Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Drills 30-70 holes in grade 5 porcelain tiles. Self-cooling and self-sharpening. Optimum speed 2000-3000rpm.

Drills 30-70 holes in grade 5 porcelain tiles. Self-cooling and self-sharpening. Optimum speed 2000-3000rpm.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Review 1 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works
14 Aug 2014
By haggis12
, manchester
"I have purchased several diamond " tipped drills to try and drill porcelain tiles, they have ranged between £5 & £11.
I have also spent hours trying to drill through these tiles and am working at a current rate of 2 dill bits per hole per hour.
on Saturday I finally gave up and just bought the most expensive bit I could fond that was supposed to do the Job.
IT WORKED. I have drilled 8 hole so far and that is inside 1/2 an hour. this does what it says on the tin, when I was beginning to doubt anything other drill bits claimed............................thank goodness.
"
Review 2 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
28 Jun 2014
By jimd73
, Leeds
"Unbelievable.
11mm thick grade 5 porcelain tiles.
Hole 16 drilled as good as hole1.
Tip is still gritty and sparkly, like new.
Everyone dreads last day on a bathroom job when the customer brings a box full of accessories to fit.
No problem with this amazing piece of kit. Nothing else I've tried (10 years) comes close.
"
Review 3 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
17 Jan 2014
By anfiieljw
, Aberdeen
"Believe all the other reviews. Save yourself time, money and hassle and just buy this one."
Review 4 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
13 Dec 2013
By Nickwxm
, Wrexham
"Not the cheapest bit but I've done 25 holes so far in very hard porcelain tiles with no cracks. Its starting to show signs of wear but with patience is still cutting holes. I borrowed another bit off my plumber and burn't it out in one hole and continue to use this bit. I'd certainly get another if I were fitting another bathroom out."
Review 5 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing since sliced bread
29 May 2013
By HandyChris
, Surrey
"I have tried every other dry bit on the market wasting well over £30 on drilling holes and finally found one that works, it may be expensive but if it keeps up the good work it will be worth it ."
Review 6 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile Drill
14 Mar 2013
By Austin59
, South Yorkshire
"Wow!!! drilled 4 holes in a fraction of the time it took to drill 1 hole with a conventional tile drill, starting was suprisingly easy too."
Review 7 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tile drilling
21 Dec 2012
By bodruff
, Twickenham
"I've used the de walt drill bits but as a water feed is required, drilling gets messy. This drill bit breezed through 10mm of C5 tile. Expensive but got the job done."
Review 8 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good drill bit
19 Dec 2012
By WR777
, Oxford
"I've only used the drill bit on one job (10 holes) which was 10mm ceramic tiles. The drill bit went through very quick and clean however not very easy to start the drilling as the bit wouldn't stop wandering. I found myself using an old ceramic bit which still starts the holes effortlessly to mark all holes, then swapped to the Marcrist."
Review 9 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job well
19 Dec 2013
By Hyweldda
, Essex
"Buy more than one of these if you have a reasonable amount of drilling to do. They cut brilliantly and dont appear to get too hot.... until they suddenly glow red and its all over.
I am trying to install bathroom accesories onto very hard porcelain tiles. I have 14 holes to drill in total, I have 10 drilled and I have 4 to go, all done realtively easily but i have burnt out two bits already. I plan to go a little easier on the last 4 to see if its operator abuse....
I am going to buy another one for sure... but its about £5 per hole so far. Makes golf seam a bit more reasonable.
Its still worth it, best tip is avoid tiles this hard in the future...."
Review 10 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!!!
8 Oct 2013
By BigBadTom
, Midlands
"I've tried cheap bits and more expensive Armeg bits, on porcelain tiles before and they've been useless after a dozen holes and very very time consuming. Bought one of these to try, have fitted 2 bathrooms, equalling 30 holes in grade 5, 9mm thick porcelain. As an added bonus using an electric drill for constant power each hole took a maximum of 2 mins to cut. Will never buy anything else."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Time saving drill
13 May 2013
By PDM1
, Bath
"Bought this bit after wasting time and money on conventional tile bits, it worked a treat and went through my porcelain tiles a lot quicker. The only disappointment was that I only got 16 holes out of it and not the claimed 30-70 holes which doesn't make it very good value for money!! The porcelain tiles I have are very hard though so perhaps that's a mitigating factor. Without it though I wouldn't have been able to complete the job."
Review 12 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill bit that has teeth!
9 Nov 2012
By Jian8t
, Midlands
"Having gone through a few bits for the bathroom decided to speak to the team at Screwfix. They recommend this product and I went for it.
it does exactly what it's supposed too, once you got the starting angle right you're off.
"
Review 13 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Tile Drill 6mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap drills are better
27 Jul 2014
By CoupeJohn
, Bury St. Edmunds
"Due to the many positive reviews on Screwfix I bought this drill bit to drill holes in cheap porcelain and china plates. I'd used cheap drills on these plates before and none had done more than 3 plates ( at £2 for 3 drills ). However, after five plates the Macrist was beginning to struggle. The diamonds on the tip were wearing whereas those further back were still pristine. After seven plates the drill was nearly useless and couldn't even break through the glaze. So I used a standard 6mm masonry drill, without hammer, to break the glaze and then managed to get another 3 plates from the Macrist. At this stage it would have struggled to break through butter. Therefore the cost was approximately £2 per plate. I have never wasted this much money on a drill before and will never do again. My advice - avoid at all costs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.