Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LAP Digital Multimeter 600V

LAP Digital Multimeter 600V
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Review 1 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No frills multimeter
2 Mar 2015
By Rammers
, Lancashire
" Great portable but solid piece of kit. Needed a multimeter to test resistance. Only use once in a while so didn't want to pay the earth but wanted something that worked. Screwfix offer that balance. Ordered online easy pick up in store. "
Review 2 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
handy replacement
19 Feb 2015
By graham537
, Borne, Lincolnshire
" I've had a multimeter for many years that has had much use! Recently found it had been damaged and unusable. Purchased item to replace an old friend and was pleased to find a good quality product, easy to read display. It even has a rubber protective cover. "
Review 3 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
multimeter
14 Feb 2015
By pam1
, Ipswich
" Great item for the price got it to test for a break in mains electric and worked perfect. "
Review 4 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multimeter
10 Feb 2015
By Camshaft
, Burgess Hill
" This surprised me how nice looking and robust it appears for the very low price. I bought it for the 10 Amp current read ability but its along side my other Meters that all cost more and I have to say its already my favourite.
Highly recommend this product "
Review 5 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
multi metre
28 Jan 2015
By adeptair
, edinburgh
" superb product ideal for fault finding and occasional use easy read display could have done with a bell though but super price "
Review 6 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value multimeter
9 Jan 2015
By Londoner2012
, London
" Tested batteries and circuits. Easy to use with clear digital screen. Does the the job on basic electrical tests for the DIYer. "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multimeter
31 Dec 2014
By Doct1
, Farnborough
" Has all the functions you need, for an excellent price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter
22 Dec 2014
By BigAl127
, Nottinghamshire
" Bought this tester to check the charging voltage on my car alternator. Came well packaged and ready to go.
Did the job I bought it for, and was as accurate as a specialised meter used by the RAC today.
Well impressed. "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Multimeter
15 Dec 2014
By CJS1
, Leeds
" I have not used this much yet apart from checking some batteries. My first impressions are pretty good.
It feels well made and of good quality. The digital reading is also clear and quite large.
There is also a solid feel to it when you clip in the leads.
For the price this seems very good.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price
10 Dec 2014
By RCully
, Milford on Sea Hants
" Only used the meter once (as soon as it had arrived complete with battery) and it has already saved me loads of time by easily checking for wiring continuity from the house to an external power socket. So the external Christmas lights will be flashing once again this year.
Only point is that what looks like a battery compartment door on the back of the device isn't a door at all. To get to the battery (when the need arises), you have to prise the meter from its holder - I couldn't see anywhere in the instructions that told me this. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Volts above the rest!
8 Dec 2014
By Jimbob72
, Kent
" The LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
(75337) is a great budget device that every home should have. It's excellent for all home needs. I used mine to determine that a switch on a home appliance was faulty, saving me a large repair bill, so it has more than paid for itself already!.
It's much safer than using one of those light up screwdrivers to see if those wires are live!!.
Every home should have one in their kitchen draw (you know the draw with all the odd bits in!!).
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multimeter
3 Dec 2014
By WestOne
, Kent
" Brought for my husband.
He found the product very cheap, it does the job and is easy to use.
"
Review 13 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
digital multimeter
29 Nov 2014
By betula
, Derbyshire
" Very well built and versatile piece of kit. I alwas get what I want from Screwfix and shopping on line is very convenient. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good value
29 Nov 2014
By duck450
, Yorkshire
" For less than 10 pounds you cant go wrong,
Good for the home mechanic or diy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
26 Nov 2014
By renno
, London
" It dose everything it should do for a great price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multimeter
26 Oct 2014
By Oldwal
, Atherstone
" Purchased this meter to check my boat batteries.I had spent £30 on one 12 months ago which has fallen to pieces. For £10 what a bargain. Does the job a treat and is accurate (checked against an expensive meter). Best product I have purchased in the last five years. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There when you need it
15 Oct 2014
By helpinghand101
, Gloucestershire
" I was working away, needed to check some live cables and continuity, but forgot my meter. On line saw a Screwfix one very reasonable, an amount not worth fretting about. Ordered it for collection from a branch local to my site, due in by 12 noon. 10.30am the next day a text message hit my phone saying it was in. Brilliant!. The actual digital meter complete with leads, was more robust than I expected, and great for the money, It even covers 10 amp DC current. Once I had battled with the packaging to get at it, it did everything I needed. Well done Screwfix . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
1 Oct 2014
By CornishMan1971
, Penzance
" Simple, easy, and low cost!
What more can i say.
Comes with battery and stand! "
Review 19 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
27 Sep 2014
By gav1983
, bridgend
" Excellent meter for the price does everything I need "
Review 20 for LAP MAS830B Digital Multimeter 600V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
27 Aug 2014
By Burnie
, Somerset
" This multimeter meets all my expectations and is extremely good value for money "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>