Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hound Holster Trousers 38W 32L

Hound Holster Trousers 38W 32L
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 44(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Review 1 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works trousers
27 Mar 2015
By DaveGG
, Mansfield
" I have had expensive works trousers previously but no matter what is said they do not last. Found these and read the reviews thinking I would give them a try. First impressions are good, I reckon they will last just as long but for half the price. "
Review 2 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and hard wearing
25 Mar 2015
By ActionPropertymaint
, Leicester
" Extremely comfortable to wear and very hard wearing, i have been kneeling down outside and crawling around and after they were washed they look brand new again. "
Review 3 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
23 Mar 2015
By Grant87
, wakefield
" Look smart good quality comfortable and strong....fantastic value for money would buy again "
Review 4 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like snickers
16 Mar 2015
By Sonicshaun
, Rotherham
" I have 2 pairs of snickers and 2 pairs of mascot trousers.these site trousers are better than both pairs of my other work trousers.i would deffo recommend these work trousers and what a brill price....... "
Review 5 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just as good as snickers
14 Mar 2015
By Dave1888
, Glasgow
" Half the price I paid for snickers , look just as good and feel quality ! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good work trousers
12 Mar 2015
By Walley
, Burton on Trent
" The sizes are a bit out, I had to get a bigger size than I normally have because they come a bit small.
Apart from that they are excellent value for money.
There is plenty of pocket space and the knee pad pockets are excellent because the pad doesn't move around while working on your knees, which was massive plus for me.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 Mar 2015
By Joinermatty
, Liverpool
" Great work pants really good quality and amazing price can't reccomend enough "
Review 8 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very. hard wareing
19 Nov 2014
By bodgerk
, portsmouth
" Good value and in stock would buy again staff are always on the ball "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
waist very tight
16 Nov 2014
By BPS101
, Stow
" I have to agree with another reviewer the waist is very small. My other site trousers are all 30in but i could not get these near fastening. (Yes i did eat all the pies before you ask) great deal though "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value Trousers
14 Nov 2014
By BPS101
, Stow
" Thes are great value but what sold them to me was the single zip pocket as I am fed up sitting down and having all my loose change spill out on the van seat. "
Review 11 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hound holster trousers
28 Oct 2014
By taffthetiler
, Southampton
" I bought these as a replacement to my last pair, they are very hard wearing as i spend most of the working week on my knees, (kneepads are a must!) and my last pair gave up the ghost after a hard 5 months. The only thing worth mentioning is, buy the next waist size up from that of your normal size trousers, they tend to come up on the smaller size. "
Review 12 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Trousers
22 Oct 2014
By Mikeb2000
, Huntingdon
" Practical and rugged trousers comfort fit......... "
Review 13 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality work pants
2 Oct 2014
By eltonp
, Accrington
" Great product good value great features will definitely be buying another pair soon definitely recommend to others "
Review 14 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Trousers
1 Jul 2014
By Kyduan
, Suffolk
" I have found these very comfortable and practical. It has more pockets than I need but that's better than too few. "
Review 15 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just then job!
1 Jun 2014
By HugoDuncansstuntdouble
, Northern Ireland
" Bought a pair of these to try them.
Couple of days later got another pair!
Great trousers with plenty of pockets which come in useful for all the different tools that need to be kept at hand especially when papering.
The fit is excellent, roomy but not baggy and comfortable to wear.
Will be buying only these trousers from now on!
"
Review 16 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal work trousers
31 May 2014
By Beercan
, Devon
" As a keen DIYer I was after something other than jeans to wear whilst working.
The tool pockets are great, plus there's several other zip and velcro pockets underneath. There's a velcro one on the left leg which is a perfect size for mobiles, and a zip one which is just right for keys.
The positioning of the pockets means when you're knelt/laid you aren't lying on all your equipment or phone - much better than crushing it in your jeans!
So far the trousers seem to be hard wearing (time will tell), and they're comfortable when working.
I also like the fact they don't ride down at the back when you're bent down. :)
I haven't put any pads in the knees but haven't found them to be uncomfortable without them anyway.
These trousers are 65/35% polyester/cotton so not overly breathable. If you were in these all day they'd probably get uncomfortable but for a few hours at a time they're great.
Well recommended! "
Review 17 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great trousers for DIY'er
31 May 2014
By Gibbo78
, Edinburgh
" Decided to upgrade from jeans to a pair of Site Hounds and so impressed I bought another pair! The option to add knee pads that integrate into the legs is great and works well. Could be a bit more breathable, perhaps side vents when legs get a bit warm, but not a deal breaker. Not waterproof either. "
Review 18 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fit' high quality'
24 May 2014
By Goonieman
, Morpeth
" These trousers are perfect for painting and decorating. All the pockets and pouches are great' and they have a professional look as well. I would highly recommend this product as the price is great and quality is excellent. Another great product from screwfix. "
Review 19 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking
16 May 2014
By Rob89
, West Midlands
" A cracking pair of work trousers, have brought more expense ones in the past but these are top notch. Double Velcro strips one the knee pad pockets stops the coming undone. Loads of pockets for all my stuff, hammer hock is very good. Good strong material, lasting very well with site use aswell. Also they wash up super "
Review 20 for Site Hound Holster Trousers Grey/Black 38" W 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very surprised
26 Apr 2014
By GingerBruce
, Essex
" I love these trousers, Great for site work ,diy and also great for camping and keeping all your bits and bobs to hand .
I have 3 pairs wear them all the time ...miss the pockets when in wearing normal trousers lol
Hard wearing tough and fit perfectly , I did buy some of the cheap Beagle ones but they have a really weird cut , well worth paying a little bit more to get so much
the only criticism is the knees although tough are not flame retardant , but the rest of the trouser seems to deal with grinder sparks pretty well , "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>