Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PC Cox Powerflow Gun

PC Cox Powerflow Gun
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
43 of 46(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Review 1 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
2 Jun 2015
By WillieF
, Glasgow
" This sealant gun is very well engineered. It has a very smooth action and easily copes with increased viscosity sealants. Only one-handed operation is required. As I have just purchased the product, it is too early to comment on reliability but it feels and looks as if it will last forever. "
Review 2 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome sealant gun
29 May 2015
By Deege
, Oxfordshire
" After prolonged use, No fatigue or strain on the hands! Smooth easy action, very pleased "
Review 3 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic quality gun
21 May 2015
By Crafter63
, Stranraer
" Powerful lever action , great quality product. Tubes sit solidly into gun. "
Review 4 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
useful and sturdy
13 Apr 2015
By Carl9465
, West Sussex
" I needed a applicator for several large tubes while renovating a house. Applicator feels very sturdy, easy to use and reliable (after several drops, no problems or mishaps). Definitely worth the money "
Review 5 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality tool
5 Feb 2015
By WeRiMo
, Castleford
" I've been using the cheaper guns for years and thought them all the same until I got this one. It's really built to last, just very nicely engineered and comfortable in the hand, smooth and easy to use - I'll no longer be using two hands to squeeze the handle in cold weather too! "
Review 6 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best money can buy
11 Jan 2015
By ACDServices
, Spalding
" Had one of these sealant guns for over 5 years now , in daily use and still works as good as the day i bought it. Its had some abuse and still going strong. Highly recommend you spend the extra £'s and get this over the far inferior cheap ones that bend and snap within weeks. "
Review 7 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not cheap but great quality
24 Dec 2014
By HeavyMan
, Oxfordshire
" Fed up with cheap cartridge guns bending and being generally rubbish I decided to splurge on this and I'm glad I did. Have only put a few cartridges through it but the quality is obvious. As others have said hopefully this thing will last a lifetime, certainly looks like it will! "
Review 8 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulletproof quality
20 Dec 2014
By Pogster
, Airdrie
" This is the best sealer gun money can buy, I use these numerous time daily & they last for years, there are cheaper ones out there but they are not anywhere near as reliable & easy to use time & time again! "
Review 9 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't think twice
9 Dec 2014
By Nick62
, Bristol
" Bought this gun after leaving my cheap one back at the workshop. Always bought cheaper ones before but thought I would treat myself with my £5 discount voucher.
Have to say that this is the best gun I have ever used. Smooth, light pressure even with Gripfill. It also appears to release the pressure on the plunger after releasing the trigger, so no problems with sealant worms.
The price feels a bit high, hence 4 stars on value and I've only used it for a day, so can only give 3 stars for reliability, but it has a feel of quality so I expect it to be last.
Be careful lending it out on site, as you might not get it back!!! "
Review 10 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cox Powerflow Gun
18 Oct 2014
By Gingerjon
, Aldridge
" Easy to load and easy to use stands up to constant use "
Review 11 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice gun
2 Sep 2014
By stretchy
, Bury
" Lots of pressure from this well made gun. Not man enough for some products though "
Review 12 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb! At least for keen DIY
16 Jul 2014
By Trev2014
, East Anglia
" Having had various budget priced guns they always either bend/break or the release mechanism fails to work.
After my last one broke I decided to spend a little more and get a good one, I surveyed those on offer and read the reviews etc and decided on this one.
Good Choice....
Feels well made and sturdy, I have used it to do some sealing and works a treat.
Then I used it for some Gripfill (that done my last gun in as it is a thick glue and takes some squeezing to get it out). This gun handled the Gripfill just as though it was ordinary sealant.
The trigger action is smooth and the release mechanism works will little effort.
I don't think I have ever been so pleased with a purchase for sometime. If you are dithering on the gun to buy, GET THIS ONE. "
Review 13 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
4 Nov 2013
By Giles90
, Burnley
" I've always used the cheapest mastic gun I can buy, usually around the £4 mark, but after trying to do some fine filling out of a very small nozzle (about 1mm diameter) and failing with my old one, I decided to try this.
It really makes using sealant and caulk a breeze. Light trigger squeezes are all it takes, and although it sounds obvious, the sealant stops coming out when I let go of the trigger.
For the sake of the extra few quid, save yourself the haste of a cheap one and get this. It has a nice heavy weight that makes it easy to control and feels very well built. "
Review 14 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
25 Apr 2013
By darrenthebuilder
, maidstone
" little more money than cheaper ones but it is definatly well worth the extra. pushes sika sealant out of metal tubes with no problem when others break after only a few hours. "
Review 15 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cox Heavy duty mastic gun
23 Mar 2013
By madman2
, Ipswich
" Save yourself some money and buy one of these, those winter mornings where your grip fill is rock hard, next moment broken mastic gun, another £5 down the drain, now on my third one of these just, yes they do wear out eventually, but never managed to break one, they still work even when worn out, but need so much squeezing to get the mastic out,when new they take the lightest of pressure to get a constant flow of mastic, and by the way, the one that's just worn out is probably about 20 years old !!! "
Review 16 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PC Cox Powerflow Gun
10 Jan 2013
By nukepower
, suffolk
" More expensive than other guns I have bought, but this is well made and looks as though it will last forever. Works well with controlled output. Happy to have bought this product, would buy another if this was lost. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spend the extra
15 Nov 2012
By cartw16
, Chelmsford
" I've never been very expert with a mastic gun but the quality of this model seems to make all the difference, i've always thought one would be just like the next and have gone for the cheapest on the shelf..........just pumped 5 tubes of caulking through it with no problems at all.
You can feel the quality as soon as you pick it up.
They say having good tools is half the battle.
Spend the extra ..... like me , you will not regret it.
Highly Recommended "
Review 18 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra money
21 Oct 2012
By WillGetRoundToIt
, London
" I used a cheaper model for a number of jobs, and the thinner metal and lower-quality design eventually made it warp and perform poorly.
Having upgraded to this, I instantly noticed the difference, particularly in the level of control of flow, as well as an easier loading of cartridges.
Considering how many different types of sealant and adhesive I end up using, the extra money for a harder-wearing design is worth it.
"
Review 19 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Well
10 Oct 2012
By Whatisname
, North
" Easy to use and easy to keep a smooth constant flow. Well made. Have put 4 tubes through it so far with no issues. I do not expect to have any problems with it in the future given standard of construction. "
Review 20 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At last, a reliable frame gun
18 Sep 2012
By rwaxer
, Settle
" I was utterly sick of cheaper, throw-away guns that always fail at the worst possible moment. So I invested in one of these, and it's great. Very reliable, very heavy-duty. Not cheap, but but you can be sure it won't let you down when it really matters.
Only thing is, I've been working with the old burnt-sand mastic lately, which I much prefer, so the frame gun has been a bit redundant.
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>