Product Reviews

Size 8. Black. 100% leather upper with ankle support. Padded collar.

Size 8. Black. 100% leather upper with ankle support. Padded collar.
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Review 1 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money !!
17 Dec 2013
By Innit
, Innit in Surrey
"Excellent value for the price £19.99
These are almost an 'extra wide fit' with a heavy pair of socks of stockings depending on which way you float !!
"
Review 2 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Boot for the Money
1 Dec 2013
By BuilderMan11
, Bucks
"Have used them for work for Years, they are always comfortable straight out of the box"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Boots
6 Sep 2013
By Nibor535
, Glasgow
"Bought these to us for a project in the garden which included digging, building and concreting. Very comfy and do the job at a great price."
Review 4 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chukka work boots
20 Apr 2013
By mark4bins
, cwmbran
"excellent value for money, straight out the box no problems size wise ,fit comfortable , no blisters ...will buy again ."
Review 5 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Site Chucka Boots
6 Mar 2013
By Welchie
, Glasgow
"Cannot find fault it is off both excellent quality and comfortable..will certainly recommend to my workmates"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rugged Value With Comfort
22 Jan 2013
By BlackFive
, Harrogate
"I was initially wary of these boots being so cheap but so glad I purchased them.
I've found them comfortable from initially trying them on. They look and feel rugged and good leather with a sawn in tongue to enable them to be used in areas with small areas of standing water like puddles (note that, as with all leather boots, to retain the waterproofing they will need to be cared for with regular applications of polish or dubbin). The sole and heel give a good firm grip on most surfaces including excellent in conditions such as snow.
They are a wide fitting (as all safety boots as far as I've seen) but the lace rings are far enough apart to be closed up tightly even on my narrow feet still leaving some gap to spare.
If there are any downsides to these boots I've yet to find them!
In conclusion despite the low cost of these boots you're getting rugged value with comfort. Recommended.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Budget boot
10 Jan 2014
By JITSU
, Chippenham
"A nice comfy boot with Steel toe and midsole. Quite low so more of a high shoe than an ankle boot and not much of a tongue so may not be very durable or water resistant but time will tell."
Review 8 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value boots.
31 Aug 2013
By Stribo
, Basingstoke
"For the price I wasn't expecting alot from these boots, but desperately needed some, and they were one of the only styles in stock in my size (12) so I took the plunge. I've had them nearly 3 months now, and they've been great. Very comfortable from new, I'm a groundworker so they take plenty of abuse getting covered in concrete, tarmac and the like, but have shown no sign of wear. Highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable.
15 Aug 2013
By GreatBear
, Wales
"These boots are very comfortable. I buy them because they're ideal if you have to keep going in and out and taking them off/putting them on all the time. The only problem they have is that they're very weak at the front – you give anything a just a few small kicks and the sole separates from the upper. If you can avoid kicking anything, they're great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Comfortable
12 Aug 2013
By Shrek87
, Cambridge
"A very comfortable pair of safety boots. Not too heavy and comfortable straight out of the box."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value boots
2 Feb 2013
By BCscamp
, Bradford W/Yorks
"Great fit, no need to break them in. not had them too long so not really tested yet, but so good so far. For the price great value. Would certainly recommend."
Review 12 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
boots
16 Oct 2012
By Anonymous
, leigh
"these boots are real good value for money and are very comfortable"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wide fit
20 Sep 2012
By adagio
, Kent
"The size 11 is European 46 (not 45 as in some boots), and fits my wide feet better than 4 others I tried from Screwfix's range."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor fit
10 Jan 2014
By mark29
, eastleigh
"had to take back as when put on, steel toecap bit dug into foot ,changed for dickies which were much better"
Review 15 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
site chukka boots
3 Jan 2014
By luan
, Bedford
"I bought this boots few weeks ago after a week the linen around the toes ripped, I would have taken them back but unfortunately I lost the receipt. Every day a pair of socks I had to throw away, they were destroying my socks, this boots cost me nearly £50 by amount of socks I had to bin. I would not recommend this boots."
Review 16 for Site Slate Chukka Safety Boots Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality and uncomfy.
9 Apr 2013
By sniffmyface
, Rotherham
"Fair enough these boots only cost 20 quid, but the quality of them is terrible.
Day one at my new job that required safety boots - the boots rubbed me just where the metal cap is inside, causing an enormous and extremely painful blister on both big toes. This was despite me wearing 3 pairs of socks to try and stop it.
Day two - tie the boots in the morning and one of the eyelets comes off in my hand. I manage to bodge the lace so it ties. More rubbing means i am now in agony and finding it difficult to do my job.
Massively let down by these boots. I now need to order a different pair and wait for them to come before i can send these back, and endure a 3rd day of absolute agony."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.