Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag

Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Review 1 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Tool Bag Ever
9 Apr 2015
By C3ramon
, London
" I can't describe this tool bag.It is made to last under the worst circumstances for sure.It will fit all your tools and it will hold lot of weight too,and that is very importand in my opinion.If a bag can't hold weight is useless for me.Rigid & Waterproof Hard Plastic Base makes this bag a must have.Extremely recommended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toolbag
8 Apr 2015
By N417
, Berkshire
" This is a very handy tool bag just the right size for all the small tools I use that get lost in my larger tool bags.
Its well made and should last a long time.
Very happy with this product and the price I paid for it.
"
Review 3 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FATMAX IS WELL PHAT!
3 Apr 2015
By peanuthead
, ESSEX
" NOW I HAVENT GOT TO CARRY BOXES OF TOOLS EVERYWHERE, I USE MY FATMAX INSTEAD, CAN GET EVERYTHING IN I NEED INCLUDING DRILLS ETC. MAKING WORKING AN EASE. "
Review 4 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool
1 Apr 2015
By Destress
, Watford
" Quality bag at a great price.
Plenty of pockets and internal support rings.
I much prefer this type of bag against the usual lever or all solid construction and found it catered for all my tools with ease.
You won't go wrong with this tool bag when you are on the run from job to job and it zips up to keep away prying eyes.
"
Review 5 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Good Product
30 Mar 2015
By Dodgems
, Taunton Somerset
" Have several open tote bags but this one is a great idea and they have arrived really quickly.
A lovely product, highly recommend.
"
Review 6 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
27 Mar 2015
By Greensjoinery
, Doncaster
" Strong bag with plenty of pockets. Ideal for my trade "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AS GOOD AS IT GETS
27 Mar 2015
By somean49
, South London
" Bought this week to complement my FatMax open tote which is overflowing. Too soon to say anything sensible about reliability or performance (required fields so 3 stars). But with this number of pockets, loops etc it will easily match the tote. Having a zipped closure means the tools will remain dry and out of sight of the light-fingered brigade. "
Review 8 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bag
20 Mar 2015
By monkeyblyth
, perth
" This bag was for sale at a great price lots log pockets to store things in would recommend "
Review 9 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley bag
18 Mar 2015
By Marshy1990
, Dudley
" Brilliant bag and an absolute steal, defiantly recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bag storage
11 Mar 2015
By Demrukee69
, St Neots
" Great bag, well made loads of pockets it holds my 3 Mikita drills plus charger and my electric drill and all my drill bits great value "
Review 11 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
21 Jun 2014
By Dc460
, Cleethorpes
" Quality product with good storage and can be closed to keep out unwanted objects "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tool bag £37.89
21 May 2014
By Page
, StevenGe
" Very strong and a good size to carry around when you go to do DIY. "
Review 13 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bag
17 Nov 2013
By DanHE
, London
" Bigger inside than it looks, fits all basic tools and my impact drill "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fatmax toolbag
1 Oct 2013
By MrPedantic
, Bracknell
" Inside this tool bag there are 4 pouch type pockets for small hand tools, there is a band running along the opposite side for securing larger tools and above this there is a zipped pocket for storing smaller items or accessories such as jigsaw blades or drill bits. Outside there are a further 10 pockets (there are 4 at each end of the bag plus 4 along one side and two on the other) and another zipped pocket. There is also a clear plastic window large enough to slide a business card or some means of identifying the owner into. The tool bag has a molded plastic base which seems to be quite durable and the bag is totally waterproof. When open the sides of the bag fold in a way that allows easy access to the tools inside. Some people may think this bag is a little expensive but I personally think that the quality of the construction and the storage available makes this a very good buy. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and good price bag
7 Apr 2015
By Chucky
, North East
" Well made and strong bag with enough capacity to get all the essentials in. "
Review 16 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even better at half price
2 Apr 2015
By Mastergg
, Cambs
" Good sturdy bag, nice size to get around, don't know if I would pay the full amount for it, got it at reduced price so good buy.... "
Review 17 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant all round tool bag
2 Apr 2015
By Jeevsie007
, Liverpool
" This bag does not dissapoint. I'm a kitchen fitter and I easily fit all my hand tools in along with all my drill bits and holesaws in the side pockets..shoulder strap is really handy also as it frees up the hands to carry other tools ....must buy in my eyes "
Review 18 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Honest review
30 Mar 2015
By gaffer101
, London
" Has yellow fabric at top, not a problem except has introduced line of stitching which may be a weak point and was not shown in the illustration. Cannot review properly as only just received, ask me again in six months when wear can be assessed. "
Review 19 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PITY ABOUT MY TOOLS
17 Mar 2015
By Puckrup
, TEWKESBURY
" THIS WAS A PREZZY FROM MY BOSS AND WHILE THIS PRODUCT IS VERY GOOD
I DID ASK FOR A TOOL SET FIRST BUT THEY WERE NO LONGER AVAILABLE I THINK YOUR WEBSITE SHOULD BE UPDATED MORE OFTEN TO AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT. THANKS MALC.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stanley Fatmax Hard Base Tool Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to replace toolbox
19 Nov 2012
By andyew
, Edinburgh
" Yep turned out to be a good purchase well laid out and ease of use "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.