Product Reviews

Delivery Hose & Filter 7m x 1"

Delivery Hose & Filter 7m x 1"
Average Customer Rating:
2.429 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
3 of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reinforced Delivery Hose with Filter 7m x 1" (24mm)
Review 1 for Reinforced Delivery Hose with Filter 7m x 1" (24mm)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
4 Jul 2014
By FifeDIYer
, Fife
"I was fitting a new pond pump to a gravity filter. Hozelock hose was going to cost about £5 per meter - this is superior to what they offer and at a fraction of the cost.
OK, I cut the attachments off, and didn't use it for its intended purpose - but I am very happy with the money I have saved!"
Review 2 for Reinforced Delivery Hose with Filter 7m x 1" (24mm)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good hose
26 Nov 2014
By 789pond
, Leicester
"This comes curled but readily unwinds to its full length. The fittings are well thought out."
Review 3 for Reinforced Delivery Hose with Filter 7m x 1" (24mm)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Non return valve problem
24 Oct 2013
By JohnTheHandyman1
, Horsham
"I bought this for my dirty water pump part number 65041. See my review for that. It can be screwed directly onto the elbow pipe at the pump outlet.. This pipe is sold as a discharge pipe intended to be fitted to an OUTLET from a pump but the one way valve is manufactured the wrong way round and as such the pipe is an inlet pipe, a feed pipe!!! Fortunately the valve can be unscrewed to get around the problem. No need to cut it off. However be aware that it's sold as a 1in pipe but is not for this reason...The pipe MAY be 1in but the plastic end fittings have a 20mm bore. This is reduced by the washer when the fitting it tightened to about 18mm!!! Fortunately I managed to drain a foundation trench and it did not clog. With reservation the pipe is good if a little short in length. Overall rating only 3 star as the filter is made the wrong way round! A classic case of the designer not trying his product! Otherwise it's great."
Review 4 for Reinforced Delivery Hose with Filter 7m x 1" (24mm)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reinforced Delivery Hose
9 Jun 2012
By Danny2491
, Poole
"The pipe and attachments are acceptable, however the one way valve is set in the direction of a suction pipe NOT a delivery pipe. This caused my pump to build up pressure since the water was unable to flow out of the pipe. Worked fine without the valve."
Review 5 for Reinforced Delivery Hose with Filter 7m x 1" (24mm)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE
3 Jan 2014
By wetman
, Surrey
"As this is the only hose on offer for use with the pump I bought it is the one you have to use. To say it has a length of 7 mtrs may be true when made but when it has been coiled, for I assume a long while its working length is equal to about half of this figure. I tried soaking it in hot water and in desperation used a heat gun in a vain attempt to get it to lie flat. The fact that it remains coiled also makes the job of priming the pump in the manner instucted in the handbook impossible. Also as other reviewer have noted the non-return valve has to be removed"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Reinforced Delivery Hose with Filter 7m x 1" (24mm)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not fit the pump outlet
11 Apr 2013
By aquatics
, Somerset
"On 7/03/13 I purchased from Screwfix a Karcher submersible pump 86936 ~ operates ok ~ but did not pump out through the yellow layflat hose, which would not inflate under the water pressure, even if soaked in hot water to soften it .
Returned to Screwfix and changed it for a 7m delivery hose 77752. Shorter so not so good.
Found that this would not connect to the pump outlet. Instructions say to use a suitable adapter.
Returned to Screwfix again. No adapter could be found to fit. Purchased a brass plumbing socket 30129, which screws onto both pump outlet and the end of the hose. But this is then a rigid connection ~ so the whole of the reeled up hose has to be rotated in order to fit it on to the pump ~ very very awkward and certainly not the right type of adapter !!
Once joined any movement of the pump or hose will then loosen it and allow it to leak.
Fed up!"
Review 7 for Reinforced Delivery Hose with Filter 7m x 1" (24mm)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolute rubbish - Not 1"
30 Sep 2012
By RobinG
, Chichester
"This would have been great value with the connection and strainer/valve. I wanted it for the inch pipe for pond piping, and at that price was happy to lose the strainer etc. I cut off the strainer and found that this pipe is not a true size. The cardboard cover says suitable for pumps with an internal diameter of 1" (25.4mm). This is slightly smaller and would not go on any of my pond UV and filter fittings. I tried old trick of dunking the end in a cup of boiling water, which made the end really soft and pliable, but still would not flex enough to go over the fitting. Also the plastic is thermosetting instead of thermoplastic so whilst I worked it, it cooled quickly and set hard out of shape where I had gripped it. I would have happily taken it back for a refund, but not possible as I had wielded the hacksaw to cut the end off. I then went and bought another 1" hose from elsewhere. The quality is vastly different. The new hose I bought fits, and is a nice flexible hose, not like this harder rubbish that I lost my £15.99 on. Shame as I have had good products from Screwfix before."