Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Defender Work Light 230V

Defender Work Light 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
45 of 50(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Review 1 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright Light!
4 Dec 2014
By herbs109
, Norwich
" Bought this to help her indoors, as she had decided to paint all of upstairs in the middle of the winter in a dark house etc. after numerous moans about not being able to see to paint I decided to brighten up her day!! It might get me out of painting in the evening with a bit of luck.
She loved it and can now see everything in the dark rooms, no excuses now for runs.
The light is amazing and I am already thinking of lots more uses.
Thank you Screwfix for putting a smile on her face (for now).
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
18 Nov 2014
By Degraaffray
, Bearsted
" Bought this light as I had a few rooms plastered so had removed all the light fittings etc. I needed a reasonably bright work light for installing the light fittings, but small enough to tuck away on a shelf in the garage when not needed.
Really impressed with this light overall, with great brightness, small form factor, really light and easy to wipe over to keep clean.
Lead is a perfect length, not too long, not too short, but as mentioned before could do with somewhere to wrap on the lamp to make it absolutely perfect.
Would definitely recommend, especially at this price. "
Review 3 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let there be light
8 Nov 2014
By Steveray
, Taunton
" I am currently renovating a flat and we are rewiring the electrics.
Because we have no lights I needed a decent portable light so we could work comfortably.
Over the last 30 years, I have tried probably every light on the market, Screwfix is always my first choice for buying stuff, because of the reviews.
Best light I have ever used, illuminates very well, no heat, so great for working in smaller rooms and spaces, and totally safe.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Job
2 Oct 2014
By TonyB2
, North Lancashire
" Purchased this after reading its reviews. Just put new springs on my old Land Rover and this light was a god send. It enhanced the available daylight in my garage, under the vehicle, significantly.
Unlikely to use my old inspection lights again.
A future improvement would be three hooks on the back to wind the cable round and a 3 pin plug 'parking' socket built in. "
Review 5 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
31 Jul 2014
By oldskool
, preston
" Does a fine job in dark rooms and is very robust.
only probem that i found is the lack of somewhere to wrap the cable when not in use.
Other than that a great product. "
Review 6 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Work Light
17 May 2014
By lordgreen
, Bristol
" Can't fault the product for garage use. Its tough, stable, lightweight and gives a good white light without the glare of leds. The cable length is shortish but extension leads are cheap!
Wish I'd bought it ages ago. Now have Two.
"
Review 7 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light
3 Apr 2014
By Supercue
, Mevagissey
" Wish I had bought one years ago. Lightweight economical . Lights up the room for painting. No need to wait for a sunny day! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good well made light
12 Apr 2013
By fncbloke
, Somerset
" Very pleased with this. It survived being dropped from a height of 5ft the first time it was used! All that happened was the tube became dislodged from its holder, but that was easily fixed.
The light is bright and very white. I don't normally decorate in the winter because of low light levels, but I haven't got that excuse any more. Hmmm, maybe I'll take it back... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Defender E709150 Work Light 2
21 Mar 2013
By PhatBoi
, Stevenage
" Brilliant.
Used it in a dark loft for a whole day while piping and it was great. Enough light to see what I was doing and tough as a bit of supermarket horse meat.
Lead is long but another 10 foot would have been better.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clean white light
1 Mar 2013
By rhr2213
, Yate
" Fantastic light, cleay white light, bright but without a glare. Very robust case, you would need to drop it from a great heaght to break it.
In my oppinion a valuable addition to all tool kits.
"
Review 11 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great work light
4 Dec 2012
By Axlerod
, Essex
" Good all round work light.Would benefit from a cable clip to stop the cable from coming adrift when stored. "
Review 12 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good I bought 2 more
4 Dec 2012
By Getonline
, Glasgow
" Amazing these!
We used to run a DeWalt area light, (£90), these are better, give a spread of pure white light, not a cheap orange yellow tinge.
The 240V is £10 cheaper than the 110v "
Review 13 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Work Light
4 Dec 2012
By RayPlas51
, Burnley
" Excellent product and reliable name "Defender" had cheaper versions in the past but they didn't last very long. But this one is very sturdy and a very bright light aswell. Used dailly at work (im a plasterer) and it lights up the room very well. "
Review 14 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good light
23 Nov 2012
By ScrewSinker6
, Central Scotland
" Great light compared to the floodlight-in-a-frame type we used before, much easier on the eyes when working around it too. "
Review 15 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent work light
12 Nov 2012
By hotcookie
, shropshire
" This is lightweight but strong, provides a wide field of bright white light. It can be angled, laid flat, hung up. Very useful - should have bought it years ago. "
Review 16 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Defender? E709150 Work Light 2
8 Oct 2012
By Gazza1309
, Buckinhamshire
" This light is very good, especially when working in lofts as it doesn't get hot.
i' using it for a decorating job at present and although it works okay, the halogen type are a bit brighter for this type of work.
Very well made and robust though. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for lofts
5 Sep 2012
By njg28
, Stoke
" I have used this for a few months, extensively in lofts. A good bright white light and keeps reasonably cool. Worth the money "
Review 18 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good working light
25 Jul 2012
By sevetaz
, Peterborough
" like others i agree this is a great light and very handy when working in lofts especially that dont have any lighting, not the cheapest but well worth the money, ive had mine quite a while now and still going strong "
Review 19 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great light
9 Mar 2012
By lawgrove
, Dursley
" I have found this portable light a great little addition to my equipment. Its Lightwieght, robust and bright, also small enough to use anywhere, so good i bought another one. "
Review 20 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tough light
21 Feb 2012
By WoodyBSc
, Bristol
" Bought 1 of these as I was decorating in a very dark property. Good light, low energy use and very little heat. Also lead is a descent length. I knocked mine off of a step ladder and it survived without a scratch. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>