Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bailey Drain Rod Set 12Pc

Bailey Drain Rod Set 12Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
61 of 65(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Review 1 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unusual But Perfect Solution
27 Aug 2015
By GrumpyOldB
, Exeter
" I needed to feed CCTV cables under converted loft floor from front to back of house where all floors were laminated. A nightmare of a job made simple by the use of these drain rods. The extra rigidity over usual cable pulling kit was ideal because of their extra rigidity. Money well spent and easily recovered by the time saved. "
Review 2 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic quality price ratio
13 Aug 2015
By Anonymous
, Lymington
" My whole drain system was blocked up with foul water,even up above the drain grid in my utility room.I was worried because it is a very long run.Happily just as I screwed the last rod on (and following advice read here ,to keep turning clockwise whilst pushing) everything suddenly cleared.Hurrah…. as I am a lady living alone if I can do it anybody can…The fittings are well connected the rods are robust with sufficient bend v/s strength,made in England,not China like everything these days..Thank you Screwfix "
Review 3 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful bit of kit
10 Aug 2015
By pigeonlegs
, Northants
" After alot of messing about with various net pages, I thought Screwfix. Looked online, found what we wanted - great value. Job done in no time. The sturdy rods and the 2 fixtures are quality, no flimsy stuff. Was so pleased with my online experience, and service. GREAT!! "
Review 4 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realy Great Rods
5 Aug 2015
By fixitwithascrew
, Essex
" Bought these rods s I had left my other set the old cane ones at my daughters 180 miles away, and the 4 houses in our lose all had blocked drains.
The job did last 7 hours but ended up having to unlock about 150 metres of 4 inch drains that were totally blocked solidly, started with worm screw to make a hole so that the fluid could drain from 2 major manholes (all not covered by the council), we (the neighbours normally have to unblock about every 2 years) I decided to do a thorough job of the whole system with another neighbour.
Once the fluid had drained set about cleaning out the drains that had all sorts of detritus solidly fixed to the sides, I also bought from screwfix the bailey drain brush 4" neither the brush nor the plunger would go anywhere as the drain was too blocked, I had to use the screw and my pressure washer to gradually break up the material could not even get the scraper which I already had into the drain. It took a long time to get the first 2 feet then I used the brush really pounding and turning it to clean the drain then water and the plunger to push away the debris to cut a long story short all the parts of this product worked extremely well doing a professional job and the price is the extra bonus.
Really Great bit of kit thanks srewfix saved us hundreds of pounds if we called somebody out.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Satisfaction!
25 Jul 2015
By L333
, Portsmouth
" Purchased this set to clear a blocked drain that I thought I would need to pay a minimum of £80 to a call out drain clearing company. Within 10mins I had cleared a blockage 8m along our outside water waste drain. The hollow polypropylene rods and worm screw dealt with the initial entrance 90deg bend and strain with no problems. Good value for money - A great feeling of money saving satisfaction! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
1 Jul 2015
By Iwouldprefertobegolfing
, Bedford
" I have a bungalow with a conservatory attached, however who ever built the conservatory didn't think about the guttering properly. As a consequence I have a run of about 16 foot or so of guttering which clogs up with moss / leaves ect. I can only access the gutter if I climb on the roof of the bungalow and lean forward, a situation I am not keen on doing. so I needed something I could use to clear the gutter out with , without roof climbing. So I brought the drain rods to use for this purpose. With the screw attachment it has managed to clear most of the gutter and get rid of some weeds which were growing in it.
I will at somestage buy a scraper attachment as I have heard this can be used to get moss off the roof as well.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Screwfix saves the day
11 Jun 2015
By Rabbie1303
, Fife
" I had a back up which was causing everything to come up into both showers, traced it to between a rodding point and the drain in front garden........phoned scottish water...2 hrs later still hadn't showed........20mins later after a trip to screwfix 4 miles away and back .........blockage cleared...still no scottish water.............handy to have at a good price...will enjoy my shower now!!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Problems at all
10 Jun 2015
By jeffhotel
, NP7 5HE
" Needed these to clear drain at home, cheapest set Screw-fix had but they worked fine, no problems at all "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
28 May 2015
By joineryman
, Carmarthenshire
" Excellent set, strong quality made, and excellent value. Very pleased. "
Review 10 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain Rod Set
27 May 2015
By tiggercat
, Blackpool Lancs
" Needed to extend present set for long underground run. Just the job and I got a couple of spare accessories !. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
27 May 2015
By Wrighty1970
, Berkshire
" Cleared my drains no problem, good length on these rods, easy to screw together, recommended. "
Review 12 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drain rods
16 May 2015
By Shearsy
, Exeter, United Kingd
" Excellent sturdy set of drain rods with accessories - good value too ! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
14 May 2015
By Anonymous
, kent
" Superb quality drain rods nice and sturdy do the exactly what they said unblocked my mains drain in minutes "
Review 14 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain Rod Set
13 May 2015
By DoItUrSelfSussexDave
, Crawley, West Sussex
" Great product, at great price, one use will have covered the cost, to clean my chimney. Plus I can also use to unblock any drains if I need to. Would recomend this with the optional holdall and chimney brush. "
Review 15 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain Rods
11 May 2015
By DextersDa
, Aberdeenshire
" This was a second choice item as the first ones never arrived on time, had to buy a couple of extras but glad I did, items were all very good and are very fit for purpuse, I would recommend these to another "
Review 16 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Job complete in under ten mins
29 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Kirkcaldy
" After reading a few poor reviews for another well known DIY shop's drain rods, I read the reviews here and was not let down. My drains are old and go to a septic tank on farmland near the cottages. The drain was so full it was flooded nearly up to the top of the inspection cover. A few minutes using the plunger fitting and the blockage was gone! Only required three rods too as the drain must drop down after two meters. Gave a good flush with the hosepipe and done. Now enjoying a cuppa! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit
20 Apr 2015
By 065230
, Newark
" Worked really well to unblock the drains, only problem was I had to buy two sets as the blockage was 40 ft down the pipe, at least we saved loads on call out fees and we have them for any future blockage. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!
12 Mar 2015
By chrissie21
, Herefordshire
" Rec'd next day (excellent service) and had the blockage sorted by tea time. I can't say fairer than that. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
9 Mar 2015
By boatguy
, Cambridgeshire
" Needed to clear a major blockage in tight quarters with several bends, the bailey rods where superb. Well made joints, very flexible went round the bends with no problems, shifted the blockage in no time. As an extra money saving bonus this kit works great for sweeping out the chimney. Dual applications for a great price. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A life saver
25 Feb 2015
By KonaSchmona
, East Sussex
" Difficult to get excited about drain rods but if like me, you've just spent 3 days without waste water facilities, you might feel a bit different! After being let down by a drain jetting company, I bought these and did it myself. They work well on a straight drain run, and are a whole lot cheaper than "professional help". Hopefully I won't need them again too often. My life is now unblocked!!! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>