Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

2-Section Loft Ladder 2.69m

2-Section Loft Ladder 2.69m
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Review 1 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good loft ladder
19 Jul 2015
By RegPM
, Stockport
" Item well priced and held in stock by my local branch. Abru manufacturing quality is good, and all the parts were included. Instructions were clear and comprehensive, so it was straightforward to assemble. Good safety features are the handrail (not on all loft ladders), a very positive locking catch arrangement when the ladder is extended, and a well made stowing hook. The ladder needs two strips of timber between the rafters in the loft, one to attach the ladder hinges next to the hatch area, and another to take to connect the stowing "V" guide rod. My installation of the ladder was with thick (low "u" and wind proof) Glidevale trapdoor; this was less straightforward as the ladder needs the thicker trapdoor to hinge back further than vertical. So its worth thinking about trapdoor clearance needed as well as where the ladder clearance needed. I think this clearance issue will be common to all thick hinged trapdoors when used with loft ladders. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Loft Ladder
23 May 2015
By CompostingEngineer
, Runcorn, Cheshire
" My boiler (in the loft space!) broke down and the servicing company said a temporary ladder would not be safe, so I would need to install a loft ladder. They would come the next day so I needed to be quick.
After reading the reviews on the Screwfix site I choose this one. At pick up I checked on the package what roof space was needed, and that the ladder was suitable for my ceiling height. Everything checked out.
The fitting instructions were clear and spot on. The longest time I spent was altering the roof hatch to fit the opening neatly. The ladder itself was installed quickly without a hitch. It was working perfectly the next day for the service engineer's arrival.
Now all I have to do is resist storing all my rubbish in the loft!
Good value. I could have paid twice as much and not got a better product.
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good loft ladder
1 Apr 2015
By Curly49
, Bangor
" Ladder Easy to install, lightweight. Would recommend. Good value. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lofty ladder
21 Mar 2015
By susieandfriends
, po20 2hh
" this product is very well made and easy to fit. and represents good value for money "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
19 Mar 2015
By miletiles
, Lawford Essex
" This 2 section loft was good value for money ,it was easy to fix and the instructions were very easy to folow "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
10 Jan 2015
By wynrolone
, Aberdeen
" I needed to get a 3 section ladder as my daughter's new house has limited loft space around the access trap. I checked out prices at various places including online sites, but the Screwfix loft ladder was by far the best value there was.
Fitting it was pretty simple. Good instructions to follow.
I ended up having to fit a short section of wood just above the opening to receive the ladder fixing brackets.
This is the second ladder I've bought and they are solid, reliable and do the job well.
"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loft ladder
16 Dec 2014
By TYServices
, Southampton
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Good product, also comes with the loft hatch conversion kit and pole which is great. My customer seems very happy with the product. "
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stairway to the loft!
14 Nov 2014
By Lollipop
, Devon
" Very good product I have had one previously and did not hesitate to buy again. Well made ,robust, and excellent value for money. Fairly easy to assemble and fitting was not difficult if you follow the clear instructions "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
15 Jan 2014
By Toro
, Barrhead, Glasgow
" .Barrhead I was absolutely amazed by the contents of this package. Everything including hatch hinges and hatch lockcatch was there. The instructions were very clear. The hardest part for me was amending the hatch to swing down but the fitting of the ladder must have taken all of 1 hour, and it works a treat. Very suitable product as long as you check your house floor to loft floor is within the stated maximum height. Well done Abru for designing a great product "
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Loft Ladder
11 Dec 2013
By Bartman
, Southampton
" Great value product and easy to install.
Had one before in an old property and it is still going strong.
3 section is also good
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Use some silicone spray!
11 Aug 2015
By JonTheJoiner
, East Midlands
" Pretty decent ladder, but very stiff to slide the aluminium section through the nylon blocks on the hinges when raising or lowering the ladder. I used spray polish on the aluminium which made it easier but silicone lubricant would have been better. Without this it would have been almost too stiff to expect the customer to use it. Instructions were a bit sketchy about installation of extra stops for certain floor-ceiling heights so ended up doing some of it by intuition. Quite nice now it's installed though.
(Gave 3* for Reliability but hasn't been installed long enough to assess this, just unable to leave a review without giving a score.) "
Review 12 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value ladder
10 Mar 2015
By weiner
, oxford
" Good value Loft ladder easy to instal and ideal for occasional use "
Review 13 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its a loft ladder
1 Feb 2015
By Stewfix2012
, Burton On Trent
" Easy and straight forward to fit. Does the job, for the price its great value. Its not the most sturdy of ladders but completely adequate for the job. I would purchase another one of these ladders. "
Review 14 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A GOOD VALUE ITEM
14 Nov 2014
By ANDYMCA
, BELFAST
" GREAT VALUE AND EASY TO INSTALL, WHAT MORE CAN YOU SAY "
Review 15 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for money
7 Nov 2014
By Antwood
, Anglesey
" Well what a surprise for what is a budget price, this ladder set has safety rails and comes complete with all fixings.
You cant ask for any more at this price-I have only just purchased so cannot comment on reliability so 3 stars,
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loft ladder
5 Oct 2014
By barbco
, Devon
" This took a while to install, but does the job very well "
Review 17 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
22 Apr 2014
By ShortAndFat
, Essex
" I'm pleased with my loft ladder, it was easy and hassle free to install and a good price, although the handrail seems a waste of time and I didm"t bother fitting it. "
Review 18 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loft Ladder Ok but
29 Jan 2015
By worcesterTony
, Worcester
" The ladder was only £50 so wasn't expecting too much but. It had been slightly damaged in transit. Needed it fitted so had to smooth out the runners where it had been dented. Instructions ok . Now its in place its not the smoothes operation but as I said it was cheap. "
Review 19 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job but disappointing
8 Feb 2014
By Anonymous
, Cramlington
" The ladders ultimately do what you want the to do....get you in and out of the loft. I was disappointed in the finishing. A couldn't fit the hand rail as one of the holes hadn't been drilled out on the handrail properly. I also couldn't fit the securing bracket as the holes drilled on the right hand side of the ladder weren't in the correct place, yet the left hand side ones were.....don't know if I've had a bad batch.
As I say forgiving the above (which you shouldn't have to) the ladders do their job.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Abru 38002 Abru Loft Ladder Aluminium 2-Section 10-Tread
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap in the true sense
17 Aug 2015
By Abs750
, Kettering
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I accept that this is an 'economy version' but in all conscience I would not recommend this product.
The ladder itself appears sound, but the runners and all the other parts are flimsy plastic that I expect to break very time I use it.
The tops/edges of the ladder have not been smoothed over and so are as sharp as a razor blade, to which the 7 cm cut on my right forearm can testify.
This really is a cheap product, and I would not use one again, and in fact I will be taking it back. "