Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Suitable for commercial and domestic use. Lightweight space heater ideal for small workshops.

Suitable for commercial and domestic use. Lightweight space heater ideal for small workshops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
12 of 21(57%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Review 1 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Little Workshop Heater
20 Jan 2013
By selgris
, Hedge End, Hants
"This is a small heater for the small to medium size workshop. It works well and is not noticeably noisy. There are a good range of safety features built in. All in all, excellent value for money."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very effective heater
11 Jan 2013
By benny2
, Letchworth
"This is the second one of these heaters that I have purchased. The style has changed but the performance seems pretty much the same ... I prefer the new design. (The previous one was given to my son as he needed some temporary heating.) I primarily use the heater in my garage (double). It heats up the space very quickly and maintains the temperature effectively ... I generally have to turn it onto the lower setting fairly quickly. The running costs seem reasonable. At £30, this heater is a bargain."
Review 3 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a good product
3 Dec 2010
By telescoper
, Mid Wales
"I bought this heater with the intention of using it in my workshop. I wanted a sturdy heater that would withstand being frequently moved about.
I am genuinely pleased with this heater. It does heat the workshop, but when you are planning to buy a heater for your workshop, garage or indoors you do need to work-out whether it will be sufficient for the purpose; this is a 2.5 kW heater - it won't do more than a 2.5kW heater can.
If it will be big enough for your job then buy it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
excellent heater
1 Nov 2010
By HandyManOne
, kettering
"Bought this to use in a house I'm doing up as its a bit cold and damp used it in a room 12 ft square and done the job a treat kept room at a constant comfortable temperature and after 2hrs with the door open it was warming the landing as well, can't comment on reliability as not had it long enough but Honeywell is a good name."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice buy
13 Nov 2009
By stargazerlx90
, Essex
"Bought this yesterday for domestic use from Screwfix while on special offer, i tried other fan heaters but they were promptly taken back through not being up to the job.
This is a terrific little heater which warms quite a large room in no time at all and maintains it well.
It's very well built with it's robust metal case, has an adjustable thermostat, and it also has two heat settings.... (Although not to sure about the red colour)....it reminds me more of a sixties transistor radio rather than a fan heater what with it's chrome knobs.
All in all this is a good buy for the small workshop, garage, or domestic use, especially at this price.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job
28 Dec 2012
By Carterinoxford
, Oxford
"if you just need something small to heat a medium sized space this is fine. working on my flat with no heating and warms up the room you're in nicely after 20mins."
Review 7 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fan Heater
16 Nov 2012
By Paradigm
, Chester
"I bought this heater from my local Screwfix depot, in Dec 2012. It worked fine until last month when it just stopped working. As it had a three year guarantee, I took it back to Screwfix, but their guarantee was only 12 months, so contacted the manufacturer in Switzerland, who after quite a lot of difficulty, such as receipt not being received, I received a new one, not the same model purchased but a similar heater, as they said the old model was no longer available. I removed the case and the inside seems to be well constructed, and I am sure it would be quite a simple repair as the element and fan are serviceable, but was a bit disappointed that they did not have a repair network in this country. The current price on the Screwfix web site is considerably more than I paid £39 against £59 now"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good little heater
13 Nov 2012
By MrT123
, London
"not to be used in on site, but great for the office or around the house.
light and durale, have bought 2 of these now.
"
Review 9 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality wee heater
29 Aug 2012
By Endo21
, Crieff, Scotland.
"Nothing is perfect hence the overall very good ratings. This is a well built robust heater. It's not the cheapest but as they say you get what you pay for. What's impressive is the flexibility of the heater as it can be used to heat or cool on the chance that we have a summer. We have purchased 2 of these and they do more than they say on the tin. The office is 4m x 4m and takes approx 10 minutes to heat to a stage where we need to turn the thermostat down . It will cut in and out in conjunction with the setting dialled in. We are pleased not only with the heater but the warm helpful nature of the Perth depot staff who took the time to make sure we bought the best product for our needs. Thanks. Regards,
Hendo.
"
Review 10 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good simple heater
3 Mar 2012
By stavers
, manchster
"Easy to use reliable heater.
Fan could be a bit stronger, otherwise good.
"
Review 11 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fan heater
27 Feb 2012
By SparkyBILL
, London
""Good value for the money. happy with the product and would happily recommend"."
Review 12 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
neat heater
29 Nov 2009
By mtrb46
, Kent
"good all round value build quality could be better. and you dont need 3 phase wiring as it says in the advert !!!!!!
All in all does what it should do
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great heater BUT...
4 Dec 2012
By SonnyM
, London
"I bought a couple of these from Screwfix but both stopped working after a year or so.
They appear to have a faulty thermostat so it turns on for a minute then stops and will never turn on again even if you unplug it.
I had no idea these have a 3 year warranty so will have to contact the manufacturer. I ended up replacing them with cheaper less pretty models that actually work."
Review 14 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
poor output
12 Dec 2012
By leethelocksmith
, warwickshire
"if i am in my garage/workshop - which is just about big enough to fit a car in
it wont warm it up
you have to sit right on top of it - its alright if your sitting right on top of it
but thats about it
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor
3 Jun 2012
By avsh
, wolverhampton
"I bought this heater when it was priced at £30.
It has been used for less than 5 hours in total and has broken due to a burnt connection inside. Would not recomend even though it looks quite sturdy.
"
Review 16 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish heater
13 May 2013
By dagee1
, hyde, cheshire
"after 2 years it ended up in the dustbin as the control knob broke off rendering it useless!"
Review 17 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
did look the part, BUT
10 Feb 2013
By GGGGGGGo
, Essex
"I bought one of these and it was only used for a weeks whilst I was working in a house with no heating. Didn't use it much after that, but shortly after the warranty ran out it stopped working altogether. I dont recommend this at all."
Review 18 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality
18 Dec 2012
By grgsan
, Gloucester
"I bought 5 of these a couple of years ago as back up when our heating system failed. They have had occasional indoor use and have all but 2 failed through the same mode of cheap fan bearings and dodgy wiring/cutouts. 2 or 3 have been replaced by Screwfix and the same has happened again. Unless they have been re engineered over the last year I would forget them. Look nice and sturdy in a picture but are really poorly made - not doing Honeywell any favours."
Review 19 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor airflow and Noisy
30 Jan 2012
By yont
, oxfordshire
"Bought this a year ago for the workshop thinking it would be better than the plastic one that had failed after 10 years. The air flow is poor and it is noisy, rattles and clatters. It does give out the rated heat - but it does not spread it round due to the low air flow rates. Also the tall design makes ite easy to knock over. Might work in a small office where you do not want drafts but buy some ear defenders or an mp3 player as well."
Review 20 for Honeywell Utility Heater 2.5kW 230V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke after 10 hours.
19 Dec 2010
By RyanB
, West Sussex
"I brought one of these last year, as it looked quite sturdy. I had it just over a year, before it started making a clattering sound. Before that, I had only used it for about 10 hours in short 30min bursts. It finally packed up this afternoon. They are assembled using security torx screws, so you need a special bit to take it apart (of course, I would not recommend doing so). Total waste of money. I have a cheap fan heater that cost less than half the price of this one, and has lasted 10 times longer, and is still working."
Page : 1 2 next>