Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marcrist Dry Tile Drill

Marcrist Dry Tile Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.243 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
32 of 37(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Review 1 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth paying extra
3 May 2016
By
, Camberley
" I've tried a few diamond drill bits to drill holes in porcelain tiles and it is worth paying the extra if you work out how many holes it has cut. The slightly cheaper brand sold only managed 8 holes before the bit was worn out. This one has managed over 15 holes and still has plenty more in it. A bit of a learning curve drilling porcelain it is much harder than ceramic so do not expect holes to cut through under 5 mins with a drill running at 2000 rpm. Gently does it, a hole guide with suction highly recommended (no slip when starting the cut), a water cooling system highly recommended (allows you to cool the tip for longer life). Don't apply too much pressure, allow the drill bit to do the work and be patient. Finally, tell the wife to buy ceramic wall tiles next time (floor should be porcelain though). Even my tiler said I told you not to buy porcelain wall tiles they are too tough for normal tile drill bits. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5* TILE DRILL
5 Apr 2016
By
, LICHFIELD
" Having previously purchased a BOSCH bit which was useless for drilling tiles, I purchased this item which has so far completed 20 holes without showing any wear. I have cooled the bit during each hole which is supposedly not required but it is helpful. The only fault is that it takes a steady hand to start the hole but this would be the same with any make. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Marcristian19 Apr 2016
Great to hear Rizzo. Thank you for your support of Marcrist. Little tip when starting off the hole would be to hold the drill at an angle slightly and make a half moon shape to start. This will stop the drill from slipping. Also we also have the guides available which will also prevent wandering. Marcrist_UK
Review 3 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the cost
10 Mar 2016
By
, Surrey
" These aren't cheap but they are definitely worth it, I managed to drill around 50 holes with the last one.
You can use without the guide but it can wander a bit which can be an issue
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Marcristian19 Apr 2016
Thank you for your support of Marcrist.
Little tip when starting off the hole would be to hold the drill at an angle slightly and make a half moon shape to start. This will stop the drill from slipping. Don't forget to oscillate the drill and cool the bit occasionally you'll get the most out of it. Marcrist_UK
Review 4 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job well
10 Nov 2015
By
, Coalville
" Purchased this when we needed to drill some super strong 9mm porcelain tiles.
Did the job well, saves on valuable labour time. 7 holes and still going strong.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Drill Bit!
16 Jun 2015
By
, Havant
" I started with a lower price drill bit and it just didn't cut the mustard!
Followed the instructions to the letter and this was a perfect bit of kit to use! 12 holes through 9mm porcelain and still going strong.
Cheers Screwfix!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marcrist dry tile drill
12 May 2015
By
, london
" Fantastic drill. Ordinary tile drills burnt out in seconds. This one did the job just fine. "
Review 7 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill worth the price.
8 May 2015
By
, East Kilbride
" I drilled over 20 holes in the hard tile floor - easily and effortlessly. I would recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill for porcelain tile
7 May 2015
By
, swindon
" Tried various drill bits for porcelain tiles and none of them worked, this is by far the best drill bit on the market for these tiles. Screwfix also is the cheapest place to buy these from. Don't hesitate to buy this, other drill bits are not a patch on this one. We had to spend quite a bit of money on drill bits before we found this one. "
Review 9 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
life saver
6 May 2015
By
, bexley
" This bit stopped me from killing myself , I burnt out bit after bit on my porcelain tiles , it still takes a couple of minutes to drill through but its well worth it , I would recommend this to anyone drilling porcelain tiles , don't waste your money other bits like I did . "
Review 10 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SAVIOUR!
30 Apr 2015
By
, wigan
" Thank goodness for this drill bit. Having bought what turned out to be the hardest porcelain tiles on the planet we were dreading drilling the bathroom fixtures into position. A chance comment lead me to this brand. I had looked in the catalogue but had not found them at screwfix but it popped up in a screwfix internet search. Expensive but no damaged tiles and a great product. worth the extra money. (ps Anyone want to buy all the other diamond drill bits I bought before finding this one?) "
Review 11 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spend the money
12 Mar 2015
By
, Surrey
" Best drill bit I've used.
I was drilling porcalin tiles the hardest ones I've drilled.
I recommend starting the hole with a bosch multipurpose drill bit Nd then using this .
I've drilled around 16 holes with this and it's still going strong .
"
Review 12 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good But Dear
12 Nov 2014
By
, London
" These drills are great for Hard Tiles.
We cut a lot of holes in New build bathrooms
the Tiles they are using now days are like rock.no other diamond bit touches them
just blunt the drill
These drills do the Holes without any issue
They are very dear at over £20 each but
they do work
so are cheaper in the long run
if you take the hassle factor into the equasion. our guys would recomend these
"
Review 13 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality bit
18 Oct 2014
By
, Cambridge
" Spent 6hs and 3 Erbauer diamond cores to drill 5 holes in hard porc 10mm tiles. Switched to this and did the remaining 4 in about 40 mins. Still looks like it will do a few more. Worth the money "
Review 14 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magic!
9 Sep 2014
By
, Hampshire
" Expensive, but impressive - the answer to drilling through fixed porcelain tiles. It went through 10mm tiles in seconds with no obvious sign of wear (only 4 holes so far, but looks good for many more) "
Review 15 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works
14 Aug 2014
By
, manchester
" I have purchased several diamond " tipped drills to try and drill porcelain tiles, they have ranged between £5 & £11.
I have also spent hours trying to drill through these tiles and am working at a current rate of 2 dill bits per hole per hour.
on Saturday I finally gave up and just bought the most expensive bit I could fond that was supposed to do the Job.
IT WORKED. I have drilled 8 hole so far and that is inside 1/2 an hour. this does what it says on the tin, when I was beginning to doubt anything other drill bits claimed............................thank goodness.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
28 Jun 2014
By
, Leeds
" Unbelievable.
11mm thick grade 5 porcelain tiles.
Hole 16 drilled as good as hole1.
Tip is still gritty and sparkly, like new.
Everyone dreads last day on a bathroom job when the customer brings a box full of accessories to fit.
No problem with this amazing piece of kit. Nothing else I've tried (10 years) comes close.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
17 Jan 2014
By
, Aberdeen
" Believe all the other reviews. Save yourself time, money and hassle and just buy this one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
13 Dec 2013
By
, Wrexham
" Not the cheapest bit but I've done 25 holes so far in very hard porcelain tiles with no cracks. Its starting to show signs of wear but with patience is still cutting holes. I borrowed another bit off my plumber and burn't it out in one hole and continue to use this bit. I'd certainly get another if I were fitting another bathroom out. "
Review 19 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing since sliced bread
29 May 2013
By
, Surrey
" I have tried every other dry bit on the market wasting well over £30 on drilling holes and finally found one that works, it may be expensive but if it keeps up the good work it will be worth it . "
Review 20 for Marcrist PG750X Dry Diamond Tile Drill Bit 6 x
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile Drill
14 Mar 2013
By
, South Yorkshire
" Wow!!! drilled 4 holes in a fraction of the time it took to drill 1 hole with a conventional tile drill, starting was suprisingly easy too. "
Page : 1 2 next>