Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flomasta Central Heating Pump

Flomasta Central Heating Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Review 1 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement pump
24 Jan 2016
By
, Andover
" Pump runs very quiet and I am impressed by the low power consumption.
The leaflet explaining the way the pump works isn't too clear as It's all from small picture diagrams.
The pump has 2 options for running it. Standard 3 speed option or auto which works as a continuous speed increase as dial is turned up. Working out which side of dial was which wasn't too clear. Also the way to orientate the pump wasn't easily understood.
The pump seems to output a higher flow than my old grundfoss 15-50 too. I know this as I run these pumps in the garden Koi pond for the last 28 years. I know guarantee is invalid but they last well.
Overall a good quiet and economical pump which will hopefully last many years. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump Replacement
5 Jan 2016
By
, North Wales
" Had a pump fail on a sunday, screwfix had this in stock at a good price. Easily fitted as exactly the same size as existing pumps, comes with seals (not mentioned on site) quick connect electrical connections are easy to use and pump runs very quietly. Needed to rotate the pump controls for my application and easily done. "
Review 3 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recmmended for DIY'er
20 Dec 2015
By
, Canvey Island
" Just replaced my willow pump that I thought was quiet when I fitted last time and when I switch this pump on I could not believe how quiet it was and it self bleeds the air. When I went back to check for leaks I thought it was off but it was actually running, the willow you could hear running in the room and the pump is in a cupboard.. Wiring was so easy. spring loaded push in connection and on a plug connection to the pump. So easy to install. Best pump I have ever fitted over the years. Only time will tell how long it will last. So far I am well impressed "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet
20 May 2015
By
, Measham
" Bought this as a drop-in replacement for a 20 year old Grundfos pump that died on night. I like the screwless terminal connections, they made wiring up the pump a two minute job. But the biggest surprise was how quiet the pump runs - hardly audible, and silent once the airing cupboard door is closed.
Highly recommended.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flowmasta
24 Jan 2015
By
, Rotherham
" Nice pump with head that rotates(after removal from body) so that plug connection faces down to ensure motor is horizontal
Quick connect facility good
Runs nice and quiet
Bought 2 as on promotion
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
circulating pump
2 Jan 2015
By
, antrim
" This was a replacement pump which does exactly what it supposed to and was very quick and easy to install. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great circulating pump
6 Nov 2014
By
, Wye Valley
" I bought this pump because it was the cheapest I could find, to replace the Wilo pump in my combi boiler.
Took 10 min to fit and the included electric plug is easy spring clips to secure the wires.
The pump has 3 auto settings and 3 manual, I chose the middle auto which is perfect.
My old pump was 7 years old and has always been very noisy, with a constant drone in use, this one is totally silent, wish I had changed it years ago.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super pump
12 Aug 2014
By
, Gravesend
" Purchased a flow master pump that is working great and extremely quiet...super easy to fit as well. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Product
14 May 2013
By
, Pontefract
" I have installed many heating pumps over the years. I find this pump easy to install and replacement should be easy as well due to the plug on the wireing. In operation this is the quietist pump I have used and its automatic pressure adjustment is superb and so easy to set using even less power in operation. I reccomend this pump but don't know about it's reliability as I have only just fitted it. The other bonus is that it self purges. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great replacement upgrade
23 Nov 2015
By
, colchester
" dropped in when my old pump died at the weekend. easy to fit compact pump but the controller is a bit bulky.
i like how the controller can be turned around for fitting! very quiet recommended!! "
Review 11 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
circulating pump
18 Oct 2015
By
, surrey
" bought this as cheap as a replacement in a property due to be sold. very quiet running even on full flow. easy connections. "
Review 12 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flomasta
24 Jan 2015
By
, Norfolk
" This was the second one of these I have installed and they seem very straight forward to fit.
Easy wiring of special plug.
Exceptional performance and easy to commission.
A great A rated circulator at a great price, with a 24 month warranty to boot.
"
Review 13 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
exceptional value for money
15 Jan 2015
By
, west lothian
" Only had this product installed for a few days and it seems to be working fine,extremley quiet also easy to fit, overall very happy with this product. Maybe should have given this product 5 stars. "
Review 14 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
easy to fit and VERY quiet
6 Jun 2014
By
, Bath
" Could hardly hear it running and it adjust easy on speed settings "
Review 15 for Flomasta Central Heating Pump 'A' Rated 230V
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
poor instructions
27 Feb 2016
By
, Weymouth
" Easy to fit.
However instructions very very poor.
No clear cut diagram. ..just speels of gumpf!
Pump must be fitted with spindle Horizontal, otherwise it'll run dry. Instructions do not stipulate or stress this enough.
Flomasta looks like it's Screwfix own brand..... "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.