Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V 1.5Ah Twin Pack

DeWalt 18V 1.5Ah Twin Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blown away
26 Nov 2014
By Dishywasher
, Somerset
" So used to cheaper main stream brands, this step up was a wide eye opener. Should have done this years ago, excellent build, fits perfectly in the hand and has great torque/battery life.
you pay for what you get, if this set proves to be reliable, it will be money well spent.
"
Review 2 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent drill i brought
25 Nov 2014
By leeman92
, llanelli
" I was looking to buy a combi set of drills and i was looking everywhere for some good drills at a good price and i found these i brought them over the weekend and already very impressed with them the best set of drills i brought quick charge time and decent battery life and good to handle well recomended "
Review 3 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This drill is absolutely brill
18 Nov 2014
By Littledragon
, Fife
" Having used these drills at work I have found them to be a good quality product the only failing I did find with it was the battery, I am pleased to see that this issue seems to have been over come this along with the new lighter weight. The impact driver is a new product to me but I'm sure and hope I will not be disappointed. I was also very happy with the cost and presentation in its heavy duty carry case, was surprised with the storage space within the lid compartment for drill etc "
Review 4 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great piece of kit
12 Nov 2014
By Steve07
, Northamptonshire
" An excellent purchase, this is the second kit we have bought.
Compact and light.
Free 3 year warranty available on line.
Extremely strong case.
Would recommend to all Plumbers.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece of Kit
29 Apr 2014
By Adaml20
, Belfast
" This product is outstanding and I am extremely pleased that I purchased this drill.
Its power and reliability has totally enthused me to recommend it to anyone and to look no further when considering buying a cordless drill driver set.
Also the customer service that I received in Screwfix was outstanding and the staff deserve to be rewarded for it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb quality
11 Mar 2014
By mattygm
, Bury
" I have been using my dads drill the same as this for months, and finally gave in and made the purchase, they are lightweight, sturdy little beasts, would definitely recommend this set. "
Review 7 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Twin Pack
25 Feb 2014
By BiOKinkladze
, Cheshire
" I was going to buy the lesser 10.8v version then the 14.4v and finally decided on this 18v Twin pack, I'm glad I did these two drills/impact driver are very good tools. The drill has pretty much made my sds drill redundant and the impact driver just keeps on screwing which makes this an excellent buy and value for money. the only draw back is that the batteries are a little under powered and don't last that long but with a 22 minute charger is this an issue?
I purchased 2 extra 4ah batteries and it lasts forever.
"
Review 8 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt 18v Combi Drill Twin Pa
3 Feb 2014
By Venetian04
, Cambridgeshire
" This is a great product at a great price.
Powerful yet lightweight and the New Dewalt toughsytem case is fantastic.
Well worth the money.
"
Review 9 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price
18 Dec 2014
By keithofeccy
, St Helens
" Been waiting for a good priced drill combo for a while and this came up. "
Review 10 for DeWalt DCK285C2 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Combi Drill & Impact Driver XR
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Obviously not tested by DeWalt
14 Feb 2014
By Gooddesign
, Devon
" I bought this and initially thought it was great, and to be honest they probably do work well. But when you put a bit holder in the impact driver, it then won't fit in the case. So you either have to jam it in the case, or remove the bit holder every time. The DeWalt design engineers have obviously never tried or tested it in real life. I get very angry by silly faults like this, so took it back and got my money back. "
1 of 16 people found this review helpful.