Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wide band aerials with built-in amplifier in a single output. Compact design. Supplied with power supply and kit.

Wide band aerials with built-in amplifier in a single output. Compact design. Supplied with power supply and kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Review 1 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The same as everyone else....
22 Feb 2014
By DazzITFC
, Suffolk
"What a great aerial kit this is, clear instructions easy to assemble and align but most importantly gives you a great picture and this is mounted inside my loft."
Review 2 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant, Just works
5 Oct 2013
By Ovios73
, Milton Keynes
"Replaced an externally mounted huge ariel with this, i fitted in the loft and it is brilliant. we are in a low signal part of Milton Keynes.
No more pictures breaking up etc. Barely needed aligning up just worked.
Highly recommend
AAAA++++"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
1 Jun 2013
By lsupergran
, Burbage
"Fitted in our loft. Gives a brilliant reception and a great price too!"
Review 4 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the dogs do daas
20 Apr 2013
By Phil1956
, Hull
"I live in a hollow, and all the houses around have huge aerials on 3 metre masts, to get a reception, It took me 45 minutes to put this up. next to my sky dish 12 feet high, and what a great reception, would recommend, easy to set up, well made, good value, much cheaper than other outlets,"
Review 5 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable indoor aerial.
17 Mar 2013
By Maylec
, Essex
"Fed up with birds lofting on my existing aerial and messing all over patio. Bought this aerial and gave it a go in loft. Brilliant signal strength and easy installation due to compact size. Bear in mind I am in a fringe signal area and my loft has shallow pitch so overall height of aerial is low. Great product, would thoroughly recommend. Also kit has everything needed for complete installation."
Review 6 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very good ariel
1 Oct 2011
By Southsolitary
, Plymouth
"Seems very good and replaces something 10 times physically bigger! Labgear well respected brand?? and this type of Log-Periodic ariel used by the BBC so must be good! Anyway a compact and fairly small antenna and will not be blown over in a gale of wind. Supplied with all fitting including F-connectors. I have fringe reception and this provides very good signal."
Review 7 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Simple
23 Nov 2010
By Islayboy
, Scotland
"At last, got the perfect aerial for my limited loft space. Very easy to install and available digital channels has increased substantially. Can't be certain about the reliability having only installed it recently, but it is much more robust than other aerials I've used before.
I've tried various aerials both 'normal' and 'amplified' and nothing comes near this one. If you're thinking of installing or upgrading your system, this is definitely the aerial to go for."
Review 8 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performance
6 Oct 2010
By Russtdvd
, Tewkesbury
"Fitted this to my boat in a weak signal area, managed to get all analogue and digital channels with little or no interference.
Ideal for this application, compact size and robust construction.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good digital aerial
9 Dec 2009
By kinera
, blackpool
"very well made product,have used one on my boat and one at home ,simple to install and good signal strength,well recommended"
Review 10 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High fying product
2 Mar 2009
By Fubstub
, Cardiff
"This kit is easy to fit includes everything you need and even better works really well. I have gone from one working freeview multiplex to multiple ones and signal strength is 50% as opposed to originally near zero.
Buy this with confidence"
Review 11 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Tale of Two Cities
4 Oct 2008
By Theoldgit
, In the sticks
"It arrived, attached the provided cable, stuck it on the wall, plugged it in. Job done.
Cable, fixings, everything needed included as well as a booster box.
Great value, does the job.
SUPERB."
Review 12 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turn On, Tune In, Cop Out!
29 Sep 2008
By JimillFixIt
, Dorset
"A very good product, I have fitted two of these now both inside loft spaces and managed to get a very good analogue and digital signal. You can find the same product in well known DIY stores at nearly twice the price!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
digital
19 Aug 2008
By EEPS
, Ely
"Excellent antenna for reduced space in loft and with obstructions on line of site.
Always install amplifier near antenna for best results.
Perfect picture quality even on channenl five.
"
Review 14 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
12 Jul 2008
By markyboy
, Kent
"After buying this aerial, getting it home and unpacking the box, i must admit i thought oh my god what have i done here. But take 5 mins (Yes just 5 mins to read through the instructions properly) and my aerial was installed in 30 mins and i can not fault the product for its performance as i live in a poor reception area, and the results i get from this are outstanding. Highly recommended and easy to install."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Freeview aerial
9 Jan 2009
By SteveCM
, Keighley
"Bought to replace existing loft aerial, which was pointed at non-Freeview transmitter. Took only 30 minutes to instal, positioned using direction from neighbours' aerials. Worked first time with excellent signal and signal quality."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor purchase
6 Jan 2010
By storr
, Bristol
"The cable supplied let this product down it was poorly pacaged in the way it was coiled. Also the connection at the aerial is dificult to make (but this could be a manufacturing fault on this unit alone) as I had to find a brass washer to make the fixing stable. In cold weather it is almost impossible to slip the dust sleeve over the connection and the cable becomes brittel."
Review 17 for Labgear 27885LAB Megaboost Amplified Outdoor Aerial & Cable 16dB
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
labgear amplified aerial
2 Jan 2014
By aljotock
, Barnstaple
"Sorry but tried and tried with this and it wouldn't even show up on the TV's "input devices". Pretty sure it's not me but I'm taking it back :("