Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Size 10. Black. 100% manmade upper. Padded collar and tongue.

Size 10. Black. 100% manmade upper. Padded collar and tongue.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 10
Review 1 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little large but so comfy
5 May 2012
By
, Norwich
" I got these as they were on special and I go through these safety footwear fairly quickly, jumping in trenches, digging, plastering, kneeling down, you name I do it, but these stayed comfy all through the first day, and then the second.
I felt a little annoyed that I got them dirty, but that is what they are for.
My only issue ( not an issue really ) is that they are a little on the large size, I tried them on and found they were too big, I took them back to Norwich ( Hall Road ) and as usual perfect customer service from Debs, changed them for a size 9 and my feet just slipped into them, so moral of this story is, they are on the little too big size so get a size a little smaller than usual.
"
Review 2 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safety boots
8 Mar 2012
By
, Glasgow
" Steel toe-caps at a steal! lightweight, durable and very much value for Money. "
Review 3 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amblers boots
14 Aug 2011
By
, leicester
" fantastic boots... not because they were the lowest priced , under £20.. but they were the most lightweight... and comfortable boots ive ever bought in the 22years being a bricklayer, i would definatley buy again.. well pleased. "
Review 4 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work boots
31 Jul 2011
By
, Middlesbrough
" Have not had these boots that long so to give a review of reliability and performance is a little to early. Having said that for the money they are very comfortable and as I work in construction they have so far done their job as safety boots. Very pleased with these so far. "
Review 5 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort while working
6 Nov 2013
By
, york
" Very pleased with these safety shoes, nice and wide accross the toes , so no pinching with the steel toe caps, therefore comfy. "
Review 6 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good boots
3 Sep 2011
By
, Havant
" I work on my feet all day, so needed comfortable boots, after the 1st week they are now comfortable to wear and I would highly recommend this product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price
15 Mar 2012
By
, Lancashire
" I got these boots to be a spare pair, and they were certainly cheap. A few nigges with them though. The sizing seems not very accurate - I usually take a 10.5, but these 10's were really big - my feet were rattling around in them. I found the ankle padding is a bit too thick, and the lacing eyes pinch the laces and stop them pulling up properly. Finally I found the soles rather slippery compared to other safety boots I've worn. They're good value at the special offer price, but next time I'll spend a bit more. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheap boot
13 Mar 2012
By
, salisbury
" you get what you pay for and unfortunatly this boot was cheap to buy and cheap quality.
If youd like a temp quick pair without paying through the nose perfect, but the stiching came undone very quickly, and the steel toe started to move around in the stiching and became very uncomfy very quick. 9 weeks out of one pair of boots! then i had to go buy another pair and could have just bought more expensive one in the the first place.
dont get me wrong they were comfy, to start! but rapidly turned out to be the cheap boot i bought and price was too good to be true.
the lightweight, breathable material made them appeare pefect and maybe ok for light work, i work in the water treatment industry and they just didnt seem to like getting wet or oily and think this constituted to the degridation of the sticking quiker compaired to a full leather boot. also soles wore out very quick and no plate protection. "
Review 9 for Amblers Steel Lightweight Hiker Safety Boots Black Size 10
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
amblers boots
29 May 2012
By
, norfolk
" comfortable is the only plus point,eyelets ware out laces,larger than sized,uppers are now splitting and letting in water after 8 wks wear, material is to soft,i know you get what you pay for but i had a lot better for similar money "