Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit

Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Review 1 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spot on
19 Feb 2015
By HandyGuyWarwick
, Warwick
" Really impressed by this cheeky little chappie. Saved so much time installing verses other methods, which is better value for my customer and less agro for me. Fitted on 42mm solvent weld like a glove.
Can't really judge reliability yet, but can't see much to fail. Nice one SF! "
Review 2 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made my life easy
24 Jan 2015
By BeingHuman81
, Woking
" I broke an existing kit while trying to unplug an old pipe. It was late evening and I was having my new kitchen flooring done. Like always, ScrewFix was there to help. Removed the old kit and put the new one without any hassle. Just had to be careful about the existing hole. Good quality plastic. It came with the kit to make a new hole in existing pipe but I did not use it.
Very happy with quality so I would recommend to any one. "
Review 3 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
done the job
22 Jan 2015
By bigger
, middleton
" Very happy,click & collect top marks,will shop here again. "
Review 4 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money.
29 Dec 2014
By GFar
, Bexhill
" Good advice from sales assistant. It did the job perfectly. Very good price too. "
Review 5 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
12 Apr 2014
By jimmany67
, Sherburn in Elmet
" I was looking at using traditional fittings to plumb in an additional washing machine but saw this product.
So easy to use I can't think why I considered doing the job the old way.
Easy to fit in the gap behind the existing washing machine with no pulling about of the existing pipework to cause secondary leaks.
"
Review 6 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal
20 Mar 2014
By CatManDo
, Rutland
" Used this when plumbing in a new kitchen & this seems to be an excellent product and easy to use. will certainly consider using them again when needed "
Review 7 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice!
4 Feb 2014
By Builders
, Norfolk
" I love this fitting, saves loads of time easy to fit, no comebacks ever leak free. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
13 Aug 2013
By Anonymous
, Denny
" 100% got me out of a plumbing predicament. Universal means universal for this product. 5***** "
Review 9 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good For The Price
1 Aug 2013
By BarnsleyBitter
, SteelCity
" I used this to provide a condensate drain for my boiler. Getting the 21.5mm pipe to fit took a bit of messing around but it works OK. I couldn't find this kind of product cheaper anywhere else. "
Review 10 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
26 Mar 2012
By treelow
, slough
" I have used loads of these before and they have served me well. But I have to say that the quality of this one has deteriorated in as much that the plastic seems inferior to its predecesor. I could not tighten the collar to stop the spout rotating. But it still worked wel "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use & secure
22 Nov 2014
By Woollie1582
, Dunstable
" Needed to connect a dishwasher to an old 1¼ inch waste pipe. This did the job quickly & easily. "
Review 12 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handy bit of kit
24 Jan 2014
By joek
, gillingham
" Bought to replace an older version of same because the old ones anti syphon valve had failed letting fowl water from the kitchen sink into my washing machine. I notice that they have redesigned this valve on the newer version hopefully making it more robust. The old one lasted several years so this one? "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
3 Jan 2014
By dagenha6M
, dagenham
" done a good job on washing machine
no more water on floor
"