Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit

Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Review 1 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Best drain kit ever !!!!
13 Jul 2016
By
, Belfast
" So easy to fit also this has a spring loaded flap to make it into a one way valve to stop drain water coming back into dish washer ans should also stop any drain smells, which is not in Screwfix description and would have been of help to me when i was looking at this, Great piece of kit and easy to fit just take your time with the cutter/ "
Review 2 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome
1 Jun 2016
By
, Bristol
" Took a chance on this and it works brilliantly, it's easy to fit and works well. Also want to point out it has two different size spigots included and multiple o-rings and has an integrated cheat valve which was a nice surprise. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect
25 Apr 2016
By
, chesterfield
" Wish i had known you could buy these some time ago. Easy to fit work as it should,what more can one ask. "
Review 4 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quck, effecive & versatile
29 Jan 2016
By
, London
" I took a chance & bought this as I had to plumb in a WM, this did the job of a waste for it in a few mins - with quite a range of accessories to deal with different configurations, was a real time saver. Recommended "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgraded from a bucket!
1 Sep 2015
By
, Hereford
" After 11 months of my washing machine draining into a bucket I finally got round to installing this drain-out kit. I had a little problem in that my waste pipes are copper and not plastic but I overcame this by cutting the hole with a drill. I'm happy to say that that my washing machine drains as it should without leaking. I'm very satisfied with this quality product. Screwfix saves the day again! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
20 Jul 2015
By
, Bognor Regis
" I had a faulty check valve and wrong size spigot for my waste pipe - this kit was perfect for replacing these. I didn't need to put in new pipe so can't comment on pipe or cutter. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy wife
15 Mar 2015
By
, Herts
" Had to change the waste system when the old washing machine died - this did the job quickly and easily. New machine fully working thanks to improved waste route "
Review 8 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spot on
19 Feb 2015
By
, Warwick
" Really impressed by this cheeky little chappie. Saved so much time installing verses other methods, which is better value for my customer and less agro for me. Fitted on 42mm solvent weld like a glove.
Can't really judge reliability yet, but can't see much to fail. Nice one SF! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made my life easy
24 Jan 2015
By
, Woking
" I broke an existing kit while trying to unplug an old pipe. It was late evening and I was having my new kitchen flooring done. Like always, ScrewFix was there to help. Removed the old kit and put the new one without any hassle. Just had to be careful about the existing hole. Good quality plastic. It came with the kit to make a new hole in existing pipe but I did not use it.
Very happy with quality so I would recommend to any one. "
Review 10 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
done the job
22 Jan 2015
By
, middleton
" Very happy,click & collect top marks,will shop here again. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money.
29 Dec 2014
By
, Bexhill
" Good advice from sales assistant. It did the job perfectly. Very good price too. "
Review 12 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
12 Apr 2014
By
, Sherburn in Elmet
" I was looking at using traditional fittings to plumb in an additional washing machine but saw this product.
So easy to use I can't think why I considered doing the job the old way.
Easy to fit in the gap behind the existing washing machine with no pulling about of the existing pipework to cause secondary leaks.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal
20 Mar 2014
By
, Rutland
" Used this when plumbing in a new kitchen & this seems to be an excellent product and easy to use. will certainly consider using them again when needed "
Review 14 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice!
4 Feb 2014
By
, Norfolk
" I love this fitting, saves loads of time easy to fit, no comebacks ever leak free. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
13 Aug 2013
By
, Denny
" 100% got me out of a plumbing predicament. Universal means universal for this product. 5***** "
Review 16 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good For The Price
1 Aug 2013
By
, SteelCity
" I used this to provide a condensate drain for my boiler. Getting the 21.5mm pipe to fit took a bit of messing around but it works OK. I couldn't find this kind of product cheaper anywhere else. "
Review 17 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
26 Mar 2012
By
, slough
" I have used loads of these before and they have served me well. But I have to say that the quality of this one has deteriorated in as much that the plastic seems inferior to its predecesor. I could not tighten the collar to stop the spout rotating. But it still worked wel "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Peasy
6 Jun 2016
By
, Glasgow
" I use this fitting a lot, mainly for connecting condensate wastes from boilers. Easy to fit and can be connected to waste at multi locations. Easy peasy and good value too. "
Review 19 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant fix!
17 Jul 2015
By
, SE London
" Fantastically easy way of adding dishwasher to existing pipework. Took a couple of minutes to fit and was dead easy! Brilliant and cheap too! "
Review 20 for Washing Machine Drain-Out Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
14 May 2015
By
, Waterfoot
" Easy to install and works perfectly. Why pay a plumber! "
Page : 1 2 next>