Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sink Mounted Mono Mixer Tap

Sink Mounted Mono Mixer Tap
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
30 of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Review 1 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good workhorse
5 Jun 2015
By CambridgePaul
, Cambridge
" At last a tap that fits first time, does not depend on a one stud clamp-down and has anti-splash that actually works. Great separation of H & C for gravity fed HW systems. Fitted one in neighbours kitchen yesterday instead of very expensive tap that couldn't cope with hard water, having put in others for landlords etc. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tap s exactly right for us
3 Jun 2015
By Twicep
, South Norfolk
" Bought this to replace our old cheapo tap. We knew the quality would be good as we have bought from Screwfix since its beginning in Yeovil.
Service has been excellent. The tap arrived at exactly the time stated and was easily installed with a bit of help from a friend and looks good as well as working well. Took only 2 hours to install and that was in a difficult position.
My wife suffers from severe arthritis in her hands but she can operate this one easily.
Five Stars and First Class. Thank you. "
Review 3 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tap is really DIVINE
29 Mar 2015
By Khalsa
, Kings Lynn
" The delivery was prompt. The new tap is really Divine as the name suggested. The old tap had copper tail pipes, I had difficulty in fixing the flexible hoses. "
Review 4 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5* quality - that's screwfix!
27 Mar 2015
By JonnyA
, Birmingham
" After checking all the high street stores, this tap is just what I wanted, and deserves all the 5 stars I've awarded. I don't know why I just didn't go to screwfix in the first place (just like I always do...) "
Review 5 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitchen tap
30 Jan 2015
By Cardiacman
, Hastings
" Does what it says , good value delivered on time what more oil you want. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality Tap
10 Nov 2014
By Knoxie
, Banbury Oxon
" This is a great quality tap, the finish is very good and the tap controls and tap head operate very smoothly with minimal effort, the supplied fitting instructions are clear and adequate.
One of the studs that came with my tap was damaged half way down, I had to cut it to get the nut past but other than that it was installed easily.
The supplied hoses are 350mm long, this was something that I was not sure about prior to buying the tap (its in the description though) and is relevant as you don’t want loops and of course it’s no good if they are too short, measure up before you buy the tap and get longer or shorter ones as needed..
The hose fittings are standard female compression nuts, the other end just screws hand tight in to the body of the tap and seals using rubber O-rings, you get 2 spare O-rings with the tap, I also used a smear of silicon grease on mine too which is a top tip, hand tighten no tools!
Flow through the tap is very good, there wasn’t quite enough mains pressure for the aerator to work properly but it was fine, it’s a nice tall tap with lots of clearance underneath ideal for the car washers and their buckets! Or for filling vases for flowers as the missus reminded me!
It’s quite a tall tap and in many ways reminds me of a beer tap, if you are installing this purely through a stainless steel sink you might find that you need to brace the tap from underneath to stop it bouncing/flexing, I used a small shelf bracket to brace the studs from underneath to the cabinet, its solid now with no bounce, you don’t have to do this of course but you also don’t want to fatigue the sink around the tap hole and you don’t want bounce anyway, this of course will not be problem through ceramics or wood/composites.
All in all this is a very nice tap and matches many other taps that cost a lot more money, it may look a little big for small sinks but is ideal for larger sink units and work tops, a very nice tap for little money. "
26 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swirl Divine great tap
27 Oct 2014
By paulsdiy
, tamworth
" Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome only installed 2 weeks ago so far very happy "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great low flow kitchen tap
10 Oct 2014
By Theadams21
, Keynsham
" Thrilled with this tap. Had a plumber fit another tap and the flow from the hot water tap was very poor so thought we would try this tap instead as it works with only 0.1 bar. Having read other reviews which said how easy it was to fit we thought we'd give it a go. Easy to fit, good value, looks expensive and our hot water flow has improved dramatically. Only fitted it today so hoping reliability doesn't disappoint. "
Review 9 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent kitchen tap
6 Aug 2014
By Hornchurch
, Essex
" Thrilled with the look and performance of this tap. Easy to install too. Can't comment on reliability yet as tap only installed 24 hrs ago. "
Review 10 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has the look!
26 Jul 2014
By Littlejk
, East Preston
" Excellent value for money! The photo's didn't do it justice, couldn't of been more happy when I unpacked. It really compliments our new modern kitchen, and is easy to use. We choose this tap with the intention that our elderly parents could operate the tap easily and that it would really compliment our design. "
Review 11 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Taps
5 Jul 2014
By Bessers
, Macclesfield
" Purchased these taps for our new kitchen...so easy to fit, good quality and performance and precise flow control. Also labelled H and C so good and safe for the children to use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swirl Divine Mixer Kitchen tap
10 Jun 2014
By hitachizaxis
, Paignton
" good solid product looks the part resaonable price "
Review 13 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NON DIYer
6 Mar 2014
By sweepover
, Cambridge
" I am not a DIYer. Just bought and fitted this tap. Really easy instructions and easy to fit with no special tools required. Never fitted a tap before and it took about 20 mins to remove the old tap and fit the new on. Hardest part was cleaning out all the stuff under the sink. TIP: When you fit the locking/locating lugs do them up then undo them half/a full turn. They have a screwdriver slit cut in the end that goes under the sink. If you don't have a box spanner or find it hard to get access to the lckcing nuts you can do the last really hard, tight turn using a screwdriver. Had to put average for reliability as i have only filled the kettle once. Did a good job of it though. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mixer tap replacement
14 Feb 2014
By Shaft835
, Cumbria
" A great product substantially constructed, well designed and stylish, looking more expensive than it was. Easy to follow instructions supplied with fittings for easy tap replacement. Good to see it had two securing bolts as my previous tap only had one contributing to fracture of water pipe. "
Review 15 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swirl divine mono mixer tap
3 Oct 2013
By Trinivel
, Essex
" Excellent quality and weight for the price- very pleased with item- looks and feels even more expensive "
Review 16 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great solid tap
24 Apr 2013
By jobz
, London
" Heavy tap gives feel of quality. Works well on our low pressure system Very easy to control. "
Review 17 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value tap
29 Jul 2012
By Boiler48
, Romford
" This is a great value mono mixer tap.It looks solid and well made plus it was easy ti install with good clear instructions.This Kitchen tap beats 2 others i have brought in the past on the internet for price and quality.Top marks for this one "
Review 18 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Buy
22 Jul 2012
By Rodney
, Worcester
" Easy yo install , works very well. A very good buy.
Would recommend. Reliabilty too soon yet. "
Review 19 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow what a saving
8 Jul 2012
By Kinetic
, Camberley
" When I bought this tap I paid £43 less than the price they were charging for the exact same tap under a different name in a local mega-store, not only that but Screwfix supplies the tap with flexible hoses that are far better than the copper tubes the other place sells them with.
I am absolutely delighted! Its a brilliant, stylish, well designed tap.
Thanks Screwfix
"
Review 20 for Swirl Divine Dual Lever Mono Mixer Kitchen Tap Chrome
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
top tap
10 Apr 2011
By redboxer
, suffolk
" Great tap ,fitted two of these to sinks for people with mobility problems.You can sit your pans or kettle on the sink unit and fill them without the strain of having to hold things under the tap,also the levers make it easy to use when you have problems with your hands "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>