to oil, acid, TFR, and worst of all, concrete. These boots have stayed dry and comfortable the entire winter. Never had a pair of boots last this long, and I've tried many! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional value for money
11 Feb 2015
By
, Swindin
" Great product. They fit well and are very comfortable and warm. The only feature that could be added is a molded heel lug that sticks out to assist when taking them off.
I bought in the sale them less than a week ago so have only given 4 stars for performance and reliability - time will tell "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rigger Boots
7 Feb 2015
By
, Herefordshire
" Excellent quality, warm and waterproof. Would recommend this product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant quality Rigger Boots
5 Feb 2015
By
, Donegal
" Wife Purchased these online as i dont have the time to be going into shops in my working day but considering that screwfix are open till 7 or even 8 some evenings it is perfect for me to pop in on my way home from work and collect them and they were there ready and waiting at the desk no hassels. these are comfortable waterproof very hard wearing with reinforced toe and to be honest they look very nice too ! solid great value rigger boot would definately recommend 5 stars !! will certainly be using screwfix again "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant
2 Feb 2015
By
, Nr Cheddar
" Needed to replace some boots at short notice spotted these were available in the local store and on offer. Went along tried on perfect fit. Bought and then they spent two full on working days on my feet with out any problems in wet muddy conditions including stood in a stream.
Really comfy, and not to hot like some fleece lined boots.
Can't give a 5* on reliability after a couple of days but so far so good.
Value, well I got them on offer but certainly worth the price. Remember look after your feet and they will look after you.
Now Go on Teat Yourself.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking Boots
29 Jan 2015
By
, Inverness
" Really good pair of riggers 100% waterproof and really warm too. Even better as £20 off perfect for outdoor Highlands!!!! "
Review 15 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great boots
15 Jan 2015
By
, Nantwich
" Excellent value. Comfy. Fit my fat hobbit feet too. "
Review 16 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
15 Jan 2015
By
, Stoke
" I brought these because I needed a decent pair of waterproof boots to work in and I must say I am very impressed. They are a lot more comfortable than I thought they'd be and they keep my feet lovely and warm. Definitely wear these from now on instead of normal boots. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best yet!
11 Jan 2015
By
, London
" I am outside every day in all weathers and all conditions underfoot. I discovered waterproof riggers about 10 years ago and have had about 6 pairs in total. the early (expensive) ones by another maker were very good and I wore them until they fell apart. got another 2 pairs of them and did the same. then tried these at half the price. for the price they are really good. they'll keep your feet warm dry and the steel toecaps keep you safe too. the current pair are still going strong into their second winter, there's another pair waiting when these finally start to leak. oh and if you ever get cold feet wearing these, put a hat on. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stanley waterproof rigggerboot
18 Nov 2014
By
, Anglesey,
" It might be too early to make a full review but to date they are very comfortable and good value. I order them on a Sunday and they were delivered on a Monday as promised. I purchased cheaper type rigger boots but had to do away with them.
It pays to pay for quality.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stanley rigger boots
18 Jul 2014
By
, derby
" i brought these a few weeks ago now and they are proberly the best pair of boots ive had in a very long while. i work in a werehouse and drive a forklift a lot of the time and normally big boots ive had in the past make it hard for me to drive the forks. but these are just right very comfertable and great . would recermend these to anyone. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley Ashland Waterproof Rigger Safety Boots Brown Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good rigger boots
27 May 2014
By
, kinnloch rannoch
" Great boots for the money and very cool the best boots I have bought in the ladr two years "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>