Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

24.5cc blower with 1.08hp engine. Suitable for professional use.

24.5cc blower with 1.08hp engine. Suitable for professional use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Makita BHX2501 24.5cc 4-Stroke Petrol Blower
Review 1 for Makita BHX2501 24.5cc 4-Stroke Petrol Blower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gret Blower
20 Aug 2014
By KnobbyWotsit
, Bristol
"Another quality piece of kit from Makita.
I have owned this for about a year now.
I used it for blowing the leaves into a massive pile in the half acre garden last Autumn.
I also use it to blow all the grass off of my ride on Lawn Mower after I have cut the grass, and around the paths as I am too lazy to use a brush!
The blower starts first time, even with my Jack Russell trying to attack it as soon as I start pulling on the pull cord.
Being a 4 stroke it is quieter, with no mixing procedures. Although it probably makes it a bit heavier than a 2-stroke counterpart, it really is quite a light and well designed machine.
I find I have to make sure I button up my gardening jacket when I'm using it, as it tends to get sucked against the air input.
It can be used in either hand easily.
I did have a problem with it for a bit when it was quite new, where it kept cutting out. I eventually tracked it down to the fuel filling cap had a bit of muck in the breather, so as the fuel was being used it would create a vacuum in the petrol tank. I cleaned out the piece of muck, and I haven't had a problem since. Starts first time every time, and blows really well. I'm gonna marry it!
"
Review 2 for Makita BHX2501 24.5cc 4-Stroke Petrol Blower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Machine
2 Dec 2013
By stewartyboy
, glasgow
"Had this blower for over a year now, starts every time much better than a 2 stroke machine, had a Robyi machine for 9 months and threw it in the bin would never restart when warm.
Great blowing power and quiet first class machine.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Makita BHX2501 24.5cc 4-Stroke Petrol Blower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Blower
17 Sep 2013
By artyjay
, North Wales
"I'd been thinking of getting a petrol blower for a while and having read the reviews decided to go for this one. No regrets. Effective and quiet, though I don't think I could spend long periods with it because of weight. Not a problem in my case. Recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Makita BHX2501 24.5cc 4-Stroke Petrol Blower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professional blower
13 Jan 2013
By smarte
, Slough
"Professional blower makes light work of leaves and medium size twigs.
It's four stroke so is a lot quieter than two stroke counterparts.
Have used this for over forty hours now. It starts first time every time.
It is not the best blower to handle for long periods (over two hours) but it is just as powerful as other blowers.
It is well balanced and has a lot less vibration than two stroke blowers.
No messy mixing of fuel as it is four stroke straight from the can.
I have used this product professionally, the only drawback is the air intake. As a right handed person it occasionally sucks trousers against the air intake.
BUT, it can be used two handed very easily and has the option of using the flat blower attachment to blow leaves upto ten feet plus making light work of leaf blowing on a three acre lawn.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Makita BHX2501 24.5cc 4-Stroke Petrol Blower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb
17 Nov 2012
By eyeman
, East Yorkshire
"As usual from Makita - an excellent product which appears to have been made to the usual Makita standards.
VERY easy to start, well balanced and comfortable to run, thus not tiring. Engine noise well below many similar products.
Well worth the extra price over cheaper makes. No need to pay any more for more expensive units.
Ask about reliability in ten years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Makita BHX2501 24.5cc 4-Stroke Petrol Blower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit
29 Oct 2012
By jitsu31
, guildford
"Starts perfectly every time, plenty of power and a lot quieter than the normal 2 stroke blowers. So much easier to start compared to a 2 stroke too, It would be nice if my 12 inch petrol disc cutter started as easily."
Review 7 for Makita BHX2501 24.5cc 4-Stroke Petrol Blower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blower
9 Oct 2012
By Oborne27
, West Sussex
"Well Ive tried 3 different makes of blowers now and they are all rubbish (manysub £100 models). So I thought I'd try this one. Its brilliant.
So easy to start, big fuel tank, great blowing power and easy to set up.
The 4 stroke engine makes for a really quiet machine and so easy to use.
the best purchase I've made this year!
"
Review 8 for Makita BHX2501 24.5cc 4-Stroke Petrol Blower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Blower
13 Sep 2012
By MaisieMophead
, Leeds
"I chose this blower because I am a lady and find it difficult to start 2 stroke tools. The reviews I read said it was easy to start and it is. I have started it every time easily. It is not cheap, but hoping it lasts a reasonable amount of time. I also chose it because I think Makita make good quality tools. As reported it is very quiet when running and not too many fumes either. Another plus for me is that I can fill it up with petrol rather than mixing up the 2 stroke. The only thing to mention is that the air intake is on the same side as your leg if you are right handed and it sucks your trousers in, but you get used to it. I am very happy with my purchase so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Makita BHX2501 24.5cc 4-Stroke Petrol Blower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
9 Sep 2012
By baz11
, Taunton
"I`ve had a Ryobi 2 stroke vac/blower for years and has been very realable but very very noisy.Last week it died thank god. The Makita 4 stroke is so quiet, its unbelievable.Hardly any vibration, or smell from the emissions. The only nag is filling the oil sump,a bit fiddly.Its so much better in the quality department side that I would recommend this vac to anyone."
Review 10 for Makita BHX2501 24.5cc 4-Stroke Petrol Blower
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makita Blower
2 Apr 2011
By Christopherp
, Shadoxhurst
"We should all know by now that Makita products stand for quality and long service which equates to value for money, but I was not sure how a 4 stroke engine was going to perform and feel like in a hand-held portable tool.
So I was pleasantly surprised when I started to use this Makita Blower, the starting is perfect, much less effort than starting a 2stroke, use choke when cold, and when warm a little quick pull restarts the 4stroke engine.
The big advantage no fuel/oil mixing, just petrol out the can and away we go, and the bonus no oily fumes, just a clean exhaust, and if this wasn't enough to surprise you, its Quieter running too.
There is also a Vac kit available from MakitaDirect if you need one.
So come on Makita more 4strokes please.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Makita BHX2501 24.5cc 4-Stroke Petrol Blower
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy starter blower
17 Feb 2013
By GibbsGardens
, somerset
"Professional blower makes light work of leaves and medium size twigs and light stone and dust.
It's four stroke so is a lot quieter than two stroke counterparts with a nice easy start up .
Have used this for over 4 months in winter,. It starts first time every time.
long nose (shoot)
petrol tank hard to see level due to none mixed fuel !
and hoping will last longer being 4 stroke than 2.
i would buy again.
"