Product Reviews

LAP Fixed Mains Voltage 240V

LAP Fixed Mains Voltage 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LAP Fixed Round Mains Voltage Downlight Gloss White 240V
Review 1 for LAP Fixed Round Mains Voltage Downlight Gloss White 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downlight fitting
17 Mar 2015
By
, Birmingham
" I am so glad that I looked at Screwfix just before going to another DIY store for these, a fantastic price and fit a treat when others were bigger and would have given me more work to sort before/after fitting. Now Screwfix will be my first port of call for anything remotely like this. "
Review 2 for LAP Fixed Round Mains Voltage Downlight Gloss White 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Downlight
13 May 2014
By
, Lanarkshire
" Cheap worked fine every time i have used them ,one thing the clips will fall out if they are not in the right way round.Small thing but maybe thats why some complain about the clips. "
Review 3 for LAP Fixed Round Mains Voltage Downlight Gloss White 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value downlighter
8 Jan 2016
By
, Cornwall
" Exceptional value for money. The method of attaching the connector block bracket seems a bit flimsy but works well enough. Had no trouble fitting them in place and all six that I bought worked fine. "
Review 4 for LAP Fixed Round Mains Voltage Downlight Gloss White 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing value
10 Jan 2015
By
, West Sussex
" Hard to fault these fittings as they do the job well and a great price "
Review 5 for LAP Fixed Round Mains Voltage Downlight Gloss White 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap price
8 Feb 2014
By
, Midlothian
" At this price I would say they are good value, If you want bells ad whistles pay more. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LAP Fixed Round Mains Voltage Downlight Gloss White 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not supplied with Lamps
21 Jan 2015
By
, Stockport
" Ok, if you look care fully at the description on the website I suppose it doesn't say that a lamp is included, but it doesn't make it obvious that it isn't either.
Very frustrating if you then have to go and purchase lamps after the event, when you could have bought them at the same time, or purchased the bulk pack which includes lamps! "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LAP Fixed Round Mains Voltage Downlight Gloss White 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
spotlight
19 Mar 2012
By
, wetcliff-on-sea
" if u want a cheap this is the one but dont expect too much "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LAP Fixed Round Mains Voltage Downlight Gloss White 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK for the cost
1 Oct 2011
By
, Nottingham
" Bit flimsy-not the best recessed downlighter but excellent price. "
Review 9 for LAP Fixed Round Mains Voltage Downlight Gloss White 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LAP Downlights
22 Oct 2011
By
, London
" This is where cost savings tip over the fence for quality, like most of the LAP range the quality is well below an acceptable level and looks as cheap as the price tag. "
Review 10 for LAP Fixed Round Mains Voltage Downlight Gloss White 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pants
8 Jan 2014
By
, Hull
" This down light is poorly manufactured to the point I would say there is serious problems at the LAP factory,
I purchased some LAP fire rated down lights last year, I had the same problem were the the spring clip would not retain the light in the ceiling,
I returned them and thought I would try them again today. The same problem with the clip,
It is becoming more the case that I have to take time out of the job to return stuff to screw-fix because it is poor quality or not fit for purpose,
Don't buy "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LAP Fixed Round Mains Voltage Downlight Gloss White 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mince
3 Mar 2012
By
, glasgow
" i was to embarassed to return it to the shop i only bought one as a sample ,glad i didnt buy the 50 i required do yourself a fovour and buy quality not this mince "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.