Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Durable resin construction unit for storing garden furniture, outdoor tools and other items. Features 2 front doors with padlock hasp for added security (lock not included). Minimal maintenance required. UV resistant. Easy assembly and flat packed. Stores up to 2 x 240Ltr wheelie bins.

Durable resin construction unit for storing garden furniture, outdoor tools and other items. Features 2 front doors with padlock hasp for added security (lock not included). Minimal maintenance required. UV resistant. Easy assembly and flat packed. Stores up to 2 x 240Ltr wheelie bins.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Review 1 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for bikes
10 May 2014
By Raggie
, Ringwood
"I bought my box for the sole intention of keeping 2 adult size bikes overwinter. The box is just wide enough for one, but by taking the front wheels off, both bikes fitted with enough space left over for a small barbeque. Despite the winter gales and rain not a drip got in. Overall an excellent product, and I shall be buying another later this year to keep all of my other 'rubbish' in."
Review 2 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality storage box
24 Sep 2013
By cduggankappa
, Chester
"Easy to assemble
Light frame
Solid build quality
Very adequate size
A real big help if you are short on space
"
Review 3 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Storage
10 Aug 2013
By MariaJ
, Staffordshire
"This Storage Unit is perfect for my requirements. Hubby put it together with no problem. Its clean looking & easy to use. The recent torrential rain washed off & I was delighted to find no leakage whatsoever."
Review 4 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Ga
12 Jul 2013
By Rampantuser
, Croxley Green
"Delivered in only four days. Packaging very good and all parts were included.
Managed to assemble by myself in less than an hour, very easy to do if you follow the instructions fully.
A little disappointed the floor is not solid as the plastic floor bends when stepped on however, returns to shape when stepped off.
Would have liked to have the option to be able to order a shelf as well so that all the space is fully utilised however, everyone I would expect would have different requirements therefore, will have to make one myself!
Just waiting for the rain to see how water proof it will be, but hope not to have any for a couple of months yet!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So good I want another
20 May 2013
By Lewsyn
, Kidwelly
"Brilliant! Ok, so the packaging is not great, and 2 panels were damaged on arrival, but Keter sent replacements immediately. Make sure you check it for damage when it arrives. Only took an hour or so to put together. Please restock soon because I want to buy another one to match. But please tell your couriers not to bang them about in the van! *****"
Review 6 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
27 Apr 2013
By JCUK
, Brighton
"Fast delivery, well packaged, easy to assemble. Does everything I would expect from a tool store so far!"
Review 7 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
18 Apr 2013
By William42
, Weymouth
"The product is well made but had suffered some damage to the two side pieces during delivery but as the damage did not make the unit fit for its purpose, I decided to keep them instead of returning them and waiting for replacements. It is 100% waterproof and much larger than expected. I have already ordered another one and may well buy a third as I consider it to be well worth the price. I put it together in about three hours working alone."
Review 8 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Outdoor Storage
8 Apr 2013
By TeaRose50
, Stevenage
"This is my second Keter item and am very pleased. Easy to put together, weatherproof and loads of room.
Very competitively priced, free delivery and it arrived within two days.
Great service from Screwfix !!
"
Review 9 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best garden store
4 Sep 2012
By paddler
, bideford
"service from ketter excellent especially replacement part broken in transaport"
Review 10 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keter garden store
27 Aug 2012
By V12abo
, Essex
"Excellent product very easy to assemble and keeps everything inside nice and dry"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shed
7 Aug 2012
By kajl
, wales
"Does the job but for the quality could sell it cheaper."
Review 12 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent weather proof
24 Jun 2012
By smartart2012
, Cheshire
"i purchased mine to store garden furniture and barbecue at my caravan in snowdonia .After all the recent extreme weather i feared the worst , but my keter store was completly watertight and untouched by all the elements .Need i say i am well pleased !!!"
Review 13 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Keter storage box
30 Apr 2013
By Kingofthevalleys
, Northwich
"Item arrived at expected time, but left side damaged. Product had obviously been dropped in transit on the corner.
Contacted Screwfix, who reported my problem to Keter. Keter delivered a new left side within 5 days.
Instructions were more complicated than I thought they would be, and it took me 2 hours to srew it all together."
Review 14 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
store it out
2 Nov 2012
By barn51
, Sussex
"Overall solid construction and simple to build.
Instructions fairly clear but not always accurate- its not possible to fix some of the screws in the base. A solid base would have been better anyway.
"
Review 15 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ketter storage box
4 Aug 2012
By dicky1
, Boness
"once up a nice little garden storage box,needs more than 1 person to assemble
thanks
"
Review 16 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product
16 Jul 2012
By Pedley
, Bury
"I ordered this from my local store in Bury on Monday & it was delivered on Thursday which was very quick. The package was quite large and wouldn't fit in a car so glad it was home delivery only. The instructions were excellent and all the parts were packaged and numbered clearly, so fitting it together was very easy. Once erected it appeared quite sturdy and seems watertight. Overall I'm very pleased with my purchase. Only slight niggle was that the bottom of the doors seemed a bit uneven."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keter Store It Out Flip Lid Garden Store 1.6 x 0.9 x 1.1m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keter store it out flip lid
10 Jul 2013
By FlyingFantastic
, Milton Keynes
"Item arrived within time period stated, although noone appears to have tried to contact me regarding delivery (promised in the email when ordered). Delivered while I was out and hidden behind house. They must have let themselves in through the side gate.
Arrived with packaging damaged! On un-packing the contents, I discovered that the two side walls of the Keter were broken...Now I'm having to wait for replacements. Think there must be an issue with packaging (or with the delivery people) given the comments on this site. Looks like it had simply been thrown off the lorry. Such a waste of resources, plastic, manufacturing, delivery, fuel, time, customer services, etc.....presumably this is factored into the price of the item!!!
Looking forward to putting it up. I think the black back feels rather flimsy for an outdoor box, rather reminiscent of some flat packed house furniture I have seen. Surprised too that the floor comes in three sections, although I like the deeper lip which I guess helps to make it waterproof.
I think I prefer the older version of Keter box which seems sturdier but is no longer available.
Hope this one does the job for me and that the replacement parts don't take too long to arrive."