Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Direct Power BP350E 420W Jigsaw 230V

Direct Power BP350E 420W Jigsaw 230V
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Review 1 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good value
26 Sep 2012
By prmuk
, chertsey
" I brought this jigsaw to cut some holes in 60x60 steel-clad particleboard floor tiles. It struggled a bit, but with better blades it work fine. For £15 i thought it would be rubbish, but it coped quite well. cant complain at that price. Doesn't have any great features...just cuts. can't complain for the money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful
31 May 2012
By LondonDIYer
, London
" I bought this jigsaw over 3 years ago, early 2009, to replace my old Black & Decker. It is a powerful saw with a variable speed that cost me nearly nothing, it was for £11 and I had received a £10 voucher from screwfix so i only paid £1 for it. However I can assure you I would still spend the £19.99 to buy it, it is worth every penny and forget about those that criticize anything that is not Dewelt or Makita, well you get a job done for a fraction of the price, isn't that what you want?!!!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
13 Jul 2011
By Flem
, Sunderland
" I've used this when fitting two large laminate floors and decking. The blade supplied with it is rubbish, but the saw itself is flawless. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job
2 May 2011
By Cat01
, Reading
" Looking for an inexpensive jig that will do the job being a moderate DIY'er & won't be using it that much. Read all the other reviews & this definately does the job. As for the blade, it was ok for cutting loft boards to size. But for anything else, buy a decent one. "
Review 5 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic value
31 Mar 2010
By housefixer
, Surrey
" I needed a jigsaw quickly as mine broke on the job. Bought this to get me out of trouble as Screwfix was only 15 minutes away. Read the reviews, so I changed the blade for my usual ones (Bosch) and I am still using it 6 months later! Better than any Black & Decker and as good as any Bosch jigsaw. This is a fantastic little jigsaw for the money. You won't regret buying this. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
15 May 2009
By Bodgitt
, Coventry
" Used this for 3 days solid almost without a problem. Great little jigsaw at a great price. Buy some decent blades as the one supplied is useless and you are away. "
Review 7 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cheap jigsaw
2 Jan 2009
By kelso51
, belfast
" great saw, just cut through worktop to fit a new cooker, worked brilliantly. def recommended "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple but brilliant
29 Aug 2008
By foodaddict
, Coventry
" Problem -
Cutting down to various sizes 30 8'x4' pinboards to attach to school classroom walls during summer holidays. Using a stanley knife, which is fine for a couple of boards, is gonna take forever.
Solution -
This easy to use jigsaw, which slices through boards as easy as pie in a fraction of the time, leaving a clean cut straight edge. . . And such amazingly efficient ordering and delivery, no fuss no nonsense.
Result -
Happy caretaker. Children, teachers and headteacher all well impressed and loving their new wall displays.
"
Review 9 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so cheap dose the job
20 Mar 2008
By russ
, plymouth
" very cheap but dose the job well . perfect for diy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good buy
21 Jun 2010
By domjo
, Leicester
" Got this for my father for his birthday. and he uses it nearly every day for diy round the house says it cut throught wood with ease.
only down fall with it is the blade it comes with not good at all. go for bosh blades instead they are alot better
"
Review 11 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought Jigsaws were boring
26 Nov 2009
By MagicSam
, Lancaster
" But I was wrong. At this price it has to be one of my best tool purchases to date.
Yes the plastic finish is as crude as a 6 year olds cake icing skills. And no, it doesn't have the same features as the XC43000 but it does cut wood up quite nicely. What more do you want?
The laser guiding system is like that fitted to a neandatholic missile, i.e: there isn't one. But if you can draw a straight line with a pencil (the ability I acquired at the age of 4) then there really is no need for one.
The blade leaves much to be desired I have to say. I doubt it would severe a limb on full whack so I advise to buy a new, finer blade, especially if you are conducting more precise work like myself. The cut the provided blade produces is a little rough around the edges. Like a vagrant in a suit.
One thing I was surprised at was the sensitivity of the hair like trigger. I didn't know whether to be impressed or distressed when I put a slice in my jeans when i picked the thing up. It was a close one as I almost rendered myself hospital ridden.
But regardeless of any of these points, either good or bad, is the fact that for less than £12 Screwfix can supply you with a decent Jigsaw. I would say dispensible but I wouldn't want to throw it away. But when the time comes that the BP350E is no longer functional then there would be no hesitation in buying another.
I was suitably pleased. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good saw
1 Mar 2009
By shoravi
, maidstone
" It is a good saw to cut wooden planks, but the saw blade is a bit rough. will need to buy additional blades to get smooth finish for the cut i presume.
good value for the money
"
Review 13 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
26 Aug 2008
By welshgold
, wales
" Yes its good value and a throwaway price, suitable for light use, works well, only problem, has allen key to change blade, and if you put key in holder on rear of jigsaw it is not held securely and quickly vibrates loose "
Review 14 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic Value for money
20 Mar 2008
By Grumpy
, Bracknell
" A fantastic value jig saw. Basic but effective. Highly recomend this at this almost throw away price. "
Review 15 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap as chips
6 Mar 2008
By Maverick196
, Bradford
" £9.99 half the price of a decent handsaw, it does what it says, not the best in the world but for less than a tenner a great diy'er or why not have a spare? "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for DIYer.
6 Mar 2008
By TIVVY
, Norfolk
" I would recommend this product for light usage only.
I have an occasional need to use a jigsaw for odd DIY jobs and it has more than paid for itself already.
It is a good idea to keep the blade support guide wheel oiled to reduce wear.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Practice needed
15 Mar 2012
By oldDIYlady
, Lochaber
" The blade kept slipping out when I first used it so I gave up and used a hand-saw instead. "
Review 18 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A basic jig
27 Mar 2008
By NewfloorNige
, London
" Laying a wooden floor on a budget, I needed a jigsaw for awkward corners. This did the job. But while it didn't let me down, in retrospect I might have gone for a more advanced model. It feels a little bit flimsy, and I worried about breaking the only blade it comes with (I didn't). It's a noisy beast too! But having said all that, if like me, you have one smalish job in mind, and aren't trying to equip a workshop, with luck you won't go far wrong with this. "
Review 19 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Warning
18 Sep 2010
By Davyboy
, Bilston, United King
" This product takes "universal" blades (very hard to get even at Screwfix), rather than the standard "bayonet" blades. Even the blades that Screwfix recommend in their catalogue for it don't fit. So, great value it may be, but mine had to go back after 1/2 an hour (the reason I bought it was because I was frustrated at not being able to find "universal" blades for my old jigsaw), so never found out if it was any good. The catalogue really ought to carry a warning about this issue. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Direct Power Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PRODUCT NOT AS DESCRIBED
23 Jan 2010
By kello
, Bristol
" Information on website says it has a bayonet fitting. The jigsaw I received had a universal fiitting. Screwfix hardly sell any blades for this type of jigsaw so its going back. Didn't get a chance to try it though so if you want a universal blade jigsaw it may be ok. "