Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sentry 34.8Ltr Combination

Sentry 34.8Ltr Combination
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sentry Safe 34.8Ltr Water Resistant Combination Fire Safe 415 x 491 x 453mm
Review 1 for Sentry Safe 34.8Ltr Water Resistant Combination Fire Safe 415 x 491 x 453mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SENTRY SAFE
27 Mar 2015
By DAS1943
, COVENTRY
" VALUE FOR MONEY 5 STAR AS MOST FIRE / WATER SAFES ARE QUITE A LOT MORE
THE HANDLE SEEMS FLIMSEY BUT WORKS WELL , IT DOES HAVE A FAIL SAFE FETURE IF THE HANDLE IS ABUSED
WE HAVE FILLED IT UP WITH A LOT OF DOCKUMENTS THAT NEED SAFE KEEPING
DID NOT USE THE FIXING BUT HAVE USED ANOTHER METHOD "
Review 2 for Sentry Safe 34.8Ltr Water Resistant Combination Fire Safe 415 x 491 x 453mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value safe
20 Mar 2015
By AFGP
, Ruislip
" Excellent fire safe good value for money and very fast delivery. Does what it says on the box. "
Review 3 for Sentry Safe 34.8Ltr Water Resistant Combination Fire Safe 415 x 491 x 453mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value fireproof safe
9 Jan 2015
By KsEe
, Bristol
" I wanted this to keep documents in. It seems very well made and has generally exceeded expectations.
Good amount of internal space, and I like the fact that it doesn't require batteries! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sentry Safe 34.8Ltr Water Resistant Combination Fire Safe 415 x 491 x 453mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
safe
8 Aug 2014
By pasky
, ringwood
" Easy to use, no batterys to worry about, loads of room. Great fire safe for the money "
Review 5 for Sentry Safe 34.8Ltr Water Resistant Combination Fire Safe 415 x 491 x 453mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems pretty solid
23 Mar 2015
By LPML
, Kings Lynn
" Seems like a well made safe. Not being familiar with a combination safe took me a couple of attempts to get the opening of it sorted! The handle seems a little flimsy compared to the rest of the safe. Hopefully it will last years of opening and closing. Can't really comment on performance as Ive not had a fire! Hopefully I wont ever be able to comment on how well it stands up!
Overall, seems pretty good for the money.
"
Review 6 for Sentry Safe 34.8Ltr Water Resistant Combination Fire Safe 415 x 491 x 453mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value for money safe
29 May 2014
By BestVets
, London
" We were looking for a robust, secure safe that would be able to be secured within the building but that we would be able to move it if we needed too. Comparing costs with safes with greater fire times I think the one we chose will hopefully meet all our needs. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sentry Safe 34.8Ltr Water Resistant Combination Fire Safe 415 x 491 x 453mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good safe, beware boltdown kit
27 Nov 2013
By richpb
, London
" I haven't used this safe for long - I may add more detail later when I've more experience with it.
One key point that I think should be pointed out is that upon opening the manual it says that "PRODUCT IS NOT WATER RESISTANT IF IT IS BOLTED DOWN"! This is because to bolt it down two holes have to be drilled through the bottom of the safe, which of course breaks the base seal! I had assumed that the bolts would go through the base underneath some sort of removable panel with a rubber seal, but no.
I imagine this will be true of all of the similar Sentry models.
I do think it is deceptive to advertise this safe as water resistant and coming with a bolt-down kit if the latter invalidates the former!
P.S. My three star ratings are because they were non-optional but I have no opinion on those aspects yet. "
72 of 76 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sentry Safe 34.8Ltr Water Resistant Combination Fire Safe 415 x 491 x 453mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Safe with a Faulty Lock
13 Jan 2015
By fenderer
, Waterlooville
" Not a good experience. The combination cannot be changed from the factory issued code which is no good at all if you want a memorable one. Code is printed on the back of the instruction book which is less than obvious. Despite our previous experience with traditional rotating mechanical safe locks, neither of us could unlock it! The lock mechanism feels flimsy and didn't inspire confidence. We had to give up after over 10 attempts to open it. Had to return to store. I can only suggest that some of these are being sent out with faulty locks. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.