Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Defender Work Light 230V

Defender Work Light 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
51 of 56(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Review 1 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work light
15 Feb 2016
By
, Maidenhead
" Great light for work. Long time since I have purchased a portable light source and this does not disappoint. Robust and well made. "
Review 2 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work light
20 Nov 2015
By
, Leeds
" Bought this to light up under a quad I am working on. Gives out more than ample light for what I am using it for. Chose this against a LED unit as for this application a broad spread of light is required and the LED units light is in my opinion focused in a beam like pattern rather than projected around as well as forward from this unit. Not to say the LED ones are no good. This one suits what I wanted and appears quite robust. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good light
8 Oct 2015
By
, porth,rhondda
" I purchased this light as i work on renovations with no lighting,usually use halogen but always changing bulbs
This light just plug in and away to go
very good light.
Would recommend
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright Light!
4 Dec 2014
By
, Norwich
" Bought this to help her indoors, as she had decided to paint all of upstairs in the middle of the winter in a dark house etc. after numerous moans about not being able to see to paint I decided to brighten up her day!! It might get me out of painting in the evening with a bit of luck.
She loved it and can now see everything in the dark rooms, no excuses now for runs.
The light is amazing and I am already thinking of lots more uses.
Thank you Screwfix for putting a smile on her face (for now).
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
18 Nov 2014
By
, Bearsted
" Bought this light as I had a few rooms plastered so had removed all the light fittings etc. I needed a reasonably bright work light for installing the light fittings, but small enough to tuck away on a shelf in the garage when not needed.
Really impressed with this light overall, with great brightness, small form factor, really light and easy to wipe over to keep clean.
Lead is a perfect length, not too long, not too short, but as mentioned before could do with somewhere to wrap on the lamp to make it absolutely perfect.
Would definitely recommend, especially at this price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let there be light
8 Nov 2014
By
, Taunton
" I am currently renovating a flat and we are rewiring the electrics.
Because we have no lights I needed a decent portable light so we could work comfortably.
Over the last 30 years, I have tried probably every light on the market, Screwfix is always my first choice for buying stuff, because of the reviews.
Best light I have ever used, illuminates very well, no heat, so great for working in smaller rooms and spaces, and totally safe.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Job
2 Oct 2014
By
, North Lancashire
" Purchased this after reading its reviews. Just put new springs on my old Land Rover and this light was a god send. It enhanced the available daylight in my garage, under the vehicle, significantly.
Unlikely to use my old inspection lights again.
A future improvement would be three hooks on the back to wind the cable round and a 3 pin plug 'parking' socket built in. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
31 Jul 2014
By
, preston
" Does a fine job in dark rooms and is very robust.
only probem that i found is the lack of somewhere to wrap the cable when not in use.
Other than that a great product. "
Review 9 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Work Light
17 May 2014
By
, Bristol
" Can't fault the product for garage use. Its tough, stable, lightweight and gives a good white light without the glare of leds. The cable length is shortish but extension leads are cheap!
Wish I'd bought it ages ago. Now have Two.
"
Review 10 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great light
3 Apr 2014
By
, Mevagissey
" Wish I had bought one years ago. Lightweight economical . Lights up the room for painting. No need to wait for a sunny day! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good well made light
12 Apr 2013
By
, Somerset
" Very pleased with this. It survived being dropped from a height of 5ft the first time it was used! All that happened was the tube became dislodged from its holder, but that was easily fixed.
The light is bright and very white. I don't normally decorate in the winter because of low light levels, but I haven't got that excuse any more. Hmmm, maybe I'll take it back... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Defender E709150 Work Light 2
21 Mar 2013
By
, Stevenage
" Brilliant.
Used it in a dark loft for a whole day while piping and it was great. Enough light to see what I was doing and tough as a bit of supermarket horse meat.
Lead is long but another 10 foot would have been better.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great clean white light
1 Mar 2013
By
, Yate
" Fantastic light, cleay white light, bright but without a glare. Very robust case, you would need to drop it from a great heaght to break it.
In my oppinion a valuable addition to all tool kits.
"
Review 14 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great work light
4 Dec 2012
By
, Essex
" Good all round work light.Would benefit from a cable clip to stop the cable from coming adrift when stored. "
Review 15 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good I bought 2 more
4 Dec 2012
By
, Glasgow
" Amazing these!
We used to run a DeWalt area light, (£90), these are better, give a spread of pure white light, not a cheap orange yellow tinge.
The 240V is £10 cheaper than the 110v "
Review 16 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Work Light
4 Dec 2012
By
, Burnley
" Excellent product and reliable name "Defender" had cheaper versions in the past but they didn't last very long. But this one is very sturdy and a very bright light aswell. Used dailly at work (im a plasterer) and it lights up the room very well. "
Review 17 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good light
23 Nov 2012
By
, Central Scotland
" Great light compared to the floodlight-in-a-frame type we used before, much easier on the eyes when working around it too. "
Review 18 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent work light
12 Nov 2012
By
, shropshire
" This is lightweight but strong, provides a wide field of bright white light. It can be angled, laid flat, hung up. Very useful - should have bought it years ago. "
Review 19 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Defender? E709150 Work Light 2
8 Oct 2012
By
, Buckinhamshire
" This light is very good, especially when working in lofts as it doesn't get hot.
i' using it for a decorating job at present and although it works okay, the halogen type are a bit brighter for this type of work.
Very well made and robust though. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Defender E709150 2D Work Light 38W 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for lofts
5 Sep 2012
By
, Stoke
" I have used this for a few months, extensively in lofts. A good bright white light and keeps reasonably cool. Worth the money "
Page : 1 2 3 next>