Product Reviews

Metal, wall-mounted hose reel.

Metal, wall-mounted hose reel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m Capacity
Review 1 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m Capacity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hose Reel
16 Jul 2014
By Computerkid
, Rotherham
"This is a very well made hose reel and works well for me as I need to dispense the hose to both the front and rear of the property and with the swivelling wall bracket this is possible."
Review 2 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m Capacity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and strong
8 Jul 2014
By DeckingDaddy
, midlands
"This is a good strong hose reel feels like it will stand the test of time.
only bad bit is the bottom connector is plastic not brass like the top which would of been better."
Review 3 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m Capacity
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wall-Mounted Hose Reel
18 Jun 2014
By Porschetastic
, Nottingham
"Great product and handles heavy duty hose with no issues.
Well made and easy to install
"
Review 4 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m Capacity
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple and robust hose reel
28 May 2014
By CAM25
, Presteigne, Powys
"Very easy to put together, nice sturdy feel, and winding mechanism has smooth feel. Can't really comment on reliability, as only just fitted, but has the feel of something that will last. Much nicer than the plastic alternatives."
Review 5 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m Capacity
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reel it in
29 Jun 2013
By grizwald
, south wales
"for the price a great product easy to install and easy to use reliability to be seen only had for one month"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m Capacity
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent value
22 May 2013
By Racalman
, Berkshire
"After reading some of the reviews I was expecting a few problems but there were none. Assembly was straightforward and everything went together easily after I lubricated the threads with silicone grease. I can't comment on reliability yet but it works well and I am delighted with it. I'm going to buy another for the garage!"
Review 7 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m Capacity
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty good
14 Apr 2012
By londinium
, E15
"Pretty much does what it sats on the tin
Good points:
* Large hose capacity. I've got 30m of wide-bore (19mm) hose on it.
* wide bore feed through supporting arm.
Bad points:
* price is a little high for what it is.
* special angled hose-lock connector is narrow and restricts water flow. This spoils an otherwise excellent product.
* Supporting arm is not symmetrical, so cannot be reversed, so the reel cannot be hinged on the other side.
* The hole for the handle was missing, so I had to drill one.
Note: I can't comment on reliability yet, but the site forced me to put a value - hence average..
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m Capacity
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pity Poor Quality Control
10 Feb 2013
By nativecub
, Ipswich
"I purchased this product to replace the previous one which had lasted a few years but like the previous review the hose outlet eventually just fell away due to the thin metal piping of the supporting arm.
I felt it was still good value and went for the same again, but it wasn't. The original was green the latest version is black and right away I could see the central arm was of a larger diameter and more robust.
Very good I thought and then set about assembly: The central arm did not have the plastic inserts to go in the holes of the reel hub which the supporting arm passes through to reduce friction and wear.
The two hose fittings required on either end of the supporting arm would not even start on their threads which were clogged with paint to the point that a wire brush failed to solve the problem. They required careful cleaning out with a fine hacksaw blade and file before there would engage on their thread.
Then it was found that the supporting arm was a larger diameter than the holes it had to pass thought in the wall bracket. Removing the paint around the holes was not enough it required some time with a file and reamer to make the holes larger enough for purpose.
Finally when I went to mount the wall bracket I found it was totally changed from the earlier model, requiring new holes to be drilled. Worse still was the supporting arm of earlier model had cranked in one direction positioning the hose reel to the right, the new one cranked in the opposite direction moving the reel of the left, which was then not suitable.
Pity it didn't offer symmetrical mounting as suggested in an earlier review. If the supporting arm had been provided with each end being the same length as is provided to the end which passes through the hose reel it would have offered this ability and only required about 2" extra length of material.
I cannot comment on durability/reliability as only time will provide an answer here.
What a shame had the product been the subject of good quality control and the best taken from each model then it could have been a cracking product and excellent value. I would imaging many purchasers give up if presented with the same problems and return the product to Screwfix which must be very costly.
I am a great supported of Screwfix but this was not one of my better purchases
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m Capacity
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT value for money
22 Jul 2013
By Stephen1234
, Bedford
"This is an extremely poor quality item. It is definitely not heavy duty by any stretch of the imagination. very flimsy in build. If you need instructions to assemble things then be warned there are no instructions that actually make any sense although the actual assembling is very easy."
Review 10 for Wall-Mounted Hose Reel 60m Capacity
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless
4 Jun 2012
By diyitall
, Maidenhead
"I bought the supposedly heavy-duty version of this (P/N13418). It failed after 11 months of very intermittent and careful use, the central outlet fitting having sheared off internally due to poor design. No spares available.
Avoid like the plague.
"