Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bailey Drain Rod Set 12Pc

Bailey Drain Rod Set 12Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
38 of 42(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Review 1 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!
12 Mar 2015
By chrissie21
, Herefordshire
" Rec'd next day (excellent service) and had the blockage sorted by tea time. I can't say fairer than that. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
9 Mar 2015
By boatguy
, Cambridgeshire
" Needed to clear a major blockage in tight quarters with several bends, the bailey rods where superb. Well made joints, very flexible went round the bends with no problems, shifted the blockage in no time. As an extra money saving bonus this kit works great for sweeping out the chimney. Dual applications for a great price. "
Review 3 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A life saver
25 Feb 2015
By KonaSchmona
, East Sussex
" Difficult to get excited about drain rods but if like me, you've just spent 3 days without waste water facilities, you might feel a bit different! After being let down by a drain jetting company, I bought these and did it myself. They work well on a straight drain run, and are a whole lot cheaper than "professional help". Hopefully I won't need them again too often. My life is now unblocked!!! "
Review 4 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't want to use these
20 Feb 2015
By TheOldManse
, Northumberland
" I had a nasty, smelly, unpleasant blockage which I managed to clear with the help of a bit old plastic pipe. Whilst going through the motions (literally) I though I need to get a proper set of rods in case it happens again (which it probably will) so I purchased these. They look OK in the box and I hope I never have to use them - but I suspect I will! "
Review 5 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailey drain rod set
11 Feb 2015
By planttz
, Birmingham
" Excellent product - just what I needed for the job and saved me calling out a chimney sweep. "
Review 6 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap & cheerful - did the job
8 Feb 2015
By MattJ
, Daventry
" Needed them for a blocked drain and they assembled without any issue, fitted the drain, went round bends and shifted the blockage. Couldn't ask for more "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
8 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, Stourport on Severn
" Bought these with the chimney brush as a new customer to screwfix and1st time I've swept a chimney and it did the job perfectly. I would definitely recommend the drain rods and the chimney brush. Rods are sturdy but flexible. The brush is nice and large but goes round bends easily.
. Paid a little extra for next day delivery before 12 and delivery was spot on and we'll before 12. Great product and a great service from screwfix. Happy customer.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drain rods
26 Jan 2015
By rablad
, leeds
" Great value for money, excellent quality. First time my husband had ever used drain rods, didnt want the hefty bill a plumber would charge to unblock our drains. Not the most pleasant job but these drain rods are so worth the money. Every home should have a set, just incase. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain rods
6 Jan 2015
By tonypro
, Oxford
" These rods worked very well doing the job they are meant for & are very good value for the money paid. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
30 Jul 2014
By Ghosthunter121
, London
" great value for money cleared the drains worked a treat and attached nicely to my exisiting set. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job
28 Jul 2014
By CastawayBob
, Ilfracombe
" These rods are perfect for clearing of household drains as long as you use them properly, went together well operated as they should. perfect price too!! "
Review 12 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
13 Jul 2014
By Wallywaltona
, Grimsby
" Worked wonders for me today. Woke up to find my waste drain cover bulging! Not a pleasant job at all unblocking it but this set came to my rescue.
Highly recommend for similar applications, and a very good price to.
Happy customer "
Review 13 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ace piece of kit.
24 Jun 2014
By fitzy1948
, Midlands
" Well made product, did the job with ease,good value for money. "
Review 14 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain rods
18 Jun 2014
By billy4
, Camberley
" They were just the job for me clearing a blocked drain in a few seconds, well done. "
Review 15 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drain rods
16 Jun 2014
By Paulnikki
, Nottinghamshire
" Excellent product ever does exactly what it says cleaned outside drain perfectly "
Review 16 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain rodding set
7 Jun 2014
By PhilFlute
, Tadley
" Excellent and sturdy set of rods. This is the second set that I have used to extend an older set. The joints are secure and pinned to ensure they do not part in use. The description says steel threads but they look like brass. Either way they do no corrode. The last blockage cost me £150 to call out a specialist drain cleaner so this time around I thought I would give it a go. Using the worm screw fitment it took me less than 10 minutes; could not have been easier although not the most pleasant job "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like rodding...
17 Oct 2013
By Leewurf
, Northampton
" Bought 2 sets of these to help us feed a cable through a cluttered and pretty minging underground conduit. Worked perfectly. Surprisingly light, just the right amount of flex and the pieces screwed together easily.
Bought the storage bag at the same time which nearly fits both sets of rods.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value drainage rods
12 Mar 2015
By FRED44
, Aintree Liverpool
" Had my water company out and they said they couldn't clear my drain ( not their responsibility and told me I would need to get someone in ) read the Screwfix reviews about the Bailey Rods so went out and bought them. Picked them up at 9-00 am and job done by midday on my own.Really great and easy to use product saved myself a lot of money. Both tool attachments proved ideal.With living in a detached house and having a number of drains around the house these rods will be essential if any blockages should occur in the future. I would recommend buying them even if you haven't currently got any problems They will prove invaluable "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drain rod set
2 Mar 2015
By Trudy
, Exeter
" Very good value for money and been the job, they were out of stock in my local screw fix so I had to go to the nears available store. "
Review 20 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drain rods
25 Feb 2015
By minch
, derby
" I brought these rods to unblock a main drain as didn't want expense of calling someone out, I had to clear some of the drain as my drain dips, a bit of dirty job to clear, but once I got down to the drain flow itself the rods needed to used back and forward for a while but the drain was badly blocked, the rods were flexible and done the job, money well spent and could easily be used again and again "
Page : 1 2 3 next>