Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

DeWalt Galactic Safety Size 8

DeWalt Galactic Safety Size 8
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
45 of 50(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
Review 1 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for!!!!
25 May 2016
By
, Kent
" I know these boots are a little expensive but they are worth it. Working long shifts on the railway it is important to get the right equipment and these boots are right up there. They are lightweight and flexible allowing you comfort and sturdy around the ankle offering the support you need. I have tried many boots but these are the only ones I would recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 9.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend them to anyone
8 Feb 2016
By
, Norwich
" I first bought a pair of the Apprentice boots about 10 years ago and was astounded as how comfortable they were for a pair of safety boots. As they are not that cheap I have tried various other makes and different styles of DeWalt boots but I still keep coming back to the Apprentice boot as they fit me very well. I wear them 9 hours a day, 5 days a week, in different work environments and even use my worn out pair when doing DIY at home. I would recommend to anyone thinking about a pair of quality safety boots that you can wear all day, every day. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 11.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best boots ever
19 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Comfortable from the word go. Feel very strong yet not heavy.Simply put over many years I've never worn better boots than these,a little pricier but you will be more than satisfied. "
Review 4 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dry comfy happy feet.
17 Jan 2016
By
, Ashton under lyne
" Bought a pair of these on offer and I am very pleased with them.
I'm on my feet all day and they are so comfy and let your feet breath too. So no sweaty sock complaints from the Mrs when you get home. Quite smart looking too.
"
Review 5 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 11.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
11 Jan 2016
By
, Bexhill
" I recently purchased these, comfortable, tough, and hard wearing and all for a great price. "
Review 6 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots
10 Jan 2016
By
, Rugeley
" Bought these to use around the garden and for DIY. Very pleased with them, beautifully made, excellent detailing, protective, waterproof and tough. The lacing (as found on quality walking boots) makes getting them on and off very quick and ensures a good fit. Best worn with thicker socks. "
Review 7 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pair of boots
9 Jan 2016
By
, Swindon
" Great pair of boots at a great price !
I went to work Thursday morning and ended up with soggy feet as the boots I had where soaking up the rain , I phoned the other half and asked her to get me a pair of these dewalt boots . I wore them Friday and I must say they are very very comfy and I had dry feet allll day ! Very happy man !!!
"
Review 8 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr
9 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Very good product .light weight,breatheable souls,wheatherproof. "
Review 9 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 9.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent boots
27 Dec 2015
By
, Romford
" Really good looking boot, comfortable and practical. I know others that have used these boots and can vouch for the reliability. Highly recommend "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 9.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfy
24 Dec 2015
By
, Brighton
" I bought these boots for riding my motorbike. Really comfortable from the beginning and already tested for waterproofing. Passed with flying colours. Great value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 9.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt boots
23 Dec 2015
By
, Midlands
" Excellent product. Have had many safety boots in the past, non were as comfortable as these straight out the box. Perfect fit. Sometimes I've had to buy a half size bigger from other makes: not these, perfect. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Apprentice Galactic S
23 Dec 2015
By
, cardiff
" great boots, light and comfortable, this is the best pair of boots until now, i will definitely recommend. "
Review 13 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 10.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt boots
20 Nov 2015
By
, Oldham
" Great these boots best boots I've had in 15 years of grafting, I'll be sticking to these in the future also a bargain price "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
13 Nov 2015
By
, Hook,Hampshire
" good quality fast delivery all perfect i will recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 9.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
11 Nov 2015
By
, motherwell
" excellent boot and excellent value for money
keep feet warm and dry
"
Review 16 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 11.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great boots!
29 Oct 2015
By
, Se7
" What an increadable pair of boots. Bought one 2 years ago on full price, still have them. They are not looking their best anymore, so I do where them on site and the new shiny ones when going to new client and doing snagging.
Better price now too!
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 10.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
most comfortable boots ever!
27 Oct 2015
By
, Northampton
" One of the most comfortable pair of boots ever worn. Had them on for 13hours on the first day and no wet socks. Boots have to put up with alot of water and disinfection washes every day and at the moment no leaking. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 9.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality
12 Oct 2015
By
, London
" I really like this company.
Always was good choice for me.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
This review is from DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 11.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Boots
4 Sep 2015
By
, Cambridge
" I have been farming for nigh on forty yrs and have got through so many boots ... probably a pair a year ... Ive had these boots for a year and they have been worn in all weathers and they are the most comfortable boots I have ever had !! If looked after with regular dubbin etc they are waterproof and hard wearing.
A slight issue is the stitching on the side which ive had to have re-stitched at cobblers but all in all ... a really great pair of boots.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt Apprentice Galactic Safety Boots Tan Size 8
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
safety first
14 Jun 2015
By
, runcorn
" Exactly as advertised and great value for money. Would recommend to anyone "
Page : 1 2 3 next>