Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bailey Drain Rod Set 12Pc

Bailey Drain Rod Set 12Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Review 1 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
30 Jul 2014
By
, London
"great value for money cleared the drains worked a treat and attached nicely to my exisiting set."
Review 2 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job
28 Jul 2014
By
, Ilfracombe
"These rods are perfect for clearing of household drains as long as you use them properly, went together well operated as they should. perfect price too!!"
Review 3 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
13 Jul 2014
By
, Grimsby
"Worked wonders for me today. Woke up to find my waste drain cover bulging! Not a pleasant job at all unblocking it but this set came to my rescue.
Highly recommend for similar applications, and a very good price to.
Happy customer"
Review 4 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ace piece of kit.
24 Jun 2014
By
, Midlands
"Well made product, did the job with ease,good value for money."
Review 5 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain rods
18 Jun 2014
By
, Camberley
"They were just the job for me clearing a blocked drain in a few seconds, well done."
Review 6 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drain rods
16 Jun 2014
By
, Nottinghamshire
"Excellent product ever does exactly what it says cleaned outside drain perfectly"
Review 7 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain rodding set
7 Jun 2014
By
, Tadley
"Excellent and sturdy set of rods. This is the second set that I have used to extend an older set. The joints are secure and pinned to ensure they do not part in use. The description says steel threads but they look like brass. Either way they do no corrode. The last blockage cost me £150 to call out a specialist drain cleaner so this time around I thought I would give it a go. Using the worm screw fitment it took me less than 10 minutes; could not have been easier although not the most pleasant job"
Review 8 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like rodding...
17 Oct 2013
By
, Northampton
"Bought 2 sets of these to help us feed a cable through a cluttered and pretty minging underground conduit. Worked perfectly. Surprisingly light, just the right amount of flex and the pieces screwed together easily.
Bought the storage bag at the same time which nearly fits both sets of rods.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
baily drain rods
23 Aug 2014
By
, brixham
"well made hook is mega used today british made will use once a year"
Review 10 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value set
13 Jul 2014
By
, Macclesfield
"As other reviewers noted, these will often retain a bit of a bend after use, especially if you've been round a tight corner. Doesn't impact on performance though.
Rods seem tougher than expected. The ends have a pin through the plastic. After some vigorous use trying to free them when I got them stuck in a hidden manifold the are still in good condition. I could have used a lot more force.
One reviewer said the pin holding the end was missing; this is clearly a manufacture fault, all ends on both my sets have a pin through the fitting. Worth checking before first use!
Overall pleased with them and they can hide away til next time.
Note: the water authority are now responsible for any shared drains on your property, you just need to worry about the bit until you enter the shared drain."
Review 11 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Useful rod set
7 Jun 2014
By
, Southampton
"Just the paddle I needed to get me back down the creek."
Review 12 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
10 Mar 2014
By
, Banstead, Surrey.
"Good value drain rod set. Does what it is supposed to do, no problems. Unlike some other sets, it comes with 2 useful tools, the "corkscrew" and a plunger.
Not sure why other outlets sell a set of Drain Rods with a sweeps brush.
"
Review 13 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Why change if it works?
4 Oct 2013
By
, Herts
"A very simple tool to do the job. Not the answer to everything, nothing ever is but clearly does what you would expect it to do & will earn its cost easily on its first use. Good Value."
Review 14 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Drain rod set
12 Jan 2014
By
, Cheshire
"Relatively cheap set, will not stand a lot of bending without permanent distortion. Adequate for easy soft drain blockages, no good if any reasonable force required."
Review 15 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Drain rods
20 Nov 2013
By
, Ringwood
"Do what they say on the tin, cheep & cheerfull what else do you need"
Review 16 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
STAY AWAY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
26 Nov 2013
By
, liverpool
"Bought this product and i would never use it again.
started to use it thought this is going to be easy (was i wrong)
started feeding it down the drain all going so well til i needed to pull it back again half way back it became very loose. keepied pulling it out and as i got half way i see the connect but the rest of the rod was not connected to it the end was half way down my drain had to call someone out to fish it out cost me £50 to do this and when we looked at it we were shocked the rod has had drill holes put into it but the drass screw was not pinned to this they did not even drill the holes into the drass connection to put the pin in.
so overall i would never use this product again and if you do make sure you are will to pay someone to fish it out
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.