Product Reviews

Salamander Booster Pump 1.6bar

Salamander Booster Pump 1.6bar
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Salamander Pumps HomeBoost HB Booster Mains Water Boosting Pump 1.6bar
Review 1 for Salamander Pumps HomeBoost HB Booster Mains Water Boosting Pump 1.6bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic pump!!!
2 Dec 2014
By vivvy63
, Durham
" Outstanding good value pump which comes with fittings which is a bonus! I can now have a decent shower before work on a morning now!
We would recommend this pump to boost your mains pressure, really did the trick here and very quiet too. 10/10 "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Salamander Pumps HomeBoost HB Booster Mains Water Boosting Pump 1.6bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Improved shower massively
8 Jan 2014
By pressurelow
, London
" We read lots of reviews online for this product and didn’t know whether this product would improve our issue. We have a rain shower head installed and we were only getting a very light amount of water out of it. It was still fine to have a shower, just the pressure wasn’t great.
We had contacted the water company to check the water pressure and we were advised that we had the minimum water pressure (1.5bar) and flow rate (9 litres per minute on cold). Therefore we weren’t sure that the pump would actually help us.
Pleased to report that it has made a really great improvement in the water pressure and I would recommend this product.
Only downside is that it is noisier than the DBs stated on the box and as the pump is in our kitchen which is open plan it gets a little noisy when the dishwasher, washing machine etc, is on.
"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Salamander Pumps HomeBoost HB Booster Mains Water Boosting Pump 1.6bar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Low water pressure?
13 Apr 2015
By Dave1653uk
, Oldham Lancs.
" Over the last few months my water pressure had been dropping more and more. After a neighbour had some underground pipe work done it dropped to the point where my shower would hardly function. Not being in the position of being able to spend a fortune getting new pipes laid by the water-board, I stumbled across this Salamander home boost pump after an internet search. After fitting new pipework from the main to a under the sink cupboard, I fitted the pump. My water pressure shot up when the pump kicked in and although it's not like having Niagara Falls throughout the house it does power the water through the pipes. Having said that it still falls a little short if the downstairs water is running and I'm taking a shower. All in all, it does the job, as long as you're sensible with your water use and don't expect waterfall speed. "
Review 4 for Salamander Pumps HomeBoost HB Booster Mains Water Boosting Pump 1.6bar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Salamander Pumps HomeBoost HB
23 Mar 2015
By cca02
, Glos
" Fitted 2 days ago. nearly doubled water flow, a little noisy as fitted near stop cock in dining room, but well worth the inconvenience.
A bit expensive but having had very poor water flow we can now have an electric shower and actually enjoy it even when another tap is turned on in the house!!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Salamander Pumps HomeBoost HB Booster Mains Water Boosting Pump 1.6bar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good shower at last !!
1 Sep 2014
By johngt6
, Hampshire
" Got this because I was fed up with weak shower
and combi cutting out.
Went to a Salamander home boost road show, very impressed.
This has definitely sorted it, shower is so much better!
Cons:- It doesn't come with (and you are not told) with fittings for 15mm pipe work, so off you go to screwfix (this was really annoying )
All plumbed in & flushed...Didn't work!!! so off you go to screwfix AGAIN!! for replacement. All sorted.
it seems a bit pricey but with a two year guarantee it should realize it's value
Doesn't seem quite as quiet as made out, but soon blends in background
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Salamander Pumps HomeBoost HB Booster Mains Water Boosting Pump 1.6bar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliable Pump
28 Aug 2014
By Hjeraj
, Stratford, London
" Installed this pump in a basement of a 2 storey flat to supply a few bathrooms, toilets & kitchens. It's quiet powerful and did the trick. As long as you install it correctly, it will do what it says on the box.
Opened multiple taps but it still supplied enough pressure to accommodate this.
Would recommend this pump to boost your mains pressure.
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Salamander Pumps HomeBoost HB Booster Mains Water Boosting Pump 1.6bar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What Cost?
13 Mar 2015
By HandypersonFixer
, lancs
" These pumps are fine but what cost are they to your neighbours? The water has to come from somewhere and these pumps draw pressure down from immediate properties. "
6 of 16 people found this review helpful.