Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blower vacuum for general garden use. Features mulching function and includes collection bag and support belt.

Blower vacuum for general garden use. Features mulching function and includes collection bag and support belt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
1
48 of 56(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Review 1 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
supprisingly good power.
21 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, shipley
"bought this after reading the large number of positive reveiws this garden vac got. i wanted a vac to get loose leaves out of my shale borders as raking disturbed the shale. after relatively easy assembly i was ready to try it out. after working out the right angle to tilt it, the leaves came up with ease. too close and the shale came with it. tried to blow off leaves, was so powerful it blew the shale as well. im sure with a little more practice i will be able to get it right . This is the first time i considered using one of these.Boy, not dissapointed. should have got one years ago. would highly reccomend ."
Review 2 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Leaf clearer worth having
16 Jun 2014
By Snowman52
, Somerset
"bought this as we have several trees around our garden and its a job to rake them all up, with this not only does it clear them up but it turns them to mulch as it clears which is really handy as you can empty them straight onto the borders where needed"
Review 3 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
2 Jun 2014
By darkan99el
, Mansfield
"Easy to put together. Yes the instructions could be better but its pretty obvious really.
I chopped down 3 trees and had to clear the fallout from a gravelled garden. This handled it easily. There was a lot of turning on and off to get rid of the gravel pebbles that got picked up but once you get the knack its simple to do.
The blower is a beast of a hairdryer and blowing bits out of gravel was easy. The bits that got stuck to plants I just sucked up. It also chops the debris it sucks up.
The bag is fairly big and is tied in place with some cord; I double knotted it because the first time it blew it off lol! The bag can still fill up fast even though its a comfortable size so keep an eye on it. I personally think if the bag was any bigger it would be awkward to carry.
One feature I would like to see added is an adapter that can be fitted where the bag connects so you can run either a cloth tube or a plastic tube into a larger bag if you have raked a large pile of leaves. This way you can use it as a mulcher to add to compost.
I'll probably make my own and see how it works.
I have a large tree to take down in a few weeks so I may if I have time make a short demo video."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value Blower
24 Dec 2013
By MrTumbleweed
, St Helens
"For it's price it's a good piece of machinery, it's powerful enough to shift debris, even wet debris."
Review 5 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product good value
21 Dec 2013
By Beymen
, london
"very useful tool if you have a garden managed to collect all the leaves in half an hour otherwise it would have taken about 2 hours to sweep up"
Review 6 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
16 Dec 2013
By donkel
, tyne wear
"great bit of kit, well worth the money. saves me a lot of work, as im disabled."
Review 7 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A touch of wind.
28 Nov 2013
By B101
, Hornchurch Essex
"This Blower Vacuum is great fun. Better than raking up the leaves. Until you get the hang of it leaves go everywhere.. But then with the vacuum they are gone in minutes. It isn't too keen in twigs though and makes a bit of noise with them."
Review 8 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great value for money
21 Nov 2013
By Anonymous
, spalding lincs
"how do they do it for the money...like other revues. gobsmacked how small box was.dont like security screws. Never liked this type of screw/fixing. But machine itself great. Even delt with fairly wet leaves. A great little machine well worth the money. Would well recommend"
Review 9 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NBB441BVC Blower & Vacuum
10 Oct 2013
By Elderly
, Fareham
"Excellent product for the price. Easy to put together, blower first class and the suction on the vacuum is fantastic."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a Great job
14 Aug 2013
By AlanWestWales
, Cornwall
"I admit to being somewhat surprised when I collected this from the store, the box was much smaller than I thought possible. However, it just needed putting together - at this point I must say that the instructions could have been a lot clearer and the strange screws that only did up and would not unscrew leave a lot to be desired, but these small complaints do not detract from the simple fact that this is a brilliant machine that does exactly what it should and at a price that defies logic.
Once up and running the suction is quite powerful as is the blower. I was worried about 'hoovering' up gravel, thinking it would do damage if I did, but I soon discovered that if I did inadvertently suck up some gravel all I had to do was to switch off and the gravel fell out - simple and brilliant.
The bag fills fairly quickly and has a zip to make emptying a lot easier. This machine also has a shredder so the leaves come out 'shredded'!
It comes with a lovely long lead too.
Yes, it's a bit noisy and yes, it can be fiddly to put together, but simply put, if you are looking for a garden vacuum/blower that is tough and stable and does a good job, look no further.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job
16 Jul 2013
By malcbl
, derby
"Bought this earlier in year and it stopped working (it happens)so I returned it to Screwfix who replaced it with no fuss.
Up to now this one is ok and I have found it a very useful tool at a very reasonable price compared to others on the market.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leaf blower & vacuum.
27 Mar 2013
By PeterPiper10
, Saffron Walden
"Only used it once due to the bad weather, but performs very well, and is very powerful.
How do they make and sell it for that low price?
Nothing else came near to it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NBB441BV 2500W Electric Blower
6 Feb 2013
By Martin44
, Scunthorpe
"I bought one of these blowers while on special offer, not used it a lot as yet due to bad weather but it is very powerful and has given me no problems at all, it is rugged in design and fairly easy to assemble for the average person although I think the manual could be a little more explicit on assembly for the less technically minded, (there is some guess work as to where things fit), but once up and running its a very nice piece of kit for the price, well worth the money."
Review 14 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best blower have used
2 Dec 2012
By volksman
, Leeds
"does exactly what it says,cannot fault for the price,had to put it together but nothing hard about that,only used it a few times so cannot really comment on the long term reliability."
Review 15 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blower
2 Dec 2012
By smeghead
, darlington
"purchased leaf blower at a great special price but at normal price is still a great buy"
Review 16 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent garden vac/blower
1 Dec 2012
By lacka
, Hampshire
"After looking at the specs, I was taken by this models` features. The wind speed is better than the engine variety - as is the vacuum strength.
It really does represent all that is best on sale & was very easy to assemble & use. My friend was "blown away" when I demonstrated it & had to run off to order his own!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
1 Dec 2012
By SandpaperHands
, Peterborough
"Bought this when they were on special. Just what we wanted and seems to be very well made. The clip that holds the bag broke the first time it was used but nothing that a piece of string won't cure! Very generous cable length."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blown Away!!!
1 Dec 2012
By SiiRBaZ
, LONDON
"Purchased this product with little experience with this type of equipment. Am absolutely impressed with the results. A great product at a great price. I decided to take the machine abroad and used it daily to clear the front garden and patio of my house. Havent used the suction as much as the blower, but am very impressed with the power. On a negative note, have been unsuccessful in finding a spare suction bag in case the current one gets damaged. Would STRONGLY recommend the product and would DEFINITELY consider purchasing products from ScrewFix again in the future."
Review 19 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A decent blower!
27 Nov 2012
By jikpe
, Swindon
"This is great value for money. Its has a very strong blower function. The kids enjoyed it as I decided to blow the remainder of the leaves off the Ash and showered them in leaves. The vac is ok, but in long wet grass doesnt pick up all the leaves as quickly as Id like - but for the money still 5 stars.
Out of the box - took a couple of minutes to assemble. Feels pretty sturdy once put together.
We only have a small garden, so this was perfect."
Review 20 for NBB441BVC 2500W Electric Blower & Vacuum 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
19 Nov 2012
By Ceefax
, Morecambe
"A great product only problem i found is it can block if sucks up too quick and bag not very strong but very good item"
Page : 1 2 3 next>