Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Digistat + 3RF Room Thermostat

Digistat + 3RF Room Thermostat
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
34 of 39(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Review 1 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
25 Dec 2015
By
, Hampshire
" My favourite brand of programmable room thermostat and the Drayton wireless version is the most reliable RT I have used. The style has evolved over the past few years and it is now easier to set up and has the features you need. Not as complicated as the next gen stats which is a positive. As with most wireless stats they are expensive but Screwfix is the most competitive place I've found to buy them from by a good margin and I can order them on my phone to pick up in minutes. Excellent! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice and simple
22 Dec 2015
By
, Cirencester
" Bought to replace faulty older model Drayton. Swopped out in 30 minutes and the extra functions are great value for the price from Plumbfix.
Reliability is to early to tell.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality unit
17 Dec 2015
By
, Chorley
" Replaced a useless Siemens wireless unit that never worked properly
Only took 45 minutes to install and set up and heating was up and running again multi function timer and even got an override function.
Yabba dabba doo....
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
21 Nov 2015
By
, Cumbria
" I fit this with all my combi boilers and it hasnt let me down yet. Easy to wire and easy to setup. Could be a bit cheaper for trade customers, it is cheaper elsewhere. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RF3 Very impressed
24 Oct 2015
By
, Gosport
" I got an RF3 system to replace an RF1 system that had failed after 8+ years. The old system had a separate timer programmer fixed on the wall as well as an SCR unit and wall mounted Digistat. The timer I inherited was mounted in a very awkward place that my ageing eyes simply couldn't see. When I found out that the RF3 unit did all the programming as well as setting the temperature I was over the moon because I can now all the controlling from my armchair in total comfort. A small amount of re-wiring is necessary to disable the now redundant old timer/programmer. I did this myself as am an electronic engineering consultant but it shouldn't take an electric installer more than 1 hour to do the changes required. "
Review 6 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
19 Oct 2015
By
, Cardiff
" This stat gives the most precise control I have found at this price. Target temperature is exactly maintained with no hysteresis. It does this by turning the rads on and off at short intervals. This is especially efficient if you have a condensing boiler. It deserves it's class IV rating! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy
17 Sep 2015
By
, Southampton
" Great buy! Easy to install and easy to set up. Like that you can do different settings for weekdays and weekends. "
Review 8 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely pleased
23 Jul 2015
By
, Stirling
" Bought this for our new home, had one in our last home so it's a product we know and like. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heating controls
7 Mar 2015
By
, wiltshire
" Only wanted the SCR receiver but it was more expenses everywhere else on it's own so I purchased it with a set oif controls. I now have a new SCR and controls which were very eay to install and easy to use. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Room thermostat
2 Jan 2015
By
, Lincoln
" Was very pleased with item program range is
Very useful.
"
Review 11 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
24 Dec 2014
By
, Wales
" My boiler (a Bosch Junior) had a mechanical timer and no room stat. Radiators had TRV's fitted but lack of sensible timer and ability to control house temp for different times of the week were a problem.
The Drayton Digistat allows you to set house temperatures for different parts of the day. It is not a on/off timer, instead you set the temp you need for your needs throughout the day and night. This is great because when it gets really cold outside at night the Digistat will call for heating to maintain the temp you set for overnight comfort. It's easy to programme for each day of the week or weekday/weekend quick setup so if you work Mon-Fri and home at weekends settings can be done quickly otherwise you can programme each day seperately.
An important note, it's easy for the missus to change the immediate temp without messing up the timing settings and it reverts back to the programmed settings on the next time period... brill. "
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good RF Thermostat
15 Dec 2014
By
, Knutsford
" Bought to replace faulty unit. Installed and working in minutes. "
Review 13 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Utterly reliable...
28 Nov 2014
By
, Canterbury
" I have several of these in service in various places, the youngest is at least 6 years old, and have not had any trouble with any of them. One is on the top floor of a 3 storey townhouse, communicating with a receiver in the basement, and it does this with no trouble until the batteries are all but dead.
The only downside is that they are not the easiest to program, compared to eg any of the recent Honeywell controllers / roomstats which are absolute childsplay to set-up & use. Honeywell's quality of late has not been as good as of old, though, so if you are a fit & forget customer I expect that you'll be very happy with the +3RF.
I've given it 4 stars for feqatures, which is possibly a bit unfair as it has everything that you could wish for, but I wanted to mark it down slightly for ease of use, and "Features" seemed the nearest rating to reduce.
"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple
12 Jan 2014
By
, Bridgend
" I have fitted many of these now, easy installation and simple to pair with receiver. Does the job perfectly! "
Review 15 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy install/use thermostat
20 Dec 2013
By
, North East England
" The Drayton +3 RF Room Thermostat is a wireless controller for boilers. It is easy to install with the excellent instructions provided.There is a comprehensive range of settings which allow the user to tailor the system to their particular needs. The manual override is a useful feature for boosting heating at any time. Location of the units is important in order to have good wireless communication between transmitter and receiver. All told an excellent piece of kit! "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better
7 Dec 2013
By
, Milton Keynes
" Bought to replace a wireless thermostat that went too far either side of the set temperature before calling/cancelling call for heat - creating a noticeable and uncomfortable change in temperature. This maintains the temperature much better in our house. It calls for heat more often than our old thermostat but for shorter periods.
It's got so much flexibility but once you've set it up for the different temperatures you want during the day you can just leave it to do its thing. Holiday mode & frost protection are a bonus, perfect for leaving the house for that all important winter ski holiday! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drayton digistat +3rf system
17 Oct 2013
By
, glasgow
" bought this to replace a flaky +2rf which was badged British gas. replacement was easy once I figured out how the receiver was fixed to the wall. the unit used a common plug so was just plugged into the old back plate and away it went. tweaking the wake-up times and temperatures took about 15 minutes. the unit has been working for about one month now and appears to be working efficiently. the displayed room temperature displayed seemed to be a bit high, however placing a separate digital thermometer next to the unit confirms the temperature is correct. Overall the system works fine the only thing I would like added is a screen light so you can see the display better in low light. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good easy to fit unit
3 Feb 2013
By
, north kent
" I have fitted a few of these and they are very straight forward. Be aware under current regulations they must be fitted by a qualified part p electrician .
only one complaint from a customer was she could not turn it off completly , as it had a built in 5 degree frost protection limit. I have not confirmed this, but i also do not see it as a problem, rather a bonus in the current cold weather.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Fit
2 Jan 2013
By
, Guildford
" The previous one of these failed after 5 years continuous use. The new one was an easy DIY fit (and I'm NO DIY-er). Only downside is it's now £24 cheaper in the sale!! "
Review 20 for Drayton Digistat +3RF Room Thermostat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product -money saver
3 Nov 2012
By
, East midlands
" With energy prices going up i purchased this to allow more control of our central heating system, as thermostatic valves on radiators were not good at keeping a consistent temperature.
Product was easy to install and worked well.
Wireless transmitter worked over a long distance despite at least 4 thick walls between receiver and transmitter.
Already seeing benefits of more control over our heating and expecting to recoup my investment in this quite quickly.
Recommended
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>