Product Reviews

Titan 235mm Circular Saw

Titan 235mm Circular Saw
Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
23 of 30(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
25 Apr 2016
By
, Halifax
" After browsing around looking for a circular saw to complete a current job, and double checking the specs, i opted for the titan because it looked like it would do the job and hopefully meet the demands of more strenuous jobs in the future.
Being more powerful with deeper cutting potential, it cut through the floor boards like a knife through hot butter.
In addition, i recently purchased the matching sds drill with chisel that I've been absolutely smitten with.
The titan seems to give you more spec for less money than all the top branded kit.
It would have got 5 stars throughout but ive only currently used it once so far. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BEST Thing ever
13 Feb 2016
By
, Chelmsford
" A Great product easy to use at a sensible price with enough power to chop bown trees but NOT RECOMMENDED "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent circular saw
4 Dec 2015
By
, Barton
" Bought this to replace an old Makita and didn't want to break the bank doing so. Because of the price I didn't have huge expectations beyond basic cuts. However, I have used it for some big decking/fence jobs etc. and it doesn't miss a beat even on big ripping cuts. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best circular saw
20 Oct 2015
By
, liverpool
" best cicular saw I have used does every think I wont "
Review 5 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
29 Jun 2015
By
, Harlow
" I bought this circular saw to replace my old one. Immediately from unboxing it i noticed the good build quality of the product and its fantastic carry case albeit rather bulky.
Over the weekend i built a home made table saw using this at its heart. Its first project was to slice 50 long decking boards in order to remove the grooved surface to flatten them out as i wanted to board up the loft and had these from the patio i revently pulled up which I didnt want to waste. Once the table saw was setup correctly this curcular saw ripped through the planks with no issues at all, it was like cutting through butter with a hot knife, and it left a very nice finish (no need for sanding) thanks to the many teeth on the blade. I guess the only thing that would make this product perfect would be to include an addaptor to attach a vacuum to in order to reduce the saw dust. But a great priduct at a great price. I would definitely recommend this to diy'ers alike. I'm unable to comment on reliabilty as i have not had it long but have no doubts this will last a long time.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid bit of equipment
25 May 2015
By
, Dunfermline
" Great piece of kit, I would say leans more towards the professional than the DIYer. More than powerful and big enough for 'around the house jobs' My main use was for fencing and decking, more than adequate. Only downside for me is that it was a little heavier than I expected. Price was very good, flexibility was surprisingly good. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough piece of kit
8 May 2015
By
, North London
" I rigged this upside down in a portable workbench to use it as a table saw. The base plate fit perfectly into the groove in the workbench. Not an idea solution, but it worked perfectly in an emergency. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent performance
19 Oct 2014
By
, Seaford
" I bought this to relpace a smaller less powerful circular saw.
I have used this to cross-cut and rip oak boards 80mm thick.
It went through the oak with ease. Very pleased.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power in corcular motion
6 Oct 2014
By
, Penrhys RCT
" I bought this saw to rip four 230 x 100 oak beams 2 metres long. I wasn't expecting the ease and comfort that it cut through them with. Very impressed and would certainly recommend. One tiny niggle, no vacuum adapter is included, (I made my own). "
Review 10 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice tool
5 Jul 2014
By
, Portree, Isle of Sky
" easy to handle, perfect handling and clean cuts to be made, suits me perfectly "
Review 11 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy
22 Apr 2014
By
, brentwood
" i did the sleepers cut too, 85mm each side x 20 old hardwood sleepers and it munched its way through no problem. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goodbye sleepers
22 Jul 2012
By
, Newport
" I bought this when I put some new sleeprs into my garden. It cut them with ease even at 85mm depth.
It is a bit noisy so I used some ear muffs but well worth the money. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular
20 Oct 2015
By
, Didcot
" First Circular saw I've bought. After buying, unpacking and using....very pleased with performance. Cut thru 25mm ply like a knife thru butter. Will be useful for other jobs in future! Excellent value for money "
Review 14 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
refreshingly supprised
5 Mar 2015
By
, Plymouth
" Lets face it - when you buy 'cheap' it normally works cheaply. Imagine my supprise to see this bit of kit doing everything I've asked of it so far - it's going through the sleepers I'm cutting like a hot knife through butter!
The only thing wrong with this bit of kit is it hasn't got a 'brand label' that everyone instantly recognises but if they keep making kit like this, they soon will have!! "
Review 15 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real Value
10 Sep 2014
By
, Scotland
" Having just used the Titan circular saw for the first time I am left wondering why I took so long to replace my old saw. This unit does everything I want it to and the laser guide helps even me to cut a straight line. Great value for money and reasonable quality. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value for money saw
22 Apr 2014
By
, London
" I purchased this saw as the one I wanted was out of stock. Recommended by Screwfix assistant in store. Very pleased. Cuts with ease and has plenty of power. Only slight downsides are accuracy of alignment, as cut is a little difficult to work out and the saw is quite heavy to keep accurate for more lengthy cuts, despite the lasser. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a very capable saw
7 Dec 2013
By
, Market Rasen
" This TITAN saw has plenty of power and the ability to do all the diy tasks that is asked of it "
Review 18 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall not bad BUT...
6 May 2012
By
, Shrewsbury
" A Good Value for money Circular saw thats cut everything I've thrown at it so far!
That ranges from 2" MDF, Aerated Concrete Blocks, 1.5" Wood to Thin Wooden Dowel.
The laser CAN be a bit "funny" at times and turn itself off for no reason, but otherwise its a useful little gizmo to have.
Main drawback is the Blade Guard ... a lot of the time it wont open automatically when you introduce the item to be cut.. so you have to release the guard and hold it open with one hand... which controlling the saw with the other... and its NOT a lightweight saw!
Otherwise a good value Saw thats well worth looking at! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A real "muscle" saw
29 Nov 2011
By
, Merseyside
" Not used it extensively but when used it's performance was great. Yes, it's a bit big (especially the box) & heavy, yes it's spindle feels a bit "slack" but the performance more than compensates. Probably more suited to trade use than the casual DIYer. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB287CSW 235mm Circular Saw 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It done the Job
24 Oct 2011
By
, United Kingdom
" On use it rattles a bit but did not hesitate even at the max cutting depth.
Could have done with a longer lead, But that is a small gripe compared to the price.
Good Bye
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>