Product Reviews

DeWalt Maxi Safety Size 8

DeWalt Maxi Safety Size 8
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Maxi Safety Boots Black Size 8
Review 1 for DeWalt Maxi Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Boots
5 Nov 2014
By DryWallingBeeman
, Wallington
"Great Boots! Comfortable from day 1 - even though I have wide feet - they fit perfectly. I have been wearing the same model boots for a few years and wouldn't change. These latest ones have improved lacing eyelets. They wear well and last me a good couple of years."
Review 2 for DeWalt Maxi Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good boots
23 Sep 2014
By floflo1
, salisbury
"very good boots and clothing not a bad price.most things in stock"
Review 3 for DeWalt Maxi Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Boots
22 Aug 2012
By Sjc999
, Hampshire
"They look good and are very comfy
I wear them about 9 hours every day and change them every 6 months - I have kept to this style for over 3 years now.
No complaints :-)
"
Review 4 for DeWalt Maxi Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Boots
19 May 2011
By sly512
, Birmingham
"These boots are great. They have lots of room inside and are super comfortable and the protection they provide is great. Just like every other DeWalt product!"
Review 5 for DeWalt Maxi Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good safety boots
4 Jan 2014
By JohnnyGee
, Glasgow
"This is the third pair I have had. I wear them 8 to 10 hours a day, 6 days a week. I've tried several others but they don't fit so well. These fit me prefectly and I have never had any discomfort. My only gripes are that the laces wear through within 4 or 5 months, also the soles wear through quite quickly. I'll definitely buy another pair when these wear out."
Review 6 for DeWalt Maxi Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like DM's but more comfortable
19 Mar 2012
By KGee
, Dagenham
"Ideal boot for mechanic environment. Simple yet smart (style similar to Dr Marten's) and is more than what's required. The wide fit is a bonus. Good buy."
Review 7 for DeWalt Maxi Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good boot
7 Nov 2009
By track
, northants
"comfortable to walk in and work . Highly recommended"
Review 8 for DeWalt Maxi Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Purchase
5 Dec 2008
By Petrolhead
, Horsham
"I had to have a pair of steel cap boots for a project I was doing in a warehouse. I bought the DeWalt Maxi Safety boot, and am very pleased. I did non-stop walking everyday for two weeks, and my feet never got sore, tired, or cold. Highly recommended."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt Maxi Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Safety Boots
27 Feb 2012
By SparkyBILL
, London
"Found the boots to be a bit heavy but good quality and they do the job."
Review 10 for DeWalt Maxi Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appalling
14 Sep 2011
By Locksmith68
, Croydon
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very comfortable boot but the toecap leather wore through after 1 month, soles came away also.
These boots are ok for walking but not working!!
Had these boots 2months, now got to go in bin!
DO NOT BUY!"