Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marcrist Dry Tile Drill

Marcrist Dry Tile Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
26 of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Review 1 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Drill Bit!
16 Jun 2015
By Shonkos
, Havant
" I started with a lower price drill bit and it just didn't cut the mustard!
Followed the instructions to the letter and this was a perfect bit of kit to use! 12 holes through 9mm porcelain and still going strong.
Cheers Screwfix!
"
Review 2 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marcrist dry tile drill
12 May 2015
By chelseajim
, london
" Fantastic drill. Ordinary tile drills burnt out in seconds. This one did the job just fine. "
Review 3 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill worth the price.
8 May 2015
By Woytek
, East Kilbride
" I drilled over 20 holes in the hard tile floor - easily and effortlessly. I would recommend "
Review 4 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill for porcelain tile
7 May 2015
By Bonnie1clyde
, swindon
" Tried various drill bits for porcelain tiles and none of them worked, this is by far the best drill bit on the market for these tiles. Screwfix also is the cheapest place to buy these from. Don't hesitate to buy this, other drill bits are not a patch on this one. We had to spend quite a bit of money on drill bits before we found this one. "
Review 5 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
life saver
6 May 2015
By johnnio
, bexley
" This bit stopped me from killing myself , I burnt out bit after bit on my porcelain tiles , it still takes a couple of minutes to drill through but its well worth it , I would recommend this to anyone drilling porcelain tiles , don't waste your money other bits like I did . "
Review 6 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SAVIOUR!
30 Apr 2015
By claws
, wigan
" Thank goodness for this drill bit. Having bought what turned out to be the hardest porcelain tiles on the planet we were dreading drilling the bathroom fixtures into position. A chance comment lead me to this brand. I had looked in the catalogue but had not found them at screwfix but it popped up in a screwfix internet search. Expensive but no damaged tiles and a great product. worth the extra money. (ps Anyone want to buy all the other diamond drill bits I bought before finding this one?) "
Review 7 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spend the money
12 Mar 2015
By Jegs
, Surrey
" Best drill bit I've used.
I was drilling porcalin tiles the hardest ones I've drilled.
I recommend starting the hole with a bosch multipurpose drill bit Nd then using this .
I've drilled around 16 holes with this and it's still going strong .
"
Review 8 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good But Dear
12 Nov 2014
By Deanooo
, London
" These drills are great for Hard Tiles.
We cut a lot of holes in New build bathrooms
the Tiles they are using now days are like rock.no other diamond bit touches them
just blunt the drill
These drills do the Holes without any issue
They are very dear at over £20 each but
they do work
so are cheaper in the long run
if you take the hassle factor into the equasion. our guys would recomend these
"
Review 9 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality bit
18 Oct 2014
By Dougalogic
, Cambridge
" Spent 6hs and 3 Erbauer diamond cores to drill 5 holes in hard porc 10mm tiles. Switched to this and did the remaining 4 in about 40 mins. Still looks like it will do a few more. Worth the money "
Review 10 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magic!
9 Sep 2014
By Howfar
, Hampshire
" Expensive, but impressive - the answer to drilling through fixed porcelain tiles. It went through 10mm tiles in seconds with no obvious sign of wear (only 4 holes so far, but looks good for many more) "
Review 11 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works
14 Aug 2014
By haggis12
, manchester
" I have purchased several diamond " tipped drills to try and drill porcelain tiles, they have ranged between £5 & £11.
I have also spent hours trying to drill through these tiles and am working at a current rate of 2 dill bits per hole per hour.
on Saturday I finally gave up and just bought the most expensive bit I could fond that was supposed to do the Job.
IT WORKED. I have drilled 8 hole so far and that is inside 1/2 an hour. this does what it says on the tin, when I was beginning to doubt anything other drill bits claimed............................thank goodness.
"
Review 12 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
28 Jun 2014
By jimd73
, Leeds
" Unbelievable.
11mm thick grade 5 porcelain tiles.
Hole 16 drilled as good as hole1.
Tip is still gritty and sparkly, like new.
Everyone dreads last day on a bathroom job when the customer brings a box full of accessories to fit.
No problem with this amazing piece of kit. Nothing else I've tried (10 years) comes close.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
17 Jan 2014
By anfiieljw
, Aberdeen
" Believe all the other reviews. Save yourself time, money and hassle and just buy this one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
13 Dec 2013
By Nickwxm
, Wrexham
" Not the cheapest bit but I've done 25 holes so far in very hard porcelain tiles with no cracks. Its starting to show signs of wear but with patience is still cutting holes. I borrowed another bit off my plumber and burn't it out in one hole and continue to use this bit. I'd certainly get another if I were fitting another bathroom out. "
Review 15 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing since sliced bread
29 May 2013
By HandyChris
, Surrey
" I have tried every other dry bit on the market wasting well over £30 on drilling holes and finally found one that works, it may be expensive but if it keeps up the good work it will be worth it . "
Review 16 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile Drill
14 Mar 2013
By Austin59
, South Yorkshire
" Wow!!! drilled 4 holes in a fraction of the time it took to drill 1 hole with a conventional tile drill, starting was suprisingly easy too. "
Review 17 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tile drilling
21 Dec 2012
By bodruff
, Twickenham
" I've used the de walt drill bits but as a water feed is required, drilling gets messy. This drill bit breezed through 10mm of C5 tile. Expensive but got the job done. "
Review 18 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good drill bit
19 Dec 2012
By WR777
, Oxford
" I've only used the drill bit on one job (10 holes) which was 10mm ceramic tiles. The drill bit went through very quick and clean however not very easy to start the drilling as the bit wouldn't stop wandering. I found myself using an old ceramic bit which still starts the holes effortlessly to mark all holes, then swapped to the Marcrist. "
Review 19 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
9mm hard porcelain tiles
13 May 2015
By kenplymouth
, Plymouth
" Clean holes with no cracked tiles. Only managed 7 holes before bit showed signs of wear. "
Review 20 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tile drill bit
3 Mar 2015
By Balmedie
, Aberdeen
" Tried various other drill bits but lucky to get half way through. Although expensive it does get through 12mm porcelain tiles. I drilled 16 holes not sure if it will do many more. You also need a good drill "
Page : 1 2 next>