Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

No Nonsense Tile Adhesive

No Nonsense Tile Adhesive
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Tile Adhesive Grey 15kg
Review 1 for No Nonsense Tile Adhesive Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wont ever move
11 Apr 2015
By SheWhoBuildsWalls
, Southend on Sea
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have used this all over my house including outside to set pavers in a path! I used it in a shower room 5 years ago to tile and infill a 6 inch slope between walls and the edge of the shower tray. Last week we took shower tray out to convert shower room back to bathroom at tenants request. My workmen were swearing and huffing and puffing about having to hack through this stuff which would not move. It took 3 men two hours to hack the slope off. On the block inner wall where tiles had been put up with this stuff they couldn't get the tiles off at all. I had to give permission for some of the wall to be cut out instead. NOW I know how good it really is! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Tile Adhesive Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality and value
31 Dec 2014
By dersbum
, wiltshire
" surprisingly good for the price went on well and didnt go off to quickly better than some of the more expensive ones i have used "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Tile Adhesive Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for non pro tilers
2 Jul 2014
By Bob4243
, Newport
" As a non pro tiler who can't quite work as fast as you need to with rapid setting adhesives on larger projects, this is perfect for me. In fact, I can't find any alternatives anywhere at this price range. So thumbs up for quality, performance and price from me. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Tile Adhesive Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
9 May 2014
By imatome
, Bucks
" Easy to mix in the supplied bucket - no hunting around for something clean.....Easy to spread and fixes securely. Recommended all round. "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Tile Adhesive Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Tile Adhesive
5 May 2014
By DonnyO
, Dorset
" Great product from the No Nonsense range. Very easy to use, the only problem was, i needed to add more water than stated on the instructions. "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Tile Adhesive Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend
13 Oct 2013
By Johnnyboy42
, ipswich
" As a Bal user for years which is excellent .. my in law bought this for a floor tiling job I was helping him with......very very surprised how good it is at half the price of bal.. and a bucket to mix with ..also measuring amount of water line on it... you cannot go wrong... as a experienced Diyer I would recommend this to any diy guys but alos use a drill mixer for a really good mix... you will be surprised as I was hw good it is "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Tile Adhesive Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adhesive
20 Jul 2013
By Audiguypaul
, Wilts
" Easy to use on floors, mixes very well with a paddle and drill and the markings on the bucket for water are spot on. Ive also used it for wall tiles and its grips and holds tiles in place very well, infact after using this i wont bother with BAL anymore. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Tile Adhesive Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tile adhesive
4 Sep 2015
By PaulBR6
, Kent
" Good for the money, better than some of the more expensive ones i have used in the past.
Held large tiles in place well whilst setting.
"
Review 9 for No Nonsense Tile Adhesive Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tile adhesive in a bucket
9 Mar 2013
By Towag
, Winchester
" Seems ok did the job no problems so far easy to mix went down well... "