Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Convector Heater 2kW

Convector Heater 2kW
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
47 of 50(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Review 1 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
19 Jan 2016
By
, Telford
" I purchased this heater for my caravan, as I didn't like the fan heating on and waking me. This heater is relatively inexpensive, kicks out a great deal of heat on full setting (I use it on half power and thermostat turned down half way. Lightweight, easy to use and it doesn't really take up too much space. This is why I have titled it "Excellent value" "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best quality
15 Jan 2016
By
, Watford
" I think good quality me trials and very good price e good service for "
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
9 Jan 2016
By
, aberdeen
" Ordered online, picked up about 60 minutes later, works well, very light and easy to carry around "
Review 4 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal product
2 Jan 2016
By
, Rochdale
" Bought two of these, one for the loft and one for the conservatory. Ideal product. Heats the rooms quickly and the three settings mean that once heated you can reduce it to a lower output. There is also a temperature dial.
I ordered these online and collected from Rochdale branch where I always find the staff pleasant and helpful. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly powerful
4 Dec 2015
By
, Norwich
" Bought this to heat a living room while our central heating was out of action. This is surprisingly powerful and soon warms a room. Cools down quickly after being switched off, so we don't need to worry about it keeping hot after going to bed "
Review 6 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heater
30 Nov 2015
By
, Kettering
" Good little heater for the price great for small size rooms "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
convector heater
28 Nov 2015
By
, Nottingham
" brilliant, easy to use, lightweight, really good purchase "
Review 8 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little heater
26 Nov 2015
By
, kent
" Great little heater that's worth the money and works exceptionally well. It does the job. The thermostat works really well. Great job Screwfix! "
Review 9 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
25 Nov 2015
By
, Swindon
" I bought this for my boys room. It light easy to move. The room stays at a constant tempurature. Ideal as he doesn't have a radiator. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little heater
23 Nov 2015
By
, Bridgwater
" I bought this for our conservatory which is otherwise unheated. It's very light and easy to assemble (if you consider attaching 2 feet as an assembly!). It warms the room quickly and then maintains it at the desired temperature via the thermostat. The controls are easy to access and to use. Excellent value for money, I thoroughly recommend it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality heater
17 Nov 2015
By
, Helensburgh
" An effective and versatile good value heater - simple as that. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warm little heater
16 Nov 2015
By
, Glenrothes
" Bought a couple of these to help warm up my shop. Ideal as they are light in weight, so are easy to move around. Straight forward to use. Easy to assemble, as it's only two plastic feet to fix to the bottom of the heater, with two self tapping screws in each. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
convector heater
13 Oct 2015
By
, Welling Kent.
" I recently purchased two heaters while waiting for my boiler to be renewed.Placed in two rooms they heated both to a good temperature,and with thermostat control,kept a constant adequate heat.Very pleased with product. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality item for price
19 Sep 2015
By
, bristol
" Bought for instant heat as I only had a storage heater which has to heat up overnight. cost a fortune to use. This heater is perfect, there are 2 power switches which combine to 3 power settings and a temperature control dial to maintain a set temperature when reached, thus saving on the electric bill. " "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heating my conservatory
2 Feb 2015
By
, Croydon
" I originally brought an oil filled radiator to heat my fairly small conservatory, but this had to be on for at least 4 hours to get a reasonable temperature (1500kw)
I have used this convector heater once and found it to heat my conservatory after about 10 minutes. I kept it on for around 30 minutes and the room stayed warm long enough for my family to have our dinner.
I'm guessing if we stayed in there longer we could just lower the temperature and keep it on a bit longer.
I would recommend. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convector heater
9 Jan 2015
By
, Blackpool
" Bought to warm a bedroom up in the evening, as I only had a storage heater which cost a fortune to use. This heater is perfect, there are 2 power switches which combine to 3 power settings and a temperature control dial to maintain a set temperature when reached, thus saving on the electric bill. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heater
10 Dec 2014
By
, Solihull, Midlands
" When I need to buy something I like to buy things that are value for money. This heater is just that. It pumps out great heat even on the lower setting and has saved me fitting a new radiator in our bedroom. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
17 Nov 2014
By
, Bedfordshire
" Got this heater today for my home office/garage as it's starting to get cold.
Great product, heats to room in no time and I've only used this on the first setting (it has 3)would highly recommend.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best convector Heater outthere
13 Nov 2014
By
, Newbury, Berks
" I bought it for a loft room. It is super efficient at turning a large cold area into a warm working environment. Really easy to set at a desirable temperature and the thermostat just keeps it there all the time. Heaven! No noise or odour noticed. Evenly heated throughout. Definately very happy to have bought another for the workshop too. Recommend to anyone. "
Review 20 for CH-2001B STAND Convector Heater 2000W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
23 Apr 2014
By
, Derbyshire
" I have purchased 2 of these heaters for a reasonably large office and they quickly bring the rooms up to temperature. A good, simple, no nonesense product, at a good price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>