Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Site Slate Chukka Size 8

Site Slate Chukka Size 8
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
56 of 60(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Review 1 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Site slate chukka safety boots
30 Jul 2015
By Missj
, Brighton
" Fantastic value for money! Ordered late one afternoon. Arrived next day lunchtime. Can't go wrong! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value
23 Jun 2015
By djgg
, Southport
" I ordered these boots on the internet, they arrived next day well packed. They were comfortable when I tried them on, and I have
worn them today for a 12 hour shift and they have been very comfortable. For the price you cant go wrong.
"
Review 3 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nice boots
6 May 2015
By gasman365
, briton ferry
" i was looking for a pair of boots at a reasonable price and spotted these boots on the website. i had previously bought a pair of site trousers which are good quality at a reasonable price so thought i would buy these bots and i was surprised at how comfortable they are straight out of the box. cant really comment on reliability right now but if they are as good as the trousers they would be 5* "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Site Chua safety boots
26 Mar 2015
By penfold01
, Braintree
" I have just used these for three twelve hour night shifts and they are the most comfortable boots I have worn. "
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Feet n Wallet
2 Mar 2015
By tech91
, East Sussex
" Good quality, affordable, durable, safe and comfortable footwear "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted!
24 Feb 2015
By vongelb
, nottingham
" My old work boots have just started to
begin to start splitting and I needed a
new pair fast,Thankfully these fit the bill
and does not break the bank.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goog quality Boots
11 Feb 2015
By DonTel
, Yorkshire
" What a cracking pair of boots, bought for my son who was helping me he loves them and is using them as walking boots now because they are so comfortable . "
Review 8 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Boots
28 Jan 2015
By Doddy09
, Doncaster
" I bought these as a last minute buy to put me on for the day as I'd left mine at home.
They are now my first choice in the morning.
Comfortable and tough they have withstood all aspects of my work.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chukka boots
27 Jan 2015
By retiredstillatit
, doncaster
" good pair of working boots at a great price ..lightweight and comfortable .will be using round the garden give good protection. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value boots
26 Jan 2015
By Beardedflipflop
, Honiton
" I was hesitant to buy these due to the price £14.99, as the saying goes you get what you pay for! But i needed boots for the next monday and I was supprised how comortable they were straight out the box as normally they need wearing in. Would buy again.
My only criticism is the laces are too long for my liking.
"
Review 11 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exceptional value boots
19 Jan 2015
By John777
, Hitchin
" These boot are superb value. I purchased them on a Friday and used them straight out of the box all day Saturday and Sunday. They were extremely comfortable and given the temperature was only about 3 or 4 degrees, very warm as well. "
Review 12 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chukka boots
17 Jan 2015
By Herbig
, Exeter
" Great value at £14.99. Seem well made and are reasonably comfortable, much lighter than my old safety boots "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
16 Jan 2015
By Snudge
, Peterborough
" I've already got some of these boots and when Screwfix offered them for a fiver off I've just bought a spare pair. Comfortable long lasting and great value for money even at original price of £19.99 "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots
14 Dec 2014
By Hotl1ps
, Essex
" Outstanding value for money
i have previously paid a lot more and had a lesser quality boot
these are comfortable from day 1
i strongly recommend these for quality and price
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
13 Nov 2014
By anathema
, staffordshire
" My son needed some new work boots in a hurry his old ones were falling apart and he was due to start 12 hour shifts.He said they were great very comfortable they are quite a wide fit so he can wear his thick work socks with them. A good solid boot hope they wear well so we know where to go to get good boots in the future "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAFETY BOOTS
6 Nov 2014
By BAZZA56
, aylesbury
" Very comfy as soon as i put them on dint have to break them in "
Review 17 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad for price
29 Oct 2014
By george74
, South shields
" Only just got them ... look and feel comfortable...nice bit of space round foot for thick socks ... only time will tell how long they last "
Review 18 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super value
9 Oct 2014
By Dusty1
, Ashtead
" This is the second pair of these boots I have bought.
I did have a look at others but the comfort and hard wearing nature of these was a no brainer.
I hope they don't try to improve them as I think they are spot as they are.
"
Review 19 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than slippers
2 Sep 2014
By analyser69
, Sussex
" Amazing value, great fit, bought the socks too ! Mainly for use as a walking boot ! ***** 5 Star "
Review 20 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, useful
15 Aug 2014
By fonzie78
, Wirral
" Only had them a couple of days but they appear to be well made and are comfortable to walk around in, generally good boot so far, would recommend "
Page : 1 2 3 next>