Product Reviews

Easy-Setting Rat Traps Pk2

Easy-Setting Rat Traps Pk2
Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
0 of 9(0%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pest-Stop Easy-Setting Metal Rat Traps 2 Pack
Review 1 for Pest-Stop Easy-Setting Metal Rat Traps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't bother
7 Mar 2016
By
, Solihull
" Mouse take the bate but trap is not set off. Either the mouse are very cleaver or the traps are rubish!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pest-Stop Easy-Setting Metal Rat Traps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY
18 Jan 2016
By
, Liverpool
" Awful product,complete waste of money! Rats just laugh at you as they take the bait off without the trap going off! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pest-Stop Easy-Setting Metal Rat Traps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Best rat trap feeder!!
15 Dec 2015
By
, Peterlee
" I wish I'd read these reviews before.
I baited both traps...yes the bait was taken..but the trap did not trigger.... tried again the next night...the same thing!!!.
The spring is so strong and the bait holder is so short, it's just not going to trip.
This item should be taken off the shelf.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pest-Stop Easy-Setting Metal Rat Traps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Suitable for Vegetarians!
19 Aug 2015
By
, Nuneaton
" One of these might catch a mouse one day, a very old and fat one after being fed mouse bait on a regular basis!
Having bought two packs of four, I've now gone back to the trusted Little Nippers from the local hardware store.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pest-Stop Easy-Setting Metal Rat Traps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rat trap
17 Mar 2015
By
, Bath
" Wish I had read reviews before I bought these complete waste of time and money so called rat traps . In common with other reviewers I was just feeding the rats !!! , ( Wish it was possible to give product no stars ) "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pest-Stop Easy-Setting Metal Rat Traps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless
1 Mar 2015
By
, Middlesbrough
" the rat would need to be about 10 lbs in weight and drunk to set these off. I'm getting the STV ones instead "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pest-Stop Easy-Setting Metal Rat Traps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't bother!
14 Sep 2014
By
, South wales
" Worst trap I have ever used! All I achieved was to feed them! "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pest-Stop Easy-Setting Metal Rat Traps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Why did I bother!
28 Nov 2013
By
, Cambridge Area
" Save your money, these traps are cheap and nasty!
Rats or mice ate the bait off both traps and neither fired, same result with the 4 Easy setting mouse traps.
Very poor product compared to the Little Nipper which is no longer available.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pest-Stop Easy-Setting Metal Rat Traps 2 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There's a rat in me kitchen!
4 Oct 2013
By
, Bucks
" Bought this to dispose of a furry menace that was keeping me awake at night (actually it was the wife keeping me awake screaming).
Nice powerful spring and 3 sharp prongs, I thought this will do the job! (I even tested it on my fingers inadvertently while setting it. Good job I was wearing those Screwfix builders gloves)
Very disappointed next morning to find the bait had gone had gone from the trap but no rodent!
Being a bit of a tinkerer, I looked at the trap and decided a minor tweek could make it more sensitive and likely to trap even the most light fingered rodent.
Unfortunate not so! Even with the SAS snipers hair trigger mods, I still find that the rodents are getting fat on the bait they can remove from this device without fear of the savage spring flying down to impale their bodies on the spiked base.
I have now located a stout stick and will attempt a more 'hands on' approach to the problem. Alternatively I may give 'The Little Nipper' trap a go (item number 60553)
Just looking through this fine catalog for some camo builders dungarees. "
17 of 19 people found this review helpful.