Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Turbo Coach Screws M8 x 100mm Pk50

Turbo Coach Screws M8 x 100mm Pk50
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M8 x 100mm Pack of 50
Review 1 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M8 x 100mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo Coach Screw
4 Aug 2014
By boyztoyz
, West Midlands
"Really easy to use especially with a socket bit in a drill driver when using larger quantities on a bigger project."
Review 2 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M8 x 100mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Woodscrews
6 Jun 2014
By UncleT
, Harlow
"Fantastic driveability (is that a word?). The only problem I had was that Screwfix do not sell a hex driver large enough to drive these in. You need a 10mm, which are quite hard to get hold of. Lost my hex bit and had to wait for internet delivery."
Review 3 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M8 x 100mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbo Screws
21 May 2014
By longTermBuild
, Essex
"I have been using these turbo screws for the last 6 years on my self build. I have used them for tasks such as temporary shoring up, making temp platforms as well as permanant structure.. I managed to convince the building inspector that I could use them to hold eco joist together and I have used them for decking and many other tasks.
I have used about 3000 of them on my house and not 1 has let me down. If you want a quick and easy fix (Using an impact driver) these are the fixings for you. As I said you can also re-use them. Just brilliant
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M8 x 100mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
2 Aug 2013
By BarkingDIYer
, London- East
"These are one of the best wood screws I've had the pleasure of using. Very positive screw action from little effort. 100% recommend+++"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M8 x 100mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decking bolts
7 Oct 2012
By Tonevert
, Harlow
"Happy with decking bolts very good price.
Unfortunately did not come with drill fixing bit like others I have bought lucky I had one
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M8 x 100mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does What it Says on the Box
29 Aug 2012
By Maninshed
, Sidcup
"Fixed my shed wall panels onto the floor no problem. The framing is 3"x2", and the screws even managed to straighten up the bits that had warped and bent"
Review 7 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M8 x 100mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent performance
16 Apr 2012
By Boz41
, Bury
"Did a great job, easy to screw in. I used a 10mm socket on a drill driver. Looks good too."
Review 8 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M8 x 100mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
12 Oct 2011
By ThePhoenixWorks
, Leeds
"A great product which does exactly what it should. Easy to drive and makes a strong fixing."
Review 9 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M8 x 100mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it should
13 Jul 2011
By Fothers
, Wakefield
"Easy to use and long lasting. Used them for new decking and even recycled a few of the old ones I put in 10 years ago! Nuff said!"
Review 10 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M8 x 100mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
30 May 2011
By eddieg
, brentwood essex
"have used these for a number of jobs . they are tough east to drive home and exeptional value when compared with similar at usual diy outlets"
Review 11 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M8 x 100mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for extra strong fixings
17 Feb 2010
By madmal39
, carmarthenshire
"i have used boxes of these type of screws on a summerhouse decking framework and building structure (about 20 feet square) and found them to be excellent. i used the 6.3mmX100mm size for the 50mmX150mm timbers and while you can drill them in without drilling a pilot hole first, i would advise doing so, that way you don't strain the drill you use too much. i recommend either a sparky bur 350 or a milwaukee 28volt battery drill, they both have the same power for doing the job.
the joint they make is very strong and should last the lifetime of the structure. the wood will rot before the screws need replaceing. i highly recommend these type of screws."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Turbo Coach Screws Zinc & Yellow-Passivated M8 x 100mm Pack of 50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stop nailing post & rail fence
17 Dec 2009
By John221
, Yorkshire
"Blast these in with a drill driver. Just as quick, and 10x as strong."