Product Reviews

Garage Defender

Garage Defender
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Squire Garage Defender
Review 1 for Squire Garage Defender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SECURITY ASSURED
30 Oct 2013
By
, North Wales
"Only thing that's required is a form of keyhole cover. Otherwise excellent value for peace of mind."
Review 2 for Squire Garage Defender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
1 Apr 2013
By
, North Wales
"Bought this product after our garage was broken into.
Although I have also put two additional security systems in place to protect it from any other possible break-ins I must say, I do have a lot of faith in this product. If I am working in the house I will use the garage defender on its own to safe putting all systems on when I know I will be going in there a number of times.
Gives me confidence that burglars will not gain access, at least not without making a certain amount of noise!
"
Review 3 for Squire Garage Defender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth its weight in gold!
2 Sep 2011
By
, Surrey
"Decided to fit a Garage Defender for extra security. Then just a few weeks later, our block of garages were broken into and bikes were stolen. They didn't even try to force our garage door, we were so lucky, for this reason we'd 100% recommend fitting a Garage Defender."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Squire Garage Defender
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job intended
4 Aug 2008
By
, Leeds
"This seemed to me to be well-designed and very strongly made. It is probably much stronger than most of the garage doors it will be fitted to protect. Its appearance proclaims 'security'.
Fitting it properly and to a sound base will be vital. Anybody trying to defeat this will probably not waste time attacking it directly: they will attempt to prise or drag it from the ground.
Once installed, operation is simple and easy - it's not the sort of thing that is just too much trouble to use.
It does seem pricey; the same company makes a van padlock based on the same lock for less than half the price.
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Squire Garage Defender
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feel safe now !
9 Sep 2014
By
, Hull
"Bought this after my garage was broken into......talk about after the horse has bolted...but really feel confident now that if/when the scumbags come back they will not be stealing anything else from my garage.
Don't be like me, buy one now before its to late !!
"
Review 6 for Squire Garage Defender
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Garage defender
31 Dec 2012
By
, London
"We use garage defenders on all our lock ups.
As with anything if a thief is determined he will get in but we have thanked our lucky stars on numerous occasions due to the garage defender.
My only gripe is that if the lock is left unused for some time it can get clogged up with grit etc and the design of the puck locks means that when you try to wiggle the lock open it suddenly flies out grazing your knuckles on the concrete. Ive overcome this by always putting some kind of bag of cover over the lock this also shows if someone has tried to tamper with it. And wearing gloves.
"
Review 7 for Squire Garage Defender
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Garage defender
28 Apr 2013
By
, surrey
"I got a defender to secure my garage and it was broken into a few weeks later. The thieves cut through the defender with an angle grinder very easily."
Review 8 for Squire Garage Defender
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easily Defeated
14 Sep 2011
By
, Crawley
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Had one of these on my garage. Thiefs easily prised it off the base unit . Didn't even wake me or the neighbours. It may put off an opportunist but is incredibly easy to remove by a determined criminal. Don't waste your money on this. See picture for what was left."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.