Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bailey Drain Rod Set 12Pc

Bailey Drain Rod Set 12Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
56 of 60(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Review 1 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Satisfaction!
25 Jul 2015
By L333
, Portsmouth
" Purchased this set to clear a blocked drain that I thought I would need to pay a minimum of £80 to a call out drain clearing company. Within 10mins I had cleared a blockage 8m along our outside water waste drain. The hollow polypropylene rods and worm screw dealt with the initial entrance 90deg bend and strain with no problems. Good value for money - A great feeling of money saving satisfaction! "
Review 2 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
1 Jul 2015
By Iwouldprefertobegolfing
, Bedford
" I have a bungalow with a conservatory attached, however who ever built the conservatory didn't think about the guttering properly. As a consequence I have a run of about 16 foot or so of guttering which clogs up with moss / leaves ect. I can only access the gutter if I climb on the roof of the bungalow and lean forward, a situation I am not keen on doing. so I needed something I could use to clear the gutter out with , without roof climbing. So I brought the drain rods to use for this purpose. With the screw attachment it has managed to clear most of the gutter and get rid of some weeds which were growing in it.
I will at somestage buy a scraper attachment as I have heard this can be used to get moss off the roof as well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screwfix saves the day
11 Jun 2015
By Rabbie1303
, Fife
" I had a back up which was causing everything to come up into both showers, traced it to between a rodding point and the drain in front garden........phoned scottish water...2 hrs later still hadn't showed........20mins later after a trip to screwfix 4 miles away and back .........blockage cleared...still no scottish water.............handy to have at a good price...will enjoy my shower now!!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Problems at all
10 Jun 2015
By jeffhotel
, NP7 5HE
" Needed these to clear drain at home, cheapest set Screw-fix had but they worked fine, no problems at all "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
28 May 2015
By joineryman
, Carmarthenshire
" Excellent set, strong quality made, and excellent value. Very pleased. "
Review 6 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain Rod Set
27 May 2015
By tiggercat
, Blackpool Lancs
" Needed to extend present set for long underground run. Just the job and I got a couple of spare accessories !. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
27 May 2015
By Wrighty1970
, Berkshire
" Cleared my drains no problem, good length on these rods, easy to screw together, recommended. "
Review 8 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drain rods
16 May 2015
By Shearsy
, Exeter, United Kingd
" Excellent sturdy set of drain rods with accessories - good value too ! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
14 May 2015
By Anonymous
, kent
" Superb quality drain rods nice and sturdy do the exactly what they said unblocked my mains drain in minutes "
Review 10 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain Rod Set
13 May 2015
By DoItUrSelfSussexDave
, Crawley, West Sussex
" Great product, at great price, one use will have covered the cost, to clean my chimney. Plus I can also use to unblock any drains if I need to. Would recomend this with the optional holdall and chimney brush. "
Review 11 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain Rods
11 May 2015
By DextersDa
, Aberdeenshire
" This was a second choice item as the first ones never arrived on time, had to buy a couple of extras but glad I did, items were all very good and are very fit for purpuse, I would recommend these to another "
Review 12 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Job complete in under ten mins
29 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Kirkcaldy
" After reading a few poor reviews for another well known DIY shop's drain rods, I read the reviews here and was not let down. My drains are old and go to a septic tank on farmland near the cottages. The drain was so full it was flooded nearly up to the top of the inspection cover. A few minutes using the plunger fitting and the blockage was gone! Only required three rods too as the drain must drop down after two meters. Gave a good flush with the hosepipe and done. Now enjoying a cuppa! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit
20 Apr 2015
By 065230
, Newark
" Worked really well to unblock the drains, only problem was I had to buy two sets as the blockage was 40 ft down the pipe, at least we saved loads on call out fees and we have them for any future blockage. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!
12 Mar 2015
By chrissie21
, Herefordshire
" Rec'd next day (excellent service) and had the blockage sorted by tea time. I can't say fairer than that. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
9 Mar 2015
By boatguy
, Cambridgeshire
" Needed to clear a major blockage in tight quarters with several bends, the bailey rods where superb. Well made joints, very flexible went round the bends with no problems, shifted the blockage in no time. As an extra money saving bonus this kit works great for sweeping out the chimney. Dual applications for a great price. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A life saver
25 Feb 2015
By KonaSchmona
, East Sussex
" Difficult to get excited about drain rods but if like me, you've just spent 3 days without waste water facilities, you might feel a bit different! After being let down by a drain jetting company, I bought these and did it myself. They work well on a straight drain run, and are a whole lot cheaper than "professional help". Hopefully I won't need them again too often. My life is now unblocked!!! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't want to use these
20 Feb 2015
By TheOldManse
, Northumberland
" I had a nasty, smelly, unpleasant blockage which I managed to clear with the help of a bit old plastic pipe. Whilst going through the motions (literally) I though I need to get a proper set of rods in case it happens again (which it probably will) so I purchased these. They look OK in the box and I hope I never have to use them - but I suspect I will! "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailey drain rod set
11 Feb 2015
By planttz
, Birmingham
" Excellent product - just what I needed for the job and saved me calling out a chimney sweep. "
Review 19 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap & cheerful - did the job
8 Feb 2015
By MattJ
, Daventry
" Needed them for a blocked drain and they assembled without any issue, fitted the drain, went round bends and shifted the blockage. Couldn't ask for more "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
8 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, Stourport on Severn
" Bought these with the chimney brush as a new customer to screwfix and1st time I've swept a chimney and it did the job perfectly. I would definitely recommend the drain rods and the chimney brush. Rods are sturdy but flexible. The brush is nice and large but goes round bends easily.
. Paid a little extra for next day delivery before 12 and delivery was spot on and we'll before 12. Great product and a great service from screwfix. Happy customer.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>