Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V 1.5Ah Twin Pack

DeWalt 18V 1.5Ah Twin Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit
4 Aug 2015
By Zeeflyboy
, West sussex
" I had a smaller dewalt drill that has served me well the last couple of years and is still going strong. I needed an impact driver and with the sale this twin pack kit was almost the same price as the 18v impact driver on its own!
Seemed like a no brainer opportunity to upgrade to the more powerful 18v combi drill at the same time as getting the impact driver, and I'm happy to say both work fantastically well.
The ergonomics are great, they aren't too heavy, the performance is everything I had hoped and if the durability prooves to be up to snuff with my little old dewalt drill then I'll have many years of use ahead of me. The LED lights are actually useful on these ones too - much more powerful than the old style light on my other drill.
The case provided is very nice as well with an upper compartment for drill bits/screws etc - I'm now tempted to buy another tough system case for other tools so I can lock them together. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-I
21 Jul 2015
By Chalky11
, Wallingford
" This set is fantastic. My wife was even impressed. They are a great weight and easy to use, such a difference to my old drill. They have the power required for all my jobs extreme and simple. I have had them for a short time but they have already done so much without any trouble. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Drill Package
21 May 2015
By DaddysManShedDoc
, East Sussex
" I have now had the DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR package for a few weeks and am thoroughly delighted with it.
I was worried that the smaller batteries would not last long enough but this has not proved the case. Anyway they charge up very quickly.
The smaller battery size means that the drills are lighter than others I have used but just as robust and strong.
I bought this to use in our holiday home in France but I think it is better than my existing DeWalt Twin Pack so have kept it for home use.
I heartily recommend it.
"
Review 4 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewalt 18v twin pack
2 May 2015
By dewalt1234
, plymouth
" amazing twin pack great for any job if it is for work or just a bit of diy this is the tool for the trade "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great combo set
31 Mar 2015
By Survivalist101
, Surrey
" I needed a new impact driver and while scouring for a reasonably priced one found this twin set with 2 li ion batteries for about the same price as just the impact driver with 1 battery. As others have said the 1.5 ah batteries don't last long but if you charge one as you use the other you should always have power. Another nice touch is the compatibility with 10.8 and 14.4 v batteries. Great case too with additional storage for bits and more handles than you can shake a stick at so it's always easy to get it out of your truck or van whichever way round it is. "
Review 6 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blown away
26 Nov 2014
By Dishywasher
, Somerset
" So used to cheaper main stream brands, this step up was a wide eye opener. Should have done this years ago, excellent build, fits perfectly in the hand and has great torque/battery life.
you pay for what you get, if this set proves to be reliable, it will be money well spent.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent drill i brought
25 Nov 2014
By leeman92
, llanelli
" I was looking to buy a combi set of drills and i was looking everywhere for some good drills at a good price and i found these i brought them over the weekend and already very impressed with them the best set of drills i brought quick charge time and decent battery life and good to handle well recomended "
Review 8 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This drill is absolutely brill
18 Nov 2014
By Littledragon
, Fife
" Having used these drills at work I have found them to be a good quality product the only failing I did find with it was the battery, I am pleased to see that this issue seems to have been over come this along with the new lighter weight. The impact driver is a new product to me but I'm sure and hope I will not be disappointed. I was also very happy with the cost and presentation in its heavy duty carry case, was surprised with the storage space within the lid compartment for drill etc "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great piece of kit
12 Nov 2014
By Steve07
, Northamptonshire
" An excellent purchase, this is the second kit we have bought.
Compact and light.
Free 3 year warranty available on line.
Extremely strong case.
Would recommend to all Plumbers.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece of Kit
29 Apr 2014
By Adaml20
, Belfast
" This product is outstanding and I am extremely pleased that I purchased this drill.
Its power and reliability has totally enthused me to recommend it to anyone and to look no further when considering buying a cordless drill driver set.
Also the customer service that I received in Screwfix was outstanding and the staff deserve to be rewarded for it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb quality
11 Mar 2014
By mattygm
, Bury
" I have been using my dads drill the same as this for months, and finally gave in and made the purchase, they are lightweight, sturdy little beasts, would definitely recommend this set. "
Review 12 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Twin Pack
25 Feb 2014
By BiOKinkladze
, Cheshire
" I was going to buy the lesser 10.8v version then the 14.4v and finally decided on this 18v Twin pack, I'm glad I did these two drills/impact driver are very good tools. The drill has pretty much made my sds drill redundant and the impact driver just keeps on screwing which makes this an excellent buy and value for money. the only draw back is that the batteries are a little under powered and don't last that long but with a 22 minute charger is this an issue?
I purchased 2 extra 4ah batteries and it lasts forever.
"
Review 13 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt 18v Combi Drill Twin Pa
3 Feb 2014
By Venetian04
, Cambridgeshire
" This is a great product at a great price.
Powerful yet lightweight and the New Dewalt toughsytem case is fantastic.
Well worth the money.
"
Review 14 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Set
23 May 2015
By gazzak
, Ramsgate
" Purchased this two piece driver drill, powerful and sturdy construction. Feels like a quality product and fits well in the hand. Hope to have a long relationship with this product. First DeWalt tools I have purchased "
Review 15 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great piece of kit
31 Mar 2015
By themachinist
, Hawick
" After using the impact driver in my 'Daytime job' I decided to get one for myself as a sole trader. Along with the drill they are a formidable team. Till now I only had cheap DIY drills that weren't much cope. Battery life is great, no loss of juice whilst in storeage. A must for someone that doesn't use it on a dailly basis. They pack a punch power wise too. "
Review 16 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product amazing torque
3 Jan 2015
By DJIank
, Manchester
" Bought the 14v version and returned and swapped for this
It has amaxing torque and love the led lights
So powerful and feels great in hands
Tough case is great too
"
Review 17 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price
18 Dec 2014
By keithofeccy
, St Helens
" Been waiting for a good priced drill combo for a while and this came up. "
Review 18 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This drill is not tough
2 Apr 2015
By useitifitworks2
, VALE OF GLAMORGAN
" was hoping this drill would last at least over a year having used the drill daily was lead to believe by Dewalt it was tough and reliable i would never buy one again you might as well buy a cheap drill and save yourself money i purchased 2 cordless drill both chucks don't grip any more contacted Dewalt there reply was chucks are only guaranteed for 30 days now both motors nave a burning smell well not long before they pack in as well, so don't pay out all that money for some thing that is not guaranteed over 30 days and wont last over a year
THERE NOT WORTH THE MONEY
"
Review 19 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Obviously not tested by DeWalt
14 Feb 2014
By Gooddesign
, Devon
" I bought this and initially thought it was great, and to be honest they probably do work well. But when you put a bit holder in the impact driver, it then won't fit in the case. So you either have to jam it in the case, or remove the bit holder every time. The DeWalt design engineers have obviously never tried or tested it in real life. I get very angry by silly faults like this, so took it back and got my money back. "
1 of 32 people found this review helpful.