Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extension Support Rod 2Pk

Extension Support Rod 2Pk
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Review 1 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No wife/mate needed!
13 Jun 2015
By ACJenky
, Southampton
" Tried fitting ceilings without these, big mistake. Thought there must be something on the market to ease the load. There is. Just get some, they are bound to be useful before long. Great product. "
Review 2 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
7 Jun 2015
By Lukeybabey
, Brandon
" Great bit of kit. Superb value. Very easy to use and reliable. "
Review 3 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy peasy
4 Jun 2015
By ciderslurper
, Weymouth
" Best tool I've bought this year so far. When I think back how awkward overboarding a ceiling is on your own, these make the job so easy. Plus you don't have to hire some kid (and listen to him drone on about a girl or the latest video game) to give you a hand for the day. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extention Support Rod
4 Jun 2015
By Ukcc
, Dartford
" Good quality support rods great price great value. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
16 May 2015
By Nipper11
, Halifax
" Great product surport rods was so easy to use when working above your head when fitting plaster bords no straining this was my first time I used a support now would not be with out them "
Review 6 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
6 May 2015
By Bigfeet
, Cambridge
" I attach my laser level and work lamps to these. Wish I had them years ago. "
Review 7 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item
2 May 2015
By Returning
, Dover
" Just bought these to replace old pump up ones and these are far superior, they are very solid and easy to use and I have used these to plasterboard 3 ceilings on my own with these. "
Review 8 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid Support
24 Apr 2015
By Gar1
, Belfast
" Decent quality good value supports , more sturdy than the pump action ones, easy to use single handed , used for fitting plaster ceiling roses no problems well up to the job ,worth the bit extra should have bought them years ago. "
Review 9 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really useful, strong for size
23 Apr 2015
By Huntos
, Bristol
" I bought a set of these as a helping hand while erecting a heavy pre-assembled staircase and they were extremely useful as temporary props, alot faster and simpler to use than using pieces of timber.
I am quite surprised how strong and robust these seem for lightweight props, and they have a large range of height adjustment and feet that are broad and have angle adjustment if you aren't propping vertically. I can tell these are going to come in useful for many jobs.
"
Review 10 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like a second pair of hands
27 Mar 2015
By kopkev
, north wa;es
" ideal for work to ceilings, holding up boards (only used on my own for small boards at moment)
easy to use, although would have expected some instructions in box, but quickly worked out how to use
"
Review 11 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must for any builder
15 Mar 2015
By GNewton
, West Sussex
" Very happy with these they are of very high quality and easy to use and very well priced "
Review 12 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top props
2 Feb 2015
By 69bodger
, dorset
" I've had the pump up one's before ok for a bit then they start slipping, but these blow them away they're good quality and work as mini acros thumbs up from me "
Review 13 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plaster board Props
26 Nov 2014
By Replacia
, Oxford
" These props are the bee's knees. Quality in design. Cant fault them, real value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
forge steel props
18 Nov 2014
By inquisitor888
, exeter
" recently purchased some forge steel props mainly for boarding ceilings.
couldnt believe the strengnth of these props.
they are so much better to use & a lot stronger than my old pump action type.
i would be lost without them now
"
Review 15 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool
6 Nov 2014
By cesltd
, Carshalton
" To put it simply, these props are absolutely essential if you want to plasterboard ceilings safely on your own.
I was pleasantly surprised with the robust build quality at this price. They are very easy to use, and have an excellent feature of having screw holes at both ends so you can secure them to the floor when boarding a pitched ceiling, and you can put wooden battens at the top to secure large boards. Just a shame I don't have more ceilings to board! "
Review 16 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superp props
11 Oct 2014
By a1plastering
, southampton
" I purchased these plasterboard props after having broken about 10 pairs of the mastic gun type pump up props over as many years .
Normally I steer clear of the forge steel brand as it seems a bit DIYer but these props have proved me wrong, they are rock solid and I use them daily for very heavy trade plasterboarding work with some really heavy boards .I feel totally confident working under propped boards and would highly recommend anybody to spend the exra few quid on these rather than the cheaper " mastic gun type"
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Support Rods
16 Jul 2014
By PottingGuy
, Retford
" I needed to support a lightweight timber roof whilst constructing a potting shed and thought a heavy duty prop or similar would be needed.
I searched Screwfix and found these supports. After reading the reviews (mostly by dryliners) I thought they would be the solution.
They certainly were! Lightweight but perfectly robust enough for the job.
The holes in the upper and lower pads were perfect to fit wider timber plates to spread the load and made the supports even more stable whilst the roof panels were put in position.
For jobs not requiring the use of a heavy duty prop these are spot on. Highly recommended!
"
Review 18 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a hand
3 Jul 2014
By AJGosport
, Gosport
" Had a delivery of 30 sheets of plasterboard and a ceiling to put up 3 metres high these props couldn't have been more useful the twist for fine adjustment is great to, this is a great product and as always wish we had purchased them sooner. "
Review 19 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
plasterboard props
6 Jun 2014
By inchworm
, sarf coast
" Really good quality product, nicely made lightweight supports - a kind of light duty acro. good for re-tensioning suspended ceilings too. "
Review 20 for Forge Steel Extension Support Rod Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing piece of kit
6 Apr 2014
By AdeptPropertyMaintenance
, Hitchin
" I'm always wary of the 'Forge Steel' product range (sorry) but after reading the reviews for this product I thought I'd give them a go.
I had to put up 27 sheets of class 0 (fireproof) plasterboard which is a lot heavier than the regular plasterboard. I cannot recommend these supports highly enough, the quality of these supports is amazing, so easy to use and especially one handed. I'm considering getting enough set they are that good.
Well done Screwfix :) "
Page : 1 2 next>