Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Li-Ion 18V Combi Drill

Bosch Li-Ion 18V Combi Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
22 of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Review 1 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good drill
14 Sep 2014
By
, manchester
"I got this drill over a year ago, on offer at Screwfix with only one 1.3 Ah battery. I have built a shed, fitted
Windows, drilled into masonry & driven 5" screws into masonry & 3” in to wood. The drill is light, very comfortable and powerful.
I was worried that one battery would be a problem, but so far it has outlasted the jobs I've thrown at it.
I got a 2nd battery 2.5ah, but I have not needed it. The powerful 18V Lithium Ion battery lasts a long time when drilling and screwing and recharges in around 30 minutes or so.
Previous reviews had suggested that this should not be classed as a "professional" tool, but I was a Kitchen Fitter
For 10 years & I wish I had battery tools this good then.
Li-Ion battery as no memory effect, battery charging is quick & for the DIY-er, there is always power in battery after weeks in the box.
The only down side, the 1.3ah battery can overheat & power down if worked to hard, but this is a protection
For the battery. (driving 5" long, 8mm, screws into masonry, one after the another, ok with the 2.5ah battery )
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
30 Jul 2014
By
, Stamford
"We use Bosch tools in an engineering workshop. Two drills were purchased at a really competitive price to add to the existing drills."
Review 3 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for novices
8 May 2014
By
, Sheffield
"Bought this mainly for use when travelling in my motorhome. Being a complete DIY female novice I found it easy to operate (but pleased that I'm not the only one wondering what the metal bit on the side is for - didn't like to appear silly by asking !!! ) small and light - ideal for me and the m/h. and who knows, it may be the start of a DIY obsession. The house may suffer as a result !!"
Review 4 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value drill
27 Oct 2013
By
, birmingham
"this is a small but powerful drill small light robust and delivers with power and for the money it is exceptional value"
Review 5 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great performance
28 Sep 2013
By
, Norfolk
"I bought this drill recently along with a similar spec Makita as it was better value than buying a spare battery ( only £25 more, and I get a second drill ). On it's first serious outing I needed to drive some 3" 12s through pre-drilled 2" timber and into pre-drilled and plugged holes to erect a porch frame. The Makita, on full torque, gave up with an inch to go but the Bosch drove them in with ease. Both have 1.3ah batteries but clearly the Bosch has more grunt. Can't comment on reliability yet but if it's as good as other Bosch drills I've got ( some over 30 years old and still going strong after shed loads of abuse ) I won't grumble. I can recommend this drill, you won't be dissappointed. No box but hey, you can get a new LBoxx for about £21 and the plastic insert fits a dream. Still great value. Only downside is the 10mm chuck ( 13mm would have been better )."
Review 6 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great buy
27 Feb 2013
By
, Gloucestershire
"Previous reviews had suggested that this should not be classed as a "professional" tool, and given the light weight (about half that of my GSB 18 VE-2Li), it's easy to see that one might have reservations about ruggedness, power and reliability. Perhaps it needs to be thought of as high-end DIY? However, for me the drill has been absolutely ideal, especially when I've had to work left-handedly (my weak hand) and the light weight has enabled me to work easily. The drill has given me all the power I needed and the smaller size has got into more awkward spaces. I cannot at this stage really comment on reliability (ask again in a year's time), but all my other Bosch tools have gone on for years. The only (tiny) criticism is the rather silly bit of metal stuck on the side (as mentioned by another reviewer) but it's easily removed. (What's it for, anyway?) This has been a really good acquisition to my power tool range and I've been very pleased with it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best compromise drill
27 Oct 2012
By
, cardiff
"less than half the weight of my previous drill with more power and fast charging,im glad there is no box because when you have to carry as many power tools as me you would have twelve boxes to carry."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GSB18-2-LI 18V Combi
10 Aug 2012
By
, Bedford
"Probably the most reliable and comfortable battery hand drill I've ever had. The powerful 18V Lithium Ion battery lasts a long time when drilling and screwing and recharges in around 30 minutes or so.
The only minor criticism is the silly little metal bracket fixed to the bottom of the handle: it has sharp edges and you can catch your hand on it if not careful. I removed mine.
It's not cheap, but still good value for money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Bosch
31 May 2012
By
, Preston
"Bought this to replace an old Ni-Cad 18v.
Usually buy Dewalt but this was on offer with a second battery.
Would never of paid full price but to be honest this little drill has surprised me.
Lightweight and powerful.
2 downsides, No case and only 1.3Ah batteries.
That said, they charge in 22mins so whats the problem.
Quality tool and I'd have another anyday."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says.
20 May 2012
By
, Diss
"Very good feel. Light but feels well constructed. Powerful despite its size. Main downside is the lack of a case but I bought anyway knowing that I had an old case that was easily convertible. Difficult to quantify reliability as I haven't had it for that long."
Review 11 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill.
14 May 2012
By
, LEEDS
"Good value and well designed drill. Comfortable to use, good performance.Great auto lock and quick release chuck.Very fast charging."
Review 12 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect DIY tool
1 May 2012
By
, Kent
"Excellent little combi drill. Very light and easy to use. I've had to get into some small spaces with it already so its small size has been a bonus. Spins up well, hammers through masonry without an issue, good clutch for driving and has made short of work of any drilling into wood. Battery lasts well for such a small unit and the charge up is lightening fast. Can't fault it. Lower mark for reliability only because I've had it for a short time."
Review 13 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
***No Carry Case***
17 Apr 2012
By
, Newcastle
"This is an excellent tool, light, powerful and charges in 25 minutes. Even has a light, great in dark corners but, No carry case is a big downside. I cant believe they think we can manage without a case? False economy!"
Review 14 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch 18V Li-Ion Cordless
12 Apr 2012
By
, birmingham
"excellent drill very light handy when working of steps
my only gripe it only comes with bosch lboxx inlay so needed hunt internet for bosch lboxx 136 ( hence only 3 stars for value) but even though i have given low star on value if you don't need the lboxx it is worth every penny
"
Review 15 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light and compact
5 Apr 2012
By
, UK
"Previous Bosch drill lasted a long time, but was big and bulky.
With improvements in tech I was looking for a much lighter combi drill (that had hammer action).
When this came up on offer, looked just right. With a 24min re-charge time I can live with one battery (not a commerical user).
It came through and it much lighter that pervious models, well balanced and compact.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good-value Li cordless drill
19 Nov 2013
By
, Croydon
"I got fed up with my Ni-Cd drill battery going flat almost overnight. This replacement has solved the problem, the battery holding its charge. Whilst not super heavy-duty, it is a drill you can use quickly without having to get an extension cord out. The hammer action is good for a light drill. As a DIYer, I only needed one battery (Li batteries are expensive!), and I didn't want to spend more than £100. Overall, it is good value."
Review 17 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Very Good Drill
19 Sep 2013
By
, Manchester
"I'd wanted a 18V cordless for several months. My current drill, a Bosch GSR14.4 had been excellent over the past year, but a little under powered on a few tasks. I'd been tempted by the Hitachi 18V which came with two 1.5 Ah batteries, and a case for £99.00. Then I saw the Bosch GSB 18V on offer at Screwfix but only one 1.3 Ah battery, and no case. As all my power tools are from the Bosch Blue range, and have all worked faultlessly, it was a no brainer. The drill is light, very comfortable and powerful. I was hoping the jump from 14.4 to 18V would be noticeable, and I wasn't disappointed. I use a Pocket Hole Jig quite a lot, and on a few occassions the 14.4 had struggled a little with knots, but this hasn't been a problem with the GSB 18V.
The only reason why I've given four stars, is battery power. Don't expect a charge to last an hour, it doesn't, but then it doesn't take long to re-charge. Which is fine if you have a second battery or a back up drill. The built in light is very handy, and makes you wonder why all drills don't have one, but it could also be the reason why the battery doesn't last too long. Would I buy another one? Yes, if on offer with a second battery!
"
Review 18 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
13 Sep 2013
By
, Sheffield
"Lots of power for a fairly lightweight tool. Seems good value - effective torque control - at max torque it seems as powerful as a mains drill (OK it cannot be in reality, but I have driven 4" screws into fairly solid posts with no difficulty). The only downside is that the charger interferes with radios. Ideally the chuck would be larger to make it easier to tighten up small drill bits, but on the whole this is really good value for money."
Review 19 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good replacement
21 May 2012
By
, East Midlands
"I had a very old rechargeable drill/screwdriver (cheapo). One day it packed up, so time for a treat. Looked at internet reviews and opted for this Bosch, very pleased with purchase. Streets better than the old one (not difficult), but a pleasure to use. Battery charging is quick, plenty of power, for a DIY- er like me, and not too heavy. I bought this when it was on offer at £100.00p ish and thought I'd done well. Worried that one battery would be a problem, but so far it has outlasted the jobs I've thrown at it."
Review 20 for Bosch GSB 18-2-Li 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent but case is MISSING
29 Apr 2012
By
, Hertfordshire
"This is an excellent drill and exactly what I wanted. It has a very solid feel, fast charger and Li-Ion battery which means no memory effect. You can charge it anytime you like.
However, the advert does clearly state that it comes with a case and this is not true. It comes with a cardboard box and a plastic inlay. The inlay is what you need if you are going to buy the £50 L-Boxx. So providing you know what you are getting it is a bargain and I would recommend it.
If Screwfix want to get in touch with me to discuss you have my email address."
Page : 1 2 next>