Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop

Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Review 1 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool box
23 Aug 2014
By
, Manchester
"Fit for the job,good wheels for uneven ground,and great storage space for my tools.only a tiny gripe,no slot at rear for a saw.but otherwise brill."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
funky toolbox
16 Jun 2014
By
, london
"funky toolbox, big wheels and a pop up handle makes this very handy for moving your tools about without breaking ya back!
sits at a good height so doubles as a chair and a makeshift saw bench.
only toolbox I've owned that I'm actually getting plenty of use out of.
Very good."
Review 3 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Toolbox ever owned
16 Jul 2013
By
, Blackpool
"As a Property Landlord Ive owned many toolboxes over the years but this is by far the best.
Having sufferred a slipped disc last year I'm very careful about lifting items, so decided to get this Rolling Workshop, its absolutely brilliant. I'd never spent £100 on a toolbox before but this is well worth it.
I can easily wheel the whole toolbox into the properties, even if I only need tools from the top compartment, no more bending down.
I keep a cordlesss drill & impact driver together with the charger in the lower compartment, and screws & bits & pieces in the mid compartment.
I had read an earlier tip which is not to overload the drawers and give the runners a quick spray of WD40/equivalent once a month.
The extending handle is the perfect size for pulling out to securely pull the whole workshop along.
I feel its very well made with strong metal catches with a secure feel to the whole package.
I'll never go back to a toolbox that I have to carry everywhere.
At the end of the day, wheel it all back to the van, undo the top box, place on one side, lift the remainding body of the workshop in to the van then re-attatch the top box all firmly secured.
Ticks all the boxes.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stanley Rolling Toolbox
11 Sep 2012
By
, Midlands
"Only had for a short while but all is good so far. Time will if it can take the stick over the long haul."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
22 Jun 2012
By
, East Finchley
"A very good size of working mobile. The 'A' list of its class!"
Review 6 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roomy Tool chest
16 Nov 2014
By
, Colchester
"Bought as present for Son so all tools can be together .
Looks rugged will see if the handle and wheels are up to weight moving
"
Review 7 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3-1 Rolling Workshop
4 Nov 2014
By
, BRISTOL
"I bought this for my husband. He has been complaining about carrying his tools in and out of properties where he has been working. I know it will help him greatly as he is no young chicken."
Review 8 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Organised
12 Oct 2014
By
, Yorkshire
"At last I can be organised on site. With all my tools having somewhere o "live""
Review 9 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stanley Rolling Workshop
29 Dec 2012
By
, Sutton Coldfield
"Bought it a short while ago, saves journeys to the van carrying in various boxes and cases. Plenty of room for two drills and chargers in bottom compartment. Jury is still out on the wheels and telescopic handle as they do not appear to be very robust, but only time will tell. Also metal latches on tool box lid are very strong, only hope the plastic catches they clip onto will stand the test of time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All in one tool box
20 Jun 2012
By
, West Sussex
"This has mostly solved me carrying around several tools boxes. Now all my everyday tools and drills are in one easy place.
Not sure how it will stand the test of time, but I am happy with it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good 'all in one' toolbox
17 Jan 2011
By
, Herts
"This toolbox has huge capacity and is able to fit in all my tools enabling me to carry out all my trades from one box. The telescopic handle makes the box easy to take on and off site."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks the biz, but....
1 Sep 2013
By
, Midlands
"Nice tool chest on wheels.
Wheels were very wobbly with what seemed to be an axle that was too long?
After a week, the wheel broke and fell off, so I had to lift the box the rest of the way to the van by the top handle, that broke off too!
It looks nice, with nice features etc, but don't expect to put too much weight in it, as it won't be man enough to cope.
"
Review 13 for Stanley Metal Rolling Workshop
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rolling Toolbox
21 Dec 2012
By
, Chester uk
"As a storage box its very good & capacious but the flaws show after a while , the drawers catch each other & become awkward to open & close.
It doesn't lock so tools are insecure if left unattended !
When pulling along the handle is a little too short so the wheel hits the back of your foot tripping you up!
The drawer runner has just detached on the bottom drawer on mine however I managed to get it back into place.
Would say its ok for home use but not so good in daily use in a factory."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.