Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ERA Charisma uPVC Handle

ERA Charisma uPVC Handle
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Review 1 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quick fix
26 May 2015
By Waterfront
, Belfast
" These handles have saved me from the prospect of replacing Two windows. They work perfect as replacement handles Great service too. Thanks again Screwfix "
Review 2 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item
30 Apr 2015
By Deb1975
, Lancashire
" Very easy to install, great value for more, can defiantly recommend! "
Review 3 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All Ok fitted 5 of this in 20m
18 Apr 2015
By Digitaly
, Dagenham
" Tools needed:
Screw driver philips PZ2 (or cordless drill and PZ2 driver)
Hacksaw (or an angle grinder with a Product Code: 7600D disc relly quick)
Tape mesure
Safety googles and gloves.
Remove old handle and mesure old spindle
Mark new handle spindle and cut it to size.
Refit and you done. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy replacement
7 Apr 2015
By Ottosump
, Sunny Whitehaven
" Great price. Easy to replace, screws trim down nicely, just the job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement handle
3 Apr 2015
By TTime
, suffolk
" Had to replace a broken handle on an old window. All I had to do was cut down spindle.
Well worth the money.
"
Review 6 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Replacement Handle
23 Jan 2015
By MyDiy
, Gloucestershire
" The existing handles for our uPVC double glazed units were becoming loose and difficult to lock and unlock due to wear. This Charisma handle was an excellent replacement. I just had to cut the shaft shorter, in a vice with a hacksaw, to match the existing shaft length. Fit form and function were identical to the handles I was replacing. I replaced 20 handles. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
2 Jan 2015
By Maximusiv
, Swindon
" Bought as a replacement good quality and good price.
The spindle was easily cut to the right size with an angle grinder and does what it says on the tin.
Recommended
"
Review 8 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
25 Nov 2014
By Telboy5
, Derby
" This is the second lime I have had to replace my old window handles. These seem to be of good quality, are easy to fit. I would definitely buy again "
Review 9 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Perfect
24 Nov 2014
By Ianta
, Hucknall
" Cheap,easy to fit replaced my broken handle just the job intended "
Review 10 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!
5 Oct 2014
By Blobajob
, Scottish Borders
" Not being that confident with DIY I first checked with youtube how to fit these handles. These are perfect replacements for my old handles that once were gold in colour, but over time the gold has fell off leaving my old handles looking well tardy, these new handles in white have spruced up my windows again and once more they look like new! I also used Screwfixs No Nonsense UPVC cleaner on my window frames and it is also amazing! the windows look like new again and for me this was such an easy DIY repair. I did have to cut the square peg thing as it was too long but this was even for my limited DIY skills very easy to sort out - and I saved a fortune on getting a glazier out to do the repair "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect Handles
17 Sep 2014
By associate
, Cambridgrshire
" These window handles were perfect for my old windows. They fitted a treat did not require any cutting down of the screws or the spindles, fitted perfectly.
I would recommend these to everybody.
"
Review 12 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy fix for broken pvcu handl
5 Sep 2014
By Cobras
, Sussex
" Easy to fit in just a few minutes.. Now to replace all the other tired ,grubby handles in the house! "
Review 13 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed handles, fitted handles
9 Aug 2014
By screwfixreviewerforprizes
, West Yorkshire
" Old handles collapsed, needed to buy new ones and found these at Screwfix a lot cheaper than elsewhere. Good value, fitted easily, job sorted, customer happy, no problems. "
Review 14 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value for money
30 May 2014
By UKDoItMySelfer
, Milton Keynes
" This product is a functional replacement for a standard uPVC locking window handle.
Both the fixing screws and the spindle are excessively long but better this way than too short. A few minuites with a hacksaw soon brought them all to the correct lengths for my window.
Will use for any other handles that need replacing in the future. "
Review 15 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Window Handle
8 May 2014
By carmad2010
, surrey
" Well made fitted 3 in ten mins, used old screws asnew ones were to long "
Review 16 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
25 Feb 2014
By FalkirkHandyMan
, Falkirk
" I bought a repossessed house, and there was no key left for the conservatory window locks. Happily (or maybe not from a security point of view!) they'd been left unlocked, so swapping these on was a doddle.
The spindle is long, so needs cut back to the right length - it's a bit of a long job with a hacksaw, however it's a doddle with an angle grinder! (if you don't have one, get one!)
Finally, I thought I could use these to replace other window handles on older windows in the house itself, as they didn't lock at all, but these handles have a 5mm spindle, and the older ones in my house were 7mm, so these are no use for that (you can get sleeves to bulk up the spindle from specialist locksmiths, but probably best to buy a handle with the right spindle size in the first place!)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good cheap replacement
18 Sep 2012
By ohgrief
, Horsham
" Went to buy the listed product with this one replacing it at an even lower price. Excellent value for money. Works well. Will have to see whether it stands the test of time. "
Review 18 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Expensive & Complicated
11 May 2015
By SJayB
, Preston, Lancashire
" Well that's what I feared it would be to replace the handles on my UPVC windows, but happily this proved not to be the case. These handles are well made, an excellent price, and so easy to fit, I didn't even have to shorten the spindle. Now they are fitted they look like they have always been there.
I have scored for reliability but don't know how they are going to perform, but all looks good.
"
Review 19 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
window handle
7 May 2015
By zenbowler
, Stirling
" Good value and a good price.Two screws and a decorative cover. Job Done "
Review 20 for ERA Charisma uPVC Window Handle White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good replacement handle
6 Feb 2015
By K57EEL
, Swansea
" Bought 5 of these handles to replace various broken ones on windows around the home.
I managed to fit all 5 in less than 30 minutes! Fortunately I did not need to trim the shaft and I just used the existing screws (as those supplied were longer than required).
One important point that is not mentioned in the product description - these handles can be used on Right or Left handed windows "
Page : 1 2 next>