Product Reviews

Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m

Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Average Customer Rating:
3.259 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
7
18 of 27(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Review 1 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hose reel
25 May 2015
By madpainter
, west mids
" good quality product, strong well built and a lot better than other plastic models out on the market "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good with a few flaws.
14 Mar 2015
By MickeyDaFish
, Greater London
" Cheapest one I found. Good quality for the price. Vital but to know. All fixings are 1/2".
The massive flaw is it can only be mounted one way. As previous person says, if they had just made the main bar 2" longer and so symmetrical it could be mounted either way
But I am happy with it and it tidies up my garden hose pile beautifully. Recommended "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Hose Reel
19 Sep 2014
By oldboy47
, Devon
" Have tried all the well known hose reels but this is the best. Easy to fix and put together. The hose I supplied runs out easily, no tangles and with the handle winds back with ease. "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hose Reel
16 Jul 2014
By Computerkid
, Rotherham
" This is a very well made hose reel and works well for me as I need to dispense the hose to both the front and rear of the property and with the swivelling wall bracket this is possible. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and strong
8 Jul 2014
By DeckingDaddy
, midlands
" This is a good strong hose reel feels like it will stand the test of time.
only bad bit is the bottom connector is plastic not brass like the top which would of been better. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wall-Mounted Hose Reel
18 Jun 2014
By Porschetastic
, Nottingham
" Great product and handles heavy duty hose with no issues.
Well made and easy to install
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wall mounted hose reel
2 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, Antrim
" Appears to be sturdy for my hose and withstand the usage. "
Review 8 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent product
18 Jun 2015
By W1LL
, Cheltenham
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" When I ordered this, I was unsure of what to expect as some of the reels I have bought in the past have been leaky, and break really easily.
The hose pipe connectors the reel came with were very poor quality. The metal swivel one was leaky and put a kink in the hose and the other straight neck connector could not hold the pressure of the water in the hose, and the hose just popped off. Not too disappointed, as these were obviously the cheapest bits of the reel, and fixed this with two official hozelock connectors and some plumbers tape to keep the thread connections nice and tight.
The reel is now 100% water tight and has not leaked so far...
The swivel mount is great, as it the hose unreels nice and smoothly. The arm and bracket is sturdy and strong - I was originally worried they would be flimsy and break under the weight of the reel.
I would have preferred it to be galvanised, as I'm not too sure how long the plastic coating will last - and I hope it doesn't rust! But this was the only swivel-mount reel I could find.
I would recommend getting it - as the faults are fairly simple to deal with which makes it a decent product, but its a shame that the manufactures haven't fully tested their product to start with. "
Review 9 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garden hose solution
15 Jun 2015
By dekkas
, Marlborough
" I have now purchased two of these one for the front and one for the back garden. Key to the success is using the correct fixing bolts/screws which are not supplied in the kit. They do need to be heavy duty. Best reel I have come across to date. "
Review 10 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what was needed
9 Mar 2015
By Rossidog
, Sheerness
" having broken the winding handle after little use on my old plastic hose reel, this hose reel fitted all my requirements. Easy assembly, firm winding handle and great value. "
Review 11 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the theory is good
21 Nov 2014
By Sassenach
, Oxfordshire
" Been very pleased so far after installing it in July.
Reliability may be an issue in the future as it appears flimsy - time will tell hence lower rating. As others mentioned, it is a shame it is not a brass connector on the wall bracket side. The locking lugs on the wall bracket I found too small to be really effective so the reel tends to move about a bit. Apart from that - well pleased and easy to use. Did think it a bit pricey.
"
Review 12 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
25 Aug 2014
By Netpott
, Bury st Edmunds
" Hose reel was half price stock clearance and great value. "
Review 13 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple and robust hose reel
28 May 2014
By CAM25
, Presteigne, Powys
" Very easy to put together, nice sturdy feel, and winding mechanism has smooth feel. Can't really comment on reliability, as only just fitted, but has the feel of something that will last. Much nicer than the plastic alternatives. "
Review 14 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reel it in
29 Jun 2013
By grizwald
, south wales
" for the price a great product easy to install and easy to use reliability to be seen only had for one month "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent value
22 May 2013
By Racalman
, Berkshire
" After reading some of the reviews I was expecting a few problems but there were none. Assembly was straightforward and everything went together easily after I lubricated the threads with silicone grease. I can't comment on reliability yet but it works well and I am delighted with it. I'm going to buy another for the garage! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty good
14 Apr 2012
By londinium
, E15
" Pretty much does what it sats on the tin
Good points:
* Large hose capacity. I've got 30m of wide-bore (19mm) hose on it.
* wide bore feed through supporting arm.
Bad points:
* price is a little high for what it is.
* special angled hose-lock connector is narrow and restricts water flow. This spoils an otherwise excellent product.
* Supporting arm is not symmetrical, so cannot be reversed, so the reel cannot be hinged on the other side.
* The hole for the handle was missing, so I had to drill one.
Note: I can't comment on reliability yet, but the site forced me to put a value - hence average..
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent hose holder
17 Jun 2015
By Chasminder
, Nailsea
" Really simple operation and holds 60m of hose. Only turns one way "
Review 18 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hose Reel
8 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Blyth
" This is the second reel I have purchased, the first one was great no problems. This one was completely different! Handle fell off when coiling hose, fittings missing. Not good at all!!! "
Review 19 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pity Poor Quality Control
10 Feb 2013
By nativecub
, Ipswich
" I purchased this product to replace the previous one which had lasted a few years but like the previous review the hose outlet eventually just fell away due to the thin metal piping of the supporting arm.
I felt it was still good value and went for the same again, but it wasn't. The original was green the latest version is black and right away I could see the central arm was of a larger diameter and more robust.
Very good I thought and then set about assembly: The central arm did not have the plastic inserts to go in the holes of the reel hub which the supporting arm passes through to reduce friction and wear.
The two hose fittings required on either end of the supporting arm would not even start on their threads which were clogged with paint to the point that a wire brush failed to solve the problem. They required careful cleaning out with a fine hacksaw blade and file before there would engage on their thread.
Then it was found that the supporting arm was a larger diameter than the holes it had to pass thought in the wall bracket. Removing the paint around the holes was not enough it required some time with a file and reamer to make the holes larger enough for purpose.
Finally when I went to mount the wall bracket I found it was totally changed from the earlier model, requiring new holes to be drilled. Worse still was the supporting arm of earlier model had cranked in one direction positioning the hose reel to the right, the new one cranked in the opposite direction moving the reel of the left, which was then not suitable.
Pity it didn't offer symmetrical mounting as suggested in an earlier review. If the supporting arm had been provided with each end being the same length as is provided to the end which passes through the hose reel it would have offered this ability and only required about 2" extra length of material.
I cannot comment on durability/reliability as only time will provide an answer here.
What a shame had the product been the subject of good quality control and the best taken from each model then it could have been a cracking product and excellent value. I would imaging many purchasers give up if presented with the same problems and return the product to Screwfix which must be very costly.
I am a great supported of Screwfix but this was not one of my better purchases
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broken Connecter
19 Jan 2015
By infin80
, Dorset
" You see that nifty brass fitting in the middle - it hold everything together until...........IT BREAKS !
can i find a replacement - not easily
have yet to try Screwfix warranty - broke inside 6 months (not frost damage).
Up until that point i was delighted - now looking at a piece of junk
"
Page : 1 2 next>