Product Reviews

Fast-Drying Gloss White 2.5Ltr

Fast-Drying Gloss White 2.5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
3.844 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
35 of 45(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Review 1 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
7 Jul 2016
By
, Milton Keynes
" I've used Dulux Trade Diamond White for years, but I am now converted.
I've applied this Leyland Gloss with brush, roller and a HVLP sprayer (thinned at 10%). Excellent results with each. Great coverage, doesn't dry out too quickly on the brush or roller and dries flat.
Surprisingly, in most cases one coat has been sufficient, but I always give two coats just to catch any missed spots.
Half the price of Dulux Trade, better coverage and easier to work with. Non yellowing, what more can one ask for. Durability unknown, as I've only recently started using it.
I've also switched from Dulux Trade to Leyland on their acrylic, latex and hard wearing emulsions, with excellent results "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick dry gloss
29 Jun 2016
By
, prestatyn
" This is the best quick dry gloss I have used . No smell ! Dried in half hour recoat in six hours , job done in one day with carpets back in place . "
Review 3 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Gloss
16 Jun 2016
By
, Aberdeen
" Brilliant Coverage And Fast Drying.
Great Finish With 2 Coats.
"
Review 4 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick Drying Gloss
3 May 2016
By
, Swansea
" One of the best glosses I've ever used. Been using for last 5 years for all my customers never had a complaint about product, always use 2 coats can also be used for exterior work aswell when used with leyland undercoat exceptional. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good low cost gloss
2 May 2016
By
, Dorset
" Fantastic low cost acrylic gloss. Have used this product on a fair few jobs with success every time "
Review 6 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent gloss
27 Apr 2016
By
, Manchester
" I bought this gloss after my dulux went yellow after just 12 months. Allegedly this won't go yellow! Great to apply and dries almost instantly, which meant i could apply a 2nd coat within 30mins!
The results are excellent, and i now plan to slowly do the rest of the house! "
Review 7 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great gloss paint ever"
18 Feb 2016
By
, brighton
" I needed a paint which would dry and not be too smelly ,,,
but this ticks all the boxes as to the job as well
keep it very white as a nice finish..
you can't go wrong with this paint ,,,
matt1972 "
Review 8 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good job done quickly
25 Jan 2016
By
, Poole
" My tradesmen use this type of product regularly and achieve a good finish quickly. Probably one of the best out there of this type of quick drying gloss and at a good price "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Gloss Paint
7 Jan 2016
By
, Redruth, Cornwall
" Superb brilliant white gloss paint that is very easy to apply, dries quickly and stays brilliant white. Now use nothing else and would highly recommend. "
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great gloss without the fumes.
2 Jan 2016
By
, gravesend
" Went on easy and dried quickly. 2 coats were plenty. Does not smell! "
Review 11 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Paint
20 Oct 2015
By
, spennymoor
" Excellent paint goes on very easy and covers well. Would reccomend this to anyone great value. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use
5 Oct 2015
By
, London
" I was delighted with how easy to use this paint was. No need for mixing so it was off to a good start. The paint applied easily to the surfaces and I achieved with one coat, what took 2 coats with a similar and more expensive Crown paint.
It looked great when dried and being a water based product it was easy to clean up any splashes and the brushes, "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound product
8 Aug 2015
By
, Staines
" Good paint, good value, and you can wash your brushes in water! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab gloss. Easy to use. Quick
6 Jul 2015
By
, Plymouth
" Excellent product with great result. Drys much faster than other gloss and well pleased "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remarkably smooth
4 Jul 2015
By
, London
" This is just so great. After having grey windows and skirting I decided to go back to white and I put I base coat of emotion before doing the gloss and wow it just does the job without any lasting smells it's just amazing. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will use this every time now
14 Apr 2015
By
, Glasgow
" This is the first time I have used water based gloss - having always used acrilic based satin paints before.
We were looking for a smooth gloss finish without the smell, chemicals or yellowing of a traditional gloss paint.
This was quick and easy to apply and dries really quickly. In some cases a single coat was adequate.
Painted over acrilic undercoat/primer, acrilic satin or sanded down old gloss - this paint coped with the lot!
Can't comment on its longevity as we only painted a few days ago.
Will be using this as paint of choice from now on.
Don't know why it was unavailable online or at any local Screwfix branches - but managed to get it as the household DIY chain owned by Screwfix's parent company. "
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
24 Mar 2015
By
, Manchester
" What a great find this is, drys in 2 hours with no smell of paint, will buy this again . Love it! "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic paint!
10 Nov 2014
By
, Leeds
" Bought this to paint some 6 Panel internal textured doors. Being the time of year (Nov) and lack of natural light, I set up some trestles in the garage/workshop that has good fluorescent lighting.
Gave the first door a good wipe down then a quick coat of acrylic undercoat, left a couple of hours then proceeded to coat with the Leyland water based paint.
Used Screwfix's No Nonsense synthetic brushes, and I have to say, it goes on absolutely superbly, good coverage, no brush marks. Sufficient drying time to do the panels then backtrack and do the rails/stiles without the paint starting to pull.
I could probably go the extra yard and give it another coat, just to really bring out the glow, but to be honest, one coat gives a really nice finish as it is.
Once back in the house and re-hung, I noticed a spot that I'd missed, so with trepidation attempted to touch it in, surprisingly once dry it's pretty much impossible to detect where it was touched up!
Clean up is an absolute doddle in cold running water, most impressed and definitely my paint of choice now.
Screwfix as ever great customer service, ordered for collection 07:15 Sat morning, ready to be picked up when I arrived at 08:10, somewhat amusingly the text notification to say it was ready arrived as I was walking out!
10/10 "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good paint. Recommended
4 Nov 2014
By
, Warminster
" I am a big fan of water based Gloss and this one is the best I have used. Water based Gloss is easy to clean up, dries quickly and stays white much longer than oil based.
I was a bit sceptical being a trade paint and a brand I didn't know but I was pleasantly surprised. It covers really well and dries quickly. Unlike some water based Gloss paints I have used in the past this one has a high gloss finish. I didn't really need 2.5 Ltrs but it comes in a plastic container so re-seals well and should keep for a good time. Also value for money as a standard 750ml tin will set you back a good £13 and this is over 3 times as much for less than twice the price.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Leyland Trade Fast-Drying Paint Brilliant White 2.5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leyland gloss paint
30 Oct 2014
By
, Dundee
" have used Leyland acrylic gloss in the past but had run out bought this new paint at screwfix I find it flows and covers well when used with Leyland undercoat primer does a good job inside and outside and at a great price at screwfix as usual "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>