Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Drain Guard 305 x 330mm

Drain Guard 305 x 330mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Review 1 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and strong
1 Dec 2014
By CornishJennie
, Cornwall
" Got this to replace a cover that has only been in use for six months. This one is so much stronger and is a far better fit than the previous one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drain covers
30 Jul 2014
By jenn
, Bradford
" I recently bought 2 drain covers,I did click & collect, they were ready when I arrived to collect them & are a really good price and spot on for the job "
Review 3 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRAIN DRAIN
10 Jul 2014
By Andy1956
, Dunstable
" Its a no brainer with this easy to fit drain cover - just two screws into the wall, although I have just placed mine over the drain for easy access. Looks so neat and tidy now. Very pleased with it! "
Review 4 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
2 Jul 2013
By K9fencer
, Suffolk
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Made from thick plastic it looks a solid quality product and value for money. I needed it to slip under a render bell so it was too high at the back of the cover for my use but I could cut it easily with a hacksaw blade then plane the edge smooth. I also extended and reduced the width of the downpipe entry slot (as I fitted it around a 38mm waste pipe) using a small chisel but you could use a coping saw. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drain Guard First Class
12 Aug 2012
By VWman
, Near Swansea
" I needed drain guards to stop my dog from forever sniffing around drains.These did the trick first class.Bolted to the wall they are sturdy and strong.Dog has lost interest.Job done!!!Thanks!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
14 Apr 2011
By Alan5495
, Norfolk
" Great product, easy to fit, this will keep leaves etc out of my drain.
Fantastic price.. Thank you Screfix..
"
Review 7 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plastic Drain Guard
18 Aug 2014
By improverdiy
, Bromley
" A good value product. Sturdy and ideal for the purpose. Can be secured easily. "
Review 8 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keep Out Leaves From Drains
22 Sep 2011
By TommoHat
, Southend on Sea
" This flexible plastic guard covers all my domestic drains, it can be screwed to the wall so it is secure and can be easily cut to fit around bricks and weird shaped down pipes. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.