Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sandtex Smooth Masonry 5Ltr

Sandtex Smooth Masonry 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sandtex Ultra Smooth Masonry Paint Cornish Cream 5Ltr
Review 1 for Sandtex Ultra Smooth Masonry Paint Cornish Cream 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
11 Apr 2016
By
, E Sussex
" Paint applied to breeze blocks in what was a pond now an outside decked area. Covered well in one coat but two was perfect. Touch dry in 1-2 hours. Colour was close match to brochures/internet/tin. "
Review 2 for Sandtex Ultra Smooth Masonry Paint Cornish Cream 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great masonry paint
21 Oct 2015
By
, Stirling
" As usual this paint is really super. It's easy to apply and covers well. Though on my rough casted walls it is a job to fill out the gaps between the stones in the first layer so a masonry brush works best for me. When the wall has dried up you can actually see how well the paint repels the scottish rain. "
Review 3 for Sandtex Ultra Smooth Masonry Paint Cornish Cream 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good, hope it lasts well
13 Oct 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
" 2 coats over a pva sealing coat have covered well in most cases. One wall has needed a third coat but that might be down to the render rather than the paint. Overall its good, but will it last years? "
Review 4 for Sandtex Ultra Smooth Masonry Paint Cornish Cream 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price
28 Sep 2015
By
, edinburgh
" Good price for a well know brand. Looks good...which is saying something with my painting skills. "
Review 5 for Sandtex Ultra Smooth Masonry Paint Cornish Cream 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal Masonary Paint
13 May 2015
By
, Dumbarton
" My cream coloured bird bath was every colour but cream. It now looks like new and masonry paint is bird safe. Checked with RSPB. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sandtex Ultra Smooth Masonry Paint Cornish Cream 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Paint
5 Jun 2014
By
, Liverpool
" Sandtex is always excellent paint. The colour was perfect. I always use this brand as it is very good and I would recommend. "
Review 7 for Sandtex Ultra Smooth Masonry Paint Cornish Cream 5Ltr
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YELLOW NOT CREAM
7 Jun 2015
By
, dartford
" This paint is not a cream. It is a yellow. There isn't a hint of cream in it. I made a call to sandtex who said that will be a hint of yellow in it. I said it should read yellow and the result was nothing like the label or as described. . They disagreed and sent me a sample pack to post to them. Now i have to provide a paint sample so they can 'analyze it'.
Of course they will...
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sandtex Ultra Smooth Masonry Paint Cornish Cream 5Ltr
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Paint, Poor Coverage
9 Aug 2015
By
, Cheshire
" Used this to paint bare block work (plasmor fibolites). I have no doubt it'll last, but we used 30L for 30sq m...for ONE coat!
The manufacturer states coverage of 12 to 16sq m per litre depending on roughness. I don't think it's out of the ordinary to paint block work so they need to alter their recommended coverage rates... £90 to paint 30sq m is pretty expensive! "