Product Reviews

HSS Jobber Drill 10mm Pk5

HSS Jobber Drill 10mm Pk5
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
21 of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Review 1 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant drill bits
1 Aug 2015
By sailorsam
, Marina
" After a scary 1/4 hour swaying about at the top of the mast, I'd managed to break both of my 3mm drill bits, managing to drill only 3 holes. I had 27 holes left to drill so calculated at this rate it would take at least another10.
Screwfix Titan Jobber bits solved the problem. Armed with 2 packs of 5, 3mm drill bits, my crew hoisted my 15 stone aloft and I set to work. 15 holes drilled each side of the mast. with not one broken.drill bit
Screwfix are a great value for money company stocking reliable, quality tools and equipment . Recommend them to all
"
Review 2 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for Money
14 Jul 2015
By Norledge
, Tewkesbury
" I'm not normally a fan of 'cheap' drill bits, but these have surpassed my expectations. Great quality, nice and sharp. Even maintained their sharpness (so far!) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
29 Jun 2015
By happy222
, accrington
" Bought these drill bits for a couple of small jobs, did not want to spend a lot of money, got good quality, and very happy with my product. Love Screwfix you get great value and good quality "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hreat drill bits
30 May 2015
By vikingfletch
, london
" These are great drill bits, not worth buying expensive ones as these do a great job "
Review 5 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!
19 May 2015
By LB24
, Nottingham
" Do exactly what they're supposed to. Better value than I've found elsewhere aswell "
Review 6 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product.
8 Dec 2014
By Bluebirdjohn
, Caerphilly
" Excellent value for money. Would recommend this item any time. "
Review 7 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product.
8 Dec 2014
By Bluebirdjohn
, Caerphilly
" Excellent value for money. Would recommend this item any time. "
Review 8 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for Money
30 Aug 2014
By mike2222
, West Midlands
" Drilled through aluminium easily, to make holes for screw fixings. "
Review 9 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10MM metal drill bits
22 Jun 2014
By Diggerplumber
, Ballymena
" Had to drill 8 holes through an I beam.
Bought a pack of 5 of these drill bits to do the task with the intention of burning them all out.
Used wd40 as a spay lube when drilling on a slow speed so i wouldn't burn them out too quickly as i had 8 holes and 5 bits.
Very surprised to find one drill bit cut 8 holes and would have done more if needed as the drill bit was as sharp as what it was at the start.
Defo use again, decent quality for not much money.
Happy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drills
3 Jun 2014
By Alfie166
, Banbury
" Excellent drills - perfect for going through 5mm mild steel. "
Review 11 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drills
3 Jun 2014
By Alfie166
, Banbury
" Excellent drills - perfect for going through 5mm mild steel. "
Review 12 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money
4 Jun 2015
By Geologic
, Great Yarmouth
" I use these 3mm drills a lot for pilot holes, they are not the strongest of drills but provided you drill with a straight and even pressure they will last and last. For price against reliability they really are excellent. If you are using them in awkward spots where you may bend the drill a bit, expect bit breakages. "
Review 13 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top drill but
28 May 2015
By Pogue13
, Kidderminster
" Good quality item at great value for money. Ideally supplied in a 5 pack plastic pouch "
Review 14 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan HSS Drill Bits
21 May 2015
By SpongeBoatShedClamps
, Alexandria
" More often than not finding myself on tight budget I took a gamble on these chaps and was pleasantly surprised. I used them to drill through some quite heavy angle iron and after a dozen holes I'm still on the first bit. I still prefer Cobalt Bits for longevity and would love to see ScrewFix stock these, but if you need a quick fix on a budget these should do nicely. Overall worth the gamble :) "
Review 15 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price
2 May 2015
By harleymad
, Haverhill
" A good economical drill. Doesn't go blunt to easily unlike some other inexpensive drills I have bought previously. "
Review 16 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drill bits
14 Mar 2015
By CarltonPlastics
, Saltash
" perfect did exactly what we needed and lasted well "
Review 17 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Accurate reviews
8 May 2013
By Frankm
, Bathgate
" I used these drills for a big decking job to pilot holes. Excellent for the purpose but did break from time to time. nevertheless, excellent value. I will buy again. "
Review 18 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Get what you pay for...
5 Feb 2015
By Scribbler
, Cornwall
" On checkout someone said 'those should be called one-jobbers cos that's all they're good for' but my experience, drilling through the 8mm thick flange of a steel beam, is that they'll get there in the end... made 3 holes before I'd blunted the bit and had to move on to the next... so I bought a Dewalt 10mm Extreme 2 HSS bit and it drilled through like butter at 4 times the speed with no sign of blunting yet.
Conclusion: probably great for light duty, not so good for heavy duty/ntensive steel drilling
"
Review 19 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
drills
12 Dec 2014
By sprio
, wolverhampton
" very cheap and good for mild steel and plastics only
at that price ,no need to sharpen just reorder "
Review 20 for Titan HSS Jobber Drill Bits 10mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made of putty
10 Jul 2015
By Androo
, Glasgow
" Very cheap but not worth the money. Maybe I got a bad batch, but I could bend them in my hands and they ended up costing me money in lost materials & parts. "
Page : 1 2 next>