Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Drain Guard 305 x 330mm

Drain Guard 305 x 330mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Review 1 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't leave leaves take cover
18 Feb 2016
By
, Scunthorpe
" Popped in to deal with the pesky wrong leaves in the drain problem.
Bought these a simple strong solution. Large size so good coverage of drain area , include wall fixing hoops to screw to the wall, so no one pinches them or that they'll get dislodged by kids playing with ball or pets sniffing about.
Good solid build with nice sturdy plastic I expect many many years of use and abuse judging by the build quality.
I wanted 4 but they only had 3 in stock, but no problem more due in next day.
Now I stand in the window and laugh at leaves...simple superb and sorted with this handy drain guard.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product Fantastic Price
9 Feb 2016
By
, Barrow in Furness
" Bought this drain cover to stop myself clogging our back drain with all the stones and cement that are falling off the walls.
The plastic is very durable, having dropped a few things on it just to test, yet it was easy enough to cut and file to fit around a fitting on the downpipe.
I will be getting another one of these for the front drain when I next return to Screwfix, which as always will be very soon. "
Review 3 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hopefully no more blockages!
2 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Drain gulley was missing when we moved in, but hadn't realised until I had to go elbow deep in the drain to remove all the gravel that had, over the years, fallen into the drain from the drive.
With various sizes to the five pipes leading into the gulley, terminating at different depths, a gulley grid wasn't going to cut it effectively, plus does little when covered leaves, so this was a much better idea.
There are numerous guides on the inside for cutting out for other pipes of all sizes and shapes, but I ended up whipping out the dremel to custom fit around the hotch potch of plumbing I already have (cheaper than replacing the lot) and this will now stop any further stone/chipping/gravel incursion - and, hopefully, scrabbling on my hands and knees to manually dig out things that would otherwise have fallen in "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
16 Dec 2015
By
, Walthamstow
" Is a very good product easy to work wit it.
Is looking god when is installed.
Is made for easy to cut if you need to.
For this price you have a really good product wich is look perfect.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain guard
12 Nov 2015
By
, Leeds
" Great product unfortunately didn't measure up properly and it does not fit around the drain due to a wall being too close "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain guard
21 Oct 2015
By
, Helston Cornwall
" Easy to fit and saves a lot on clearing etc. This product is essential where places can get blocked easily. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and cheap however...
9 Oct 2015
By
, south shields
" Really pleased with this product thought it would be ideal for what i required. Good service in the store when purchasing but when i got the cover home it did not fit mu drain ! my fault i never measured. I will need to return this. "
Review 8 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No more leaves in drain
3 Sep 2015
By
, London
" This is a simple drain cover which has holes to allow you to screw to a wall to keep it in place. They took about ten minutes each to fit on single pipe gulleys and now I have no more leaves blocking the drains. Result! I am now going to buy some more as they look simple to fit around more complex pipework. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain Guard
10 Jul 2015
By
, York
" I needed a guard for my square drain pipe . Using a Stanley knife I cut the marked area, fitted perfectly. Secured to wall, job done. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good drain guard
28 Jun 2015
By
, Scunthorpe
" Have fitted this guard neat to a gate. Could probably be a bit more rigid than it is "
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain guard (78832)
20 Jun 2015
By
, Huddersfield
" Bought this to cover the drain at home. Leaves were always getting in and blocking the drain. So I decided to go for this one, hasn't broken the bank either, looks good too, easy to cut if you've got more than 1 pipe ( we got two one for washing machine) just use a holesaw for perfect hole. It's strong also my 2 year old always crashes his trike into its and still screwed to wall and in one piece "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain Cover
14 May 2015
By
, Huddersfield
" Excellent product and good value for money. This stops any surface blockage of drains. Very durable. "
Review 13 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and strong
1 Dec 2014
By
, Cornwall
" Got this to replace a cover that has only been in use for six months. This one is so much stronger and is a far better fit than the previous one. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drain covers
30 Jul 2014
By
, Bradford
" I recently bought 2 drain covers,I did click & collect, they were ready when I arrived to collect them & are a really good price and spot on for the job "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRAIN DRAIN
10 Jul 2014
By
, Dunstable
" Its a no brainer with this easy to fit drain cover - just two screws into the wall, although I have just placed mine over the drain for easy access. Looks so neat and tidy now. Very pleased with it! "
Review 16 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
2 Jul 2013
By
, Suffolk
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Made from thick plastic it looks a solid quality product and value for money. I needed it to slip under a render bell so it was too high at the back of the cover for my use but I could cut it easily with a hacksaw blade then plane the edge smooth. I also extended and reduced the width of the downpipe entry slot (as I fitted it around a 38mm waste pipe) using a small chisel but you could use a coping saw. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drain Guard First Class
12 Aug 2012
By
, Near Swansea
" I needed drain guards to stop my dog from forever sniffing around drains.These did the trick first class.Bolted to the wall they are sturdy and strong.Dog has lost interest.Job done!!!Thanks!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
14 Apr 2011
By
, Norfolk
" Great product, easy to fit, this will keep leaves etc out of my drain.
Fantastic price.. Thank you Screfix..
"
Review 19 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value product
18 Jul 2015
By
, West Yorkshire
" Does what you expect it to do at a good price.Job done. "
Review 20 for Drain Guard Black 305 x 330mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
no more leaves
6 Feb 2015
By
, whyteleafe
" Does exactly what it is suposed to and fixing holes so you can attach to wall so wind doesn't move it a bonus "
Page : 1 2 next>