Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"

Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Review 1 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Woodchip Destroyer
27 Jun 2016
By
, Exeter
" I have bought two of these now. Fantastic scraper for attacking woodchip. Replacement blades keep this as good as new. "
Review 2 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional scraper for job
26 Mar 2016
By
, Cannock
" I was trying to get polystyrene tiles of ceiling with a normal scraper it was seeming an endless job. Then I found this tool it is as it says a super stripper. Did the job in no time. Would fully recommend for this job. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time saver!
7 Nov 2015
By
, Sheffield
" I have just brought a new home that is covered in textured wall paper. For the last few days iv been picking off little bits at a time. Taking about a day to do two walls.
Now iv just brought this product, and its saved me so much time and hassle!!! It now takes 20 minutes if that to do a wall! Wish I had brought this product a few days ago!
"
Review 4 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOODCHIP!!
21 Oct 2015
By
, Surrey
" Struggled with a standard scraper in one room to remove 500 year old woodchip, got very bored and frustrated.
I decided I needed more power, so went for this bad boy!
No longer am I removing a tiny patch at a time, now I'm removing long strips, which is org@smic!
Did one wall in ten minutes, a similar wall was taking half a day with the old scraper.
You need this device if you're reading this review. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best stripper
19 Sep 2015
By
, Manchester
" This has made my day. I used the 4inch scraper for 2 rooms and then found this bad boy.
I stripped the rest of the house in no time, excellent value for money.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes light work
22 May 2015
By
, Lymington
" I was looking for something to remove polystyrene tiles from a large ceiling, read the reviews on this and glad that I did. I started initially with a small scraper and it was proving a difficult job.
Bought this item and it made light work of removing the tiles which were heavily glued on. Also used it to remove left over wall paper which it cleared with no steam or wetting.
If you are looking for a good, well built and brilliant scraper look no further than this item, well worth the money.
I also bought an extra set of blades from my local store. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile product - excellent
2 Nov 2014
By
, Hampshire
" I initally bought this product to remove some artex from a ceiling.
This is a tool every keen DIY-er should have. Once you have it you will find all sorts of uses for it.
It will easily scrape away wallpaper and paint. In my hosue it even scraped off a lot of wallpaper without any other preparation such as steam. I have also used it to remove silicone sealant and various other things.
One thing to bear in mind is that the blade is very sharp and it can be very aggressive - so if you have a job that requires fine detail then take it easy. When I was scraping off my artex it was cutting into the palsterboard behind (which wasn't a problem for me).
Considering how much I have used it on a rennovation project it is very good value. Screwfix also sell replacement blades.
The long handle makes it easy to use and is comfortable to use. "
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong & Sturdy
11 Sep 2014
By
, Kent
" Bought this to remove artex and it worked brilliantly. Strong and a very reasonable price. Excellent value for money "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful
27 May 2014
By
, Banbury
" Brilliant device, used for getting woodchip off the ceiling - made the job so much easier than with a normal scraper.
Good for scratching back to plaster too, to get the old paint / paper glue off.
top thing. "
Review 10 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harris Jumbo Scraper
13 Apr 2013
By
, Sheffield
" I recently bought this scraper as I needed to remove old tile adhesive from a wall and take it back to the plaster. This was a great buy, simple to setup and use.
I didn't put too much pressure on the scraper and was careful when scraping. I always made sure that I had a good angle when using this so that the blades didn't gouge the wall, one side of the blade seemed sharper and I did catch the wall a couple of times, filler can sort this though.
Using this scraper made the job a lot less time consuming and I finished an 9 square meter wall in under 3 hours.
Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality item
9 Mar 2013
By
, Brantham
" Wish I had bought this BEFORE I decided to strip the paper off of the new house I had just bought as this would have made life a whole lot easier. Good product, nice and big and long handle certainly recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great scraper
20 Nov 2012
By
, nottingham
" works great easily removes old wallpaper or even plaster would deffinetely reccomend. "
Review 13 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent piece of kit
19 Mar 2012
By
, Essex
" Excellent tool , Im in the building trade and use this tool for scraping artex , removing wall tile adhesive and stripping wall paper , would recommend it to any one . "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tool for the job
27 Feb 2012
By
, Woodham, Surrey
" I have recently been preparing to replace the wood chip wall paper at home. Last time I used a steamer which was slow and messy. I saw this 6" Harris stripper advertised on Screwfix's web site and bought one. It made very light work of the paper removal and I was delighted with my purchase. I have since recommended it to other people. "
Review 15 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
26 Aug 2009
By
, basildon
" this made esey work of getting of old silicion from my barthroom i have also used this for striping wall papper and paint the blades stay sharp.
i have the small one as well because u can't get the big one in all the small places in the bathroom but the bild quoliaty of the small one isn't as good.
but be cerfall whith these scrapers becouse if u your to hasty u will dig in to your walls.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone Loves a Stripper
7 Feb 2009
By
, Essex
" Excellent!
Buy this over the cheaper smaller one.
Was scraping tile adhesive off of plastered walls with this like a knife through butter.
The smaller one that Screwfix supply had a very brittle head and broke after 20mins of use.... this has been going for over a week and only changed the blade yesterday!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A real time saver
14 Dec 2008
By
, Burnley
" A real time saver when faced with a large wallpaper stripping job. Far superior to small hand strippers "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scrapes well!!
5 May 2016
By
, Bath
" Bought this to remove the residue of tile cement left on plastered wall. Did the job well with little effort. Would have given 5 stars but the blade came out after a while "
Review 19 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
14 Jan 2013
By
, Essex
" Does what it says on the tin. Great for scraping floors and walls etc, and at a great price "
Review 20 for Harris Jumbo Super Stripper 6"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!
7 Nov 2012
By
, North Shields
" Good quality, value for money and excellent performance.
Only gripe may be that the handle could have a better grip, more suited to pushing on the end, as it digs in a bit when trying to give it a bit of welly!
Otherwise a good product! "
Page : 1 2 next>