Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gorilla Tape 48mm x 32m

Gorilla Tape 48mm x 32m
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Review 1 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorilla Glue tape
26 Jun 2016
By
, rocchdale
" DIY use works fine in hot and cold on smooth surface does what its says on the tin "
Review 2 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tape of it's type
7 Mar 2016
By
, Belfast
" I have used this tape for numerous jobs both on site and at home for well over a year and it just works superbly.
I do a lot of electrical outside work and use so called "waterproof" enclosures which rarely stay waterproof for long especially in Northern Irish weather which is pretty much constant rain so I always run tape around the edges to ensure they remain waterproof. I know beyond a shadow of a doubt if I have used Gorilla tape to seal a box it's going to remain sealed without any leaks and therefore come back from the client.
There is always a roll of Gorilla tape in my shed, glovebox and toolbox as it's like cable ties it can repair anything in a pinch! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra
3 Dec 2015
By
, Oswestry
" Way better than cheaper brands.
Excellent adhesive and strength "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stick together with this
5 Nov 2015
By
, hastings
" Thick, top quality tape,very strong, does the job. "
Review 5 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing stuff
9 Oct 2015
By
, Dover
" This tape is fantastic, so strong and has many uses. Don't waste time with duct tape, this is the stuff to get. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for almost invisible mend
17 Apr 2015
By
, Louth
" I used this tape for repairing 8 black dining room chair seats that were worn and split. An upholstery firm said they couldn't be re-covered. The tape has excellent adhesion and by luck is the perfect colour match. So I'll get a bit more life out of my chairs. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fix anything with this tape
23 Nov 2014
By
, worcestershire
" Very durable and extremely sticky. I've fixed countless things with gorilla tape. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The KING of tapes!
1 Nov 2014
By
, Coventry
" This tape is EXCEPTIONAL, good strength and sticks on surfaces where others fail.. Even worked for me on masonry. You pay a bit more, but if you want performance, I can highly recommended this tape. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tape it up
30 Oct 2014
By
, Blaenau Gwent
" It is very versatile and strong. Helps clamping items to allow the glue to set. "
Review 10 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Sticky
1 Aug 2014
By
, Chester
" This tape is excellent. It is strong, very sticky but easy to work with.
Worth the extra money!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
25 Feb 2013
By
, Wokingham
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I am writing this review 17 days after using Gorilla Tape to tape my wing mirror shaft, which was previously hanging off, back into its normal upright position. I have been driving around as normal (including on the motorway) since and it remains in place. The black also camouflages well. Very very pleased. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorrilla Tape
19 Jul 2012
By
, Belper Derbyshire
" EXCELLANT PRODUCT HIGHLY RECCOMENDED used in my caravan to temporily fix a problem "
Review 13 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tape that sticks to anything
16 Jun 2012
By
, kent
" I purchased a reel of this tape when faced with 180m of bunting to hang up for our Jubilee street party. I couldn't believe the performance. It stuck firmly to a variety of substrates including brick, concrete, plastic and metal; even a privet hedge. Not only this but it lasted a week of torrential rain and gale force winds with no ill effects. Also was easy to peel off without causing any damage. Everyone in the street seems to want some now! "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent stuff
23 Jul 2010
By
, Gateshead-The Real W
" This stuff is excellent for edging carpets-it is extremly strong and worth every penny no doubt you can use it for other purposes!!! "
Review 15 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good stuff, but...
30 Jan 2014
By
, South East
" Pros: Easy to work with. Very much easier to cut with scissors than normal cloth tape. Nice and sticky, initially.
Cons: Have had issues with it peeling off painted metalwork (car body) after a day or two.
Be aware that it comes with an expiration date; I bought the large 33m roll to keep handy for years but it 'expires' in 18 months. (I assume the adhesive gets less effective.) "
Review 16 for Gorilla Glue Cloth Tape 48 Mesh Black 48mm x 32m
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not so sticky
18 Sep 2011
By
, West Sussex
" I bought this to cover some holes in the roofing felt on a flat roof. It's adhesion is very poor and it clearly isn't up to the job. Previously I'd used Power Duck Tape, but thought I'd give Gorilla tape a go, given the sales pitch! Fortunately I've got some Duck Tape left, so I'll be using it again from now on as it adheres to the felt very well. "
1 of 7 people found this review helpful.