Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extra narrow for fast, stainless steel cutting.

Extra narrow for fast, stainless steel cutting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 of 34(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Review 1 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY FAST DISC
21 Aug 2014
By junkyardjohnny
, Hastings
"Really fast cutting rate and low wear on disc. Nice and thin makes for accurate cutting.
A fair price for fast, clean, accurate cutting.
"
Review 2 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick cutting thin blade
15 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Exeter
"Excellent for quick cuts, chopping off small metal nail projections etc. Blade if quite fragile and easily bent, so needs care when storing the angle grinder."
Review 3 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You don't get what you pay for
28 Jul 2014
By Mekanik
, Watford
"These 1mm metal cutting discs are so cheap but they seem to last forever!! I have bought more expensive one many times but these Erbauer discs just won't wear out! I would recommend anyone to try these they are absolutely fantastic (Unless screwfix has got the price wrong - but i don't think so!!) Brilliant!!"
Review 4 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A cut above!
30 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, Oxford
"Neat precision cuts are a breeze with these!
Cutting my workpiece straight and true!
If you have some cuts then try them please...
Then you'll see...
the validity...
Of my Erbauer Metal Cutting Disc... review!!!
:o)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer cutting discs
27 Jun 2014
By Dan2
, St Austell
"Used these many times, excellent product, fast cutting, minimal mess. great !!"
Review 6 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuts Stainless Steel with Ease
19 Jun 2014
By MountainBikeronSkis
, Near Stafford
"I bought this to cut the cooker hood surround, previously I used the thicker cutting disc and the heat marked the Stainless Steel. I used one these thin discs that hardly looks used, stuck some masking tape on thedraw my line on - in 2 minutes or less the job was done! No heat marks, perfect EASY cut. Would definately recommend."
Review 7 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thin and very strong.
19 Jun 2014
By SiteManager10
, Pudsey
"I needed some thin cutting discs to cut through a door lock we had lost the keys to. I bought 5 thinking I would need them to cut through the strengthened steel, but one did the job perfectly, with barely any wear. Great product."
Review 8 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
16 Jun 2014
By AlistairRocks
, South East
"Sliced through a steel tube in no time. Minimal wear on the disc so will last me a while. Great value."
Review 9 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Cutting Discs
28 May 2014
By JonnyAlpha
, South West England
"At £5.99 for 5 Discs these are great value for money. I have used thin discs before and was a little dubious at first however, if you treat them correctly and don't force or bend them whilst cutting they work remarkably well. Used them to cut out the inner sills on my restoration project and they are lasting well. Using 1mm discs means you get an accurate clean cut, unlike some thicker discs. Will definitely buy some more when I need them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great thin discs
6 May 2014
By moojw
, North London
"these are great value and nice and thin, did a few jobs and they've worked very well and last well"
Review 11 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
26 Mar 2014
By toasty22
, Cheshire
"Bought a pack of these to cut through a broken gate hinge, plus removing the old crews heads. Did the job fine, and the one disc used still seems in good shape!
I noted that mounting the discs into my grinder the FLAT side of the collet should be against the disc for cutting discs, and the other side for grinding discs. And to check the rotation direction of the disc is correct.
A good buy.
"
Review 12 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thin and fast!
9 Dec 2013
By shakyman
, alloa
"very good thin cutting discs,will slice through most steel v quick...seem to last well too..v handy to keep a pack as saves time sawing..!"
Review 13 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Had to try these
13 Sep 2013
By Glenn
, Croydon
"Having read all the enthusiasm for what looked like a delicate disc, I had to get some.
I support all of the comments these are surprising good. Almost like using a thick hacksaw blade. Got a pack to cut some 50 X 3mm back steel bar and a little 25 X10 , approx 36 cuts of 50 X 3 and 2 of 25 X 10, only used about 1/3 of a disk. Glad I tried them
"
Review 14 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit
17 Aug 2013
By smidsy
, Daventry
"I've used cutting discs as thin as this before doing car body repairs and been very pleased with them. However, I bought 10 of these to cut some 120 x 60 x 5thick steel box section and couldn't believe that I managed to cut two lengths off and only wore about 5mm off one disc!!! Absolutely superb discs that cut better and last longer than anything else I've used - might even bin my hacksaw!!"
Review 15 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it is supposed to do
17 May 2013
By rookie1
, Rathfriland NI
"Used to trim bolt ends to give a flush finish.
The fact that the disc is so thin originally worried me in case it would shatter. No problem - cut bolt ends quickly and cleanly and with very little wear on disc - will use again without a doubt. Dropped slightly for reliability as only time will tell.
"
Review 16 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer Discs
20 Mar 2013
By KeenDDIYer
, Lanark
"Used these for cutting stainless steel plate. No problem. Precise, reliable and good value for money"
Review 17 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
6 Dec 2012
By dozz
, shropshire
"These cutting discs are excellent at cutting all types of metal i will not buy any other make these are the best for the price."
Review 18 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good long lasting discs
4 Dec 2012
By jaymcefc1878
, cheshire
"good quality discs at a great price would buy again doing a old mini up and need i lot of discs perfect for cutting metal and rust out"
Review 19 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs
14 Nov 2012
By gaz7
, greenock
"Great value for money for the work i required them for."
Review 20 for Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 115 x 1 x 22.23mm Bore Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job!
23 Oct 2012
By luapdog1
, Malton
"Exceptional value at 5 per pack, and did just what I wanted. Perfect for the smaller cutting jobs. i used them with great success reducing bolt lengths so enabled me to put together a project which would have set me back quite a few £££ s in sourcing parts, which I was able to adapt from existing stocks.
Very happy with the product.
"
Page : 1 2 next>