Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PC Cox Powerflow Gun

PC Cox Powerflow Gun
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Review 1 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice gun
2 Sep 2014
By
, Bury
"Lots of pressure from this well made gun. Not man enough for some products though"
Review 2 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb! At least for keen DIY
16 Jul 2014
By
, East Anglia
"Having had various budget priced guns they always either bend/break or the release mechanism fails to work.
After my last one broke I decided to spend a little more and get a good one, I surveyed those on offer and read the reviews etc and decided on this one.
Good Choice....
Feels well made and sturdy, I have used it to do some sealing and works a treat.
Then I used it for some Gripfill (that done my last gun in as it is a thick glue and takes some squeezing to get it out). This gun handled the Gripfill just as though it was ordinary sealant.
The trigger action is smooth and the release mechanism works will little effort.
I don't think I have ever been so pleased with a purchase for sometime. If you are dithering on the gun to buy, GET THIS ONE."
Review 3 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
4 Nov 2013
By
, Burnley
"I've always used the cheapest mastic gun I can buy, usually around the £4 mark, but after trying to do some fine filling out of a very small nozzle (about 1mm diameter) and failing with my old one, I decided to try this.
It really makes using sealant and caulk a breeze. Light trigger squeezes are all it takes, and although it sounds obvious, the sealant stops coming out when I let go of the trigger.
For the sake of the extra few quid, save yourself the haste of a cheap one and get this. It has a nice heavy weight that makes it easy to control and feels very well built."
Review 4 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
25 Apr 2013
By
, maidstone
"little more money than cheaper ones but it is definatly well worth the extra. pushes sika sealant out of metal tubes with no problem when others break after only a few hours."
Review 5 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cox Heavy duty mastic gun
23 Mar 2013
By
, Ipswich
"Save yourself some money and buy one of these, those winter mornings where your grip fill is rock hard, next moment broken mastic gun, another £5 down the drain, now on my third one of these just, yes they do wear out eventually, but never managed to break one, they still work even when worn out, but need so much squeezing to get the mastic out,when new they take the lightest of pressure to get a constant flow of mastic, and by the way, the one that's just worn out is probably about 20 years old !!!"
Review 6 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PC Cox Powerflow Gun
10 Jan 2013
By
, suffolk
"More expensive than other guns I have bought, but this is well made and looks as though it will last forever. Works well with controlled output. Happy to have bought this product, would buy another if this was lost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spend the extra
15 Nov 2012
By
, Chelmsford
"I've never been very expert with a mastic gun but the quality of this model seems to make all the difference, i've always thought one would be just like the next and have gone for the cheapest on the shelf..........just pumped 5 tubes of caulking through it with no problems at all.
You can feel the quality as soon as you pick it up.
They say having good tools is half the battle.
Spend the extra ..... like me , you will not regret it.
Highly Recommended"
Review 8 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra money
21 Oct 2012
By
, London
"I used a cheaper model for a number of jobs, and the thinner metal and lower-quality design eventually made it warp and perform poorly.
Having upgraded to this, I instantly noticed the difference, particularly in the level of control of flow, as well as an easier loading of cartridges.
Considering how many different types of sealant and adhesive I end up using, the extra money for a harder-wearing design is worth it.
"
Review 9 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Well
10 Oct 2012
By
, North
"Easy to use and easy to keep a smooth constant flow. Well made. Have put 4 tubes through it so far with no issues. I do not expect to have any problems with it in the future given standard of construction."
Review 10 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At last, a reliable frame gun
18 Sep 2012
By
, Settle
"I was utterly sick of cheaper, throw-away guns that always fail at the worst possible moment. So I invested in one of these, and it's great. Very reliable, very heavy-duty. Not cheap, but but you can be sure it won't let you down when it really matters.
Only thing is, I've been working with the old burnt-sand mastic lately, which I much prefer, so the frame gun has been a bit redundant.
"
Review 11 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Gun !
9 May 2012
By
, Bicester, Oxon
"Easy to use, good on the wrist. Have used variouse guns over the years, being a window fitter, but this is by far the best. Have never spent this amount on one b4, but is worth it. Reliability is a 4 cos I've only had it 3 weeks, but it has been used daily so should b fine. Unlike some guns when the pressure is released, the flow stops."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra cost
25 Mar 2012
By
, Hertfordshire
"After breaking 2 cheaper sealant guns in the past 2 months I thought I'd invest in a more robust looking tool, and this certainly hasn't disappointed. I'll never go back, and it's much more controllable so the flow an finish is smoother."
Review 13 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only mastic gun
23 Feb 2012
By
, Yorkshire
"Having been a mastic applicator for over 10 years this is the only gun to use nothing else touches it. If your using it for DIY it will last you a life time just don't over oil it , a tiny drop will do the job too much and the clutch will slip."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
11 Dec 2011
By
, W.Hendon
"Simply Brilliant! Get this if you don't want to strain, damage your fingers and palms with cheaply ones..
Only used this once, I am confident with this product.
"
Review 15 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
25 Nov 2011
By
, London
"I've always made a mess of sealant so decided to spend what seemed like a lot of money for a gun but this is worth every penny. The control is very accurate and the range of action on the trigger is much better than on the cheapo guns I've used before. Even if you're doing only one job this is worth it! Combine it with the No Nonsense Sealant Tool and you get a perfect finish."
Review 16 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb quality
5 Oct 2011
By
, Somerset
"A superbly crafted gun. It just ouzes quality. Very comfortable to hold and squeezing is effortless compared to the cheap metal ones."
Review 17 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dogs biscuits
23 Jun 2011
By
, gosport
"OK so it turns out we are not that good at designing and building motor cars, or playing any of the games we wrote the rules for but when it comes to sealant guns weve got it nailed. After years of squeezing thick sealants out using cheapo guns (and getting tendonitus) i splashed out on one of these (made in England), Its a masterpiece. The handles give improved leverage and great controllability, really smooth. The gun is well built, looks like its going to last. So impressed i wrote my first review. (no, i dont work for the company)"
Review 18 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What Can I Say? Well.
17 May 2011
By
, East Ham London
"I have bought in the last year 4 cheap silicone guns, you know the one's, they are pretty poor and fall apart in seconds. I wish I'd bought this first. Even if you only need it for one job now it's a great tool to have in your kit and should last forever so don't even think about the cheap ones. For the price of basic meal out for one it's pretty cheap. Good luck. Thanks Screwfix."
Review 19 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb
23 Dec 2010
By
, Leeds
"an excellent sealant gun. got tired of buying the 2 strap guns and breaking them too easily. this tho is fantastic great equal continuous bead, good amount of travel from trigger which in return gives a long uniform bead. HIGHLY RECOMEND."
Review 20 for P C Cox Powerflow Gun
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra cost.
25 Sep 2010
By
, Somerset
"I have used many cheaper guns before now without much problem, just the usual acheing hands when you do a long run. However I decided as my old guns were getting past their best to invest in a better quality item, this gun is a revelation after using cheap guns, so easy and smooth."
Page : 1 2 next>