Product Reviews

Plasterboard Fixings 35mm

Plasterboard Fixings 35mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Spit Driva F12 Plastic Plasterboard Fixings 35mm x 35mm 100 Pack
Review 1 for Spit Driva F12 Plastic Plasterboard Fixings 35mm x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Fixings
18 Jan 2016
By
, Kent
" I required plasterboard fixings that had countersunk screws, and although I have not had much luck with nylon ones in the past I thought I had better have another go. I was very pleased when using these that the anchor was very sturdy and did not snap like with previous anchors from other suppliers. These were inserted in a matter of minutes and are easily holding my coat hook that has quite some weight on it. "
Review 2 for Spit Driva F12 Plastic Plasterboard Fixings 35mm x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Performance
18 Dec 2015
By
, Sevenoaks
" Worked very well in new plasterboard, wish these were available years ago. Very easy to use and requires no drilling. "
Review 3 for Spit Driva F12 Plastic Plasterboard Fixings 35mm x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
20 Oct 2015
By
, lochee
" I have used others but not as good.
does a great job "
Review 4 for Spit Driva F12 Plastic Plasterboard Fixings 35mm x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best i've used
14 Oct 2015
By
, Chichester
" I have used many of these and have found that rotating ( dont hammer or bang as this punches the plaster out the other side and you lose your fixing point) and pushing a screw driver (normally the Philips used to screw these in with) through the plasterboard first will make the desired hole to take the fitting without popping the surrounding plaster, it will also confirm that you may be able to screw strait into the wood. Also snipping the end to allow the screw to past when fixing thin fittings helps when removing the screws too. If redecorating, leave them in, just give the fitting an addition turn to sink it into the plaster a bit more so as filler/caulk can be used over the top. If the fitting does come out then use pliers or such to remove then screw from the fitting and replace it in the hole. The metal ones rely on the self tapping screws that come with them, but with these you can use longer wood screws if you so wish. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spit Driva F12 Plastic Plasterboard Fixings 35mm x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
6 Nov 2010
By
, Scotland
" Bought cheaper metal fixings from screwfix that simply didnt work , took them back and replaced them with these and what a difference , well worth the extra money, highly recommended!! "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spit Driva F12 Plastic Plasterboard Fixings 35mm x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
28 Oct 2013
By
, Lincoln
" I have used all types of this style of fixing in the past, both metal and nylon and I've found these to work better than any of them. They sometime struggle to go through a heavy skim of plaster; drilling a pilot hole solves this. "
Review 7 for Spit Driva F12 Plastic Plasterboard Fixings 35mm x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointing fixing
26 Jun 2015
By
, Teesside
" Having recently moved to a newish house with plasterboard walls, I was advised that this type of fitting was the best available.
They have been a nightmare to use.
The self tapping facility blunts itself on the plasterboard. I then tried drilling a pilot hole which starts the fixing off, but as the fixing screws into the board, it blows the plaster off. I was not impressed.
Once in position, there is little likelihood of the attached item coming adrift, this fixing is solid.
But, unlike tradesmen, DIYers have to remove items from walls for decorating and so forth. The problem I encountered was that the metal screw would not release from the plastic body of the fixing. Instead, the entire fixing, (metal screw, item fixed to wall, and the plastic fixing) screwed out from the wall causing quite large holes in the plasterboard and much blowing of plaster.
I have spent more time repairing the damage caused by these fittings than you can imagine.
Probably good for a tradesman, but if you need to remove the item from the wall, think again.
On a brighter note, I do have 100 metal screws for future use!!!
Avoid.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spit Driva F12 Plastic Plasterboard Fixings 35mm x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very poor
14 Nov 2013
By
, S/W - Scotland
" very disapoonted with thes, no good in hard plaster, maybe ok if you got the time to drill holes
before hand.
Always used metal ones befor.
I thought i just gave them a try never again go bact to the metal ones they are No Bother
"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Spit Driva F12 Plastic Plasterboard Fixings 35mm x 35mm 100 Pack
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality Wall Fixer
2 Nov 2013
By
, Dorset
" Unlike the cast-metal version of this screw-in plaster-board fixer, this plastic one doesn't screw into the board properly, the large internal Philips-screw socket strips out very easily & the whole product does not lay flush with the wall surface so that whatever is being attached to the plaster-board surface will not lay flat on the wall.
This product is very inferior to the metal version which does work well.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.