Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bailey Drain Rod Set 12Pc

Bailey Drain Rod Set 12Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
82 of 87(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Review 1 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
5 Feb 2016
By
, Manchester
" Well pleased with this buy. Saved me a fortune getting a man out. And the quality is the best. This is the one to buy...... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good to have in your arsenal.
25 Jan 2016
By
, Gillingham
" Cheaper then hiring the same product from a tool hire place and did the job without damaging the drains or loosing the attachments off the end like with cheaper products. Happy as a pig in .... "
Review 3 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
18 Jan 2016
By
, Chesterfield
" These rods are fantastic value for money, with the attachments you get with it aswell. These saved me getting someone in to unblock my drain. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain rods
9 Jan 2016
By
, Wiltshire
" Really good set worked really well had three sets joined together "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
9 Jan 2016
By
, Thetford
" Needed these as cesspit backed up, happens once a year and decided it would be cheaper than call out. Checked other outlets for price, found cheaper ones but they didn't include plunger and screw and I think screw fix would offer better quality. Rods worked a treat, nice and flexible never concerned about snapping and plenty of length to push blockage through to chamber. Now I've got them will use twice a year to prevent further blockage plus they are ideal for clearing gutters, might even get a brush attachment and clean chimney.... Great value for money great product. "
Review 6 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product and Value
4 Jan 2016
By
, Wiltshire
" These rods are great value for money and with the corkscrew and plunger supplied, this is probably all you'll need to clear that blockage. I had a blocked drain between two access points and first tried to clear it with two pieces of 20mm overflow pipe joined together. They went from one manhole to the next but did not release the blockage and one manhole remained full. I went out and bought these rods and first passed the corkscrew tool through the drain. Again it went all the way through but did not clear the problem. I then fitted the plunger and passed that through and immediately pushed the sludge through and cleared the problem. Great result and now I have them if ever a similar problem arises. A lot cheaper than getting a cowboy jetwasher out and no doubt costing at least 6 times the cost of these rods! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rods for the job
4 Jan 2016
By
, Scunthorpe
" Rods worked well with the plunger sewer was full of someone's nappies it's about time people learnt what to put down the toilet .Didnt quite clear the whole run as I needed a few more rods .may be worth buying another set or extra rods "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Product
31 Dec 2015
By
, Kingston
" Was ideal for what I needed which was to unblock a driveway drain away. Once the trap was removed which was the most difficult step then the drain rods were perfect for clearing the blockage. "
Review 9 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent piece of kit
30 Dec 2015
By
, Haverhill
" Bought this product to avoid a £150 callout to clear drains.
I was a bit concerned when using the "worm" tool that I had reached the limit of 10 metres of rods provided so changed to the the plunger and after 5 metres in and much moving rods backwards and forwards everything suddenly cleared and problem solved!!
Highly recommend.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What blockage?
17 Dec 2015
By
, Dartington Devon
" A backed up drain and horrible memories of previous rip-off call outs led to a punt on these drain rods and the promise of speedy delivery. Within 12 minutes of delivery the smug look on my face told the story. Great service, brilliant rods-ideal for the run needed-great price so about a quarter of a call out and I have the rods for another day! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price. Did the job perfec
14 Dec 2015
By
, Bt32
" Good price. Cleared blockage easily. Seem to be sturdy enough to last. Would recommend "
Review 12 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Bailey drain rod kit
12 Dec 2015
By
, Ferndown
" Absolutely marvellous. Unable to clear blocked drain with existing drain rods, not long enough. Bailey rods & plunger attachment In kit did the trick. All done in minutes. Highly recommend "
Review 13 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tools, decent price
8 Dec 2015
By
, Inverness
" Seems to be a good solid set of drain/ chimney rods. With decent solid connections. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as the best
14 Nov 2015
By
, Essex, France, Spain
" I once cleaned drains for a living and these rods are as good and reliable as you will get. A lot depends on the skill of the user whether you are cleaning drains, chimneys or gutters but it is not rocket science, you'll very soon get the idea how they work, keep the twist on them to continually tighten the threads. A good tip, wear heavy duty rubber gloves. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product at a good price
13 Oct 2015
By
, Norfolk
" I bought this along with a chimney brush to sweep the chimney of my wood burning stove.
It was ideal for the job and got it done quickly and easily. Have not yet used it on drains but it looks like it would do well.
A well made product at a sensible price.
Buy with confidence.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
12 Oct 2015
By
, Farnborough
" The rod kit was absolutely perfect for me. If was more flexible than the other kit screwfix had which was what I needed.
Cleared the blockage in seconds. Very handy
Thanks "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did exactly what I needed.
17 Sep 2015
By
, Leeds
" I was having some quite serious issues with slow running /flooding drains, so I thought I'd give these a go before spending a fortune on a drain clearing company. I'm really glad I did!
They were easy to assemble, sturdy yet flexible, and best of all fixed the issue quickly. Quite frankly I was horrified by what horrors I pulled out, but I haven't had any more issues since. It's like having money in the bank!
A word of caution for the have a go heroes though... I wasn't prepared for the stench of drains. I will wash, but I will never be properly clean. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unusual But Perfect Solution
27 Aug 2015
By
, Exeter
" I needed to feed CCTV cables under converted loft floor from front to back of house where all floors were laminated. A nightmare of a job made simple by the use of these drain rods. The extra rigidity over usual cable pulling kit was ideal because of their extra rigidity. Money well spent and easily recovered by the time saved. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic quality price ratio
13 Aug 2015
By
, Lymington
" My whole drain system was blocked up with foul water,even up above the drain grid in my utility room.I was worried because it is a very long run.Happily just as I screwed the last rod on (and following advice read here ,to keep turning clockwise whilst pushing) everything suddenly cleared.Hurrah…. as I am a lady living alone if I can do it anybody can…The fittings are well connected the rods are robust with sufficient bend v/s strength,made in England,not China like everything these days..Thank you Screwfix "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bailey Steel Jointed Black Drain Rod Set 12 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful bit of kit
10 Aug 2015
By
, Northants
" After alot of messing about with various net pages, I thought Screwfix. Looked online, found what we wanted - great value. Job done in no time. The sturdy rods and the 2 fixtures are quality, no flimsy stuff. Was so pleased with my online experience, and service. GREAT!! "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>