Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit 4mm

Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit 4mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
31 of 36(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Review 1 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butter
29 Apr 2016
By
, South west
" Great drill goes through stainless steel like butter would buy again "
Review 2 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Pleased!
4 Mar 2016
By
, pontefract
" Bought these for when we put our new metal shed roof on, having to drill into a seriously heay box section i didnt have faith in the self drilling tek screws so used a 4mm drill bit for a pilot hole, drilled through like a knife through hot butter, great stuff and still have life in them now "
Review 3 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great high qualtiy bits
17 Dec 2015
By
, St. Albans
" I've been using these bits for years, i bought the multipack originally and now just keep topping up what i need as I go along. they are expensive but they are a rare thing, HSS drill bits that actually work through any thickness metal and stay sharp for a decent length of time "
Review 4 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
26 Nov 2015
By
, Bath
" I would highly recommend these drill bits. I had been trying to drill through some metal with cheap bits that kept snapping.
I bought these and sailed through the metal with ease and without any bits getting snapped.
"
Review 5 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At last . Snap resistant
5 Oct 2015
By
, South Wales
" I had almost given up finding a small-ish diameter drill bit that didn't snap as soon as you looked at it. Simple idea, if you cut away less of the metal when you make the drill bit, it will be stronger.
Used various diameters HSS as well as masonry. As a maintenance professional I wouldn't be without them.
Cuts much better than sliced bread, too!
"
Review 6 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harder to snap
28 Jul 2015
By
, Bristol
" I've got several DeWalt extreme bits and they've always done well.
While they're only 2mm and are lightly to break sooner or later, these are not those cheapo bits that you sneeze at and they snap.
PS. Hat tip to Carl from the Brislington, Bristol branch for his help :) "
Review 7 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are the best Drills
25 Jul 2015
By
, Essex
" These are the best drills for cutting holes through wood into sheet steel,
Would have been better if Chelmsford Branch had completed my Order online. Had to make 2 trips which pushed up the cost
regards
PFG
"
Review 8 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressed,
16 Jul 2015
By
, Faversham
" talk about a drill bit !
normally when drilling cast iron or unistrut, i snap 4mm bits like anything. Not these Dewalt ones, still using my first bit, others go blunt, not these.
very impressed...
"
Review 9 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sharp drill bits
16 Apr 2015
By
, Somerset
" Lovely, sharp, clean and fast cutting drill bits. Good price too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Sharp bits
13 Mar 2015
By
, Halifax
" These bits have been really good we use them for pilot holes in shower enclosure frames & the go through like a hot knife through butter & the last ones lasted pretty well "
Review 11 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dealt 3mm drill bit
20 Dec 2014
By
, Birmingham
" These drill bits are great value and perform better than I had hoped for. "
Review 12 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!
11 Dec 2014
By
, Bedfordshire
" Well worth every penny!! I had been doing a job which involved drilling through plasterboard and into a steel lintel for fixing and had got through 5 drill bits in around 3 hours!! I located a Screwfix store and bought some of these DeWALT drill bits and I have finished the job using only one drill bit - what a difference!! "
Review 13 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
24 Nov 2014
By
, willenhall
" Superb drill bit that makes a whole heap of difference on difficult jobs "
Review 14 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
4 Sep 2014
By
, London
" Reliable, fast cutting and no breakages. Would recommend. "
Review 15 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill Bit
28 Aug 2014
By
, Wrexham
" Used to drill holes in stainless steel excellent performance. "
Review 16 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bit
6 Jul 2014
By
, Wrexham
" Have used this and other sizes to drill broken and rusty bolts on a car. Great performance and good durability "
Review 17 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best bits I've used
1 Apr 2014
By
, London
" Used quite a few and these HSS2 by far outperform. The 5mm+ ones also have a "no walk" feature. "
Review 18 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2mm drill bits
12 Oct 2013
By
, NR337BT
" It was very useful to be able to buy just two of the drill bits required and not a set of drill bits that you didn't really want. "
Review 19 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive drill bit
28 Feb 2013
By
, Milton Keynes
" I thought all drill bits were much of a much....well I've just been proved wrong!
These extreme bits are super sharp & super fast. They totally took my by surprise, highly recommended.
I won't be buying anything else but these from now on. "
Review 20 for DeWalt 4mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong bit & good performance
17 Sep 2012
By
, Manchester
" A very sharp and strong bit. Used it to drill out a seized steel bolt. It chewed through it no problem although by the end of it it did become blunt but this was expected. Other standard bits just blunted and glowed red after a millimetre or two.
Given the price, I was happy with it and am considering replacing all my bits with this range. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>