Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop

Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Review 1 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy kit
17 Mar 2016
By
, Essex
" Well made robust but light to handle. Great to have all my essentials in one place very versatile, a must have. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best quality
13 Oct 2015
By
, Harlow
" It's very good quality and very easy to move around will def recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prefect site box
21 Sep 2015
By
, Weymouth
" It is the first time I have ever really used one but have no regrets, "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust & Lightweight
14 Sep 2015
By
, Glasgow
" I bought this to replace an old metal tool chest which weights a ton. The mobile workshop toolbox is robust and very light, What a difference from lifting around my old box should have bought it sooner. Would highly recommend this to anyone. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rolling workshop
28 Aug 2015
By
, Southport
" Good all round set, works well and space saver. Excellent for use with small vans and vehicles. Fully recommend "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birthday gift
10 Jul 2015
By
, Surrey
" Bought this as a gift for my Dad. My Dad was so pleased with it. Just what he needed to store all of his tools and useful for carrying the bits he needs. Great service, would buy from here again and highly recommend. "
Review 7 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanly metal rolling workshop
7 Apr 2015
By
, Bradford
" As I am a builder I would highly recommend the Stanley metal rolling workshop, as it carries a lot of my tools and Is really simple to Monover around without no hassle. I don't need to carry more than one toolbox as this one is a stack of 3. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
10 Dec 2014
By
, London
" Wanted mobile storage after suffering muscular problems with carrying etc. This takes the pressure off lifting and enables me to move the equipment I need from A to B with ease and without strain. Well made and just the right size as any bigger would be overkill and smaller would be inadequate. Guess this is my Goldilocks tool chest. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool box
23 Aug 2014
By
, Manchester
" Fit for the job,good wheels for uneven ground,and great storage space for my tools.only a tiny gripe,no slot at rear for a saw.but otherwise brill. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
funky toolbox
16 Jun 2014
By
, london
" funky toolbox, big wheels and a pop up handle makes this very handy for moving your tools about without breaking ya back!
sits at a good height so doubles as a chair and a makeshift saw bench.
only toolbox I've owned that I'm actually getting plenty of use out of.
Very good. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Toolbox ever owned
16 Jul 2013
By
, Blackpool
" As a Property Landlord Ive owned many toolboxes over the years but this is by far the best.
Having sufferred a slipped disc last year I'm very careful about lifting items, so decided to get this Rolling Workshop, its absolutely brilliant. I'd never spent £100 on a toolbox before but this is well worth it.
I can easily wheel the whole toolbox into the properties, even if I only need tools from the top compartment, no more bending down.
I keep a cordlesss drill & impact driver together with the charger in the lower compartment, and screws & bits & pieces in the mid compartment.
I had read an earlier tip which is not to overload the drawers and give the runners a quick spray of WD40/equivalent once a month.
The extending handle is the perfect size for pulling out to securely pull the whole workshop along.
I feel its very well made with strong metal catches with a secure feel to the whole package.
I'll never go back to a toolbox that I have to carry everywhere.
At the end of the day, wheel it all back to the van, undo the top box, place on one side, lift the remainding body of the workshop in to the van then re-attatch the top box all firmly secured.
Ticks all the boxes.
"
26 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley Rolling Toolbox
11 Sep 2012
By
, Midlands
" Only had for a short while but all is good so far. Time will if it can take the stick over the long haul. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
22 Jun 2012
By
, East Finchley
" A very good size of working mobile. The 'A' list of its class! "
Review 14 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roomy Tool chest
16 Nov 2014
By
, Colchester
" Bought as present for Son so all tools can be together .
Looks rugged will see if the handle and wheels are up to weight moving
"
Review 15 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3-1 Rolling Workshop
4 Nov 2014
By
, BRISTOL
" I bought this for my husband. He has been complaining about carrying his tools in and out of properties where he has been working. I know it will help him greatly as he is no young chicken. "
Review 16 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Organised
12 Oct 2014
By
, Yorkshire
" At last I can be organised on site. With all my tools having somewhere o "live" "
Review 17 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stanley Rolling Workshop
29 Dec 2012
By
, Sutton Coldfield
" Bought it a short while ago, saves journeys to the van carrying in various boxes and cases. Plenty of room for two drills and chargers in bottom compartment. Jury is still out on the wheels and telescopic handle as they do not appear to be very robust, but only time will tell. Also metal latches on tool box lid are very strong, only hope the plastic catches they clip onto will stand the test of time. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All in one tool box
20 Jun 2012
By
, West Sussex
" This has mostly solved me carrying around several tools boxes. Now all my everyday tools and drills are in one easy place.
Not sure how it will stand the test of time, but I am happy with it.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good 'all in one' toolbox
17 Jan 2011
By
, Herts
" This toolbox has huge capacity and is able to fit in all my tools enabling me to carry out all my trades from one box. The telescopic handle makes the box easy to take on and off site. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks the biz, but....
1 Sep 2013
By
, Midlands
" Nice tool chest on wheels.
Wheels were very wobbly with what seemed to be an axle that was too long?
After a week, the wheel broke and fell off, so I had to lift the box the rest of the way to the van by the top handle, that broke off too!
It looks nice, with nice features etc, but don't expect to put too much weight in it, as it won't be man enough to cope.
"
Page : 1 2 next>