Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wireless Plug Through Chime

Wireless Plug Through Chime
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Review 1 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy installation
8 Jan 2016
By
, Woodbridge Suffolk
" A very easy to install doorbell. The plug through arrangement means that my one power socket in the hall can still be used for other things. The sound is plenty loud enough for me. Would definitely replace this bell with a similar in the future "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
24 Aug 2015
By
, Holywood NI
" Excellent value and easy to install.
A good loud sound and the plug through socket means you don't need to dedicate a socket to just the door chime.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Idea
10 Aug 2015
By
, Moray
" Bought this doorbell to replace existing one when i get my new door fitted shortly. Its a great idea allowing you to still use the socket for another appliance if need to be. I have tried it out and all works perfectly so is there ready to be used when i get my door.
Another good product from Screwfix done through Click & Collect great service !!
"
Review 4 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hassel free
14 Jul 2015
By
, Bedfont
" This is a very simple to set up. It can be set up and operational within 30 seconds. It works ...I can not yet say about reliability because l have only had it for a day....time will tell.
Overall, for the money, design and features it is worth the spend.
I would however make one recommendation, the bell button should have a name plastic name tag holder so that if there is more than one occupant in a home, the correct bell is rung.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Contented!
8 Jun 2015
By
, Cornwall
" I wanted a doorbell to fit on a new 'plastic' front door - so I ordered on-line from Screwfix and paid via a credit card.
I was given a collection time at my local store, I arrived at that time, the package was waiting for me, I produced my ID, collected the package and went home.
The doorbell was easily fitted and working within minutes of my return home.
No fuss, no hassle, no damage, no problem, it works exactly as it says on the package and does exactly what I want it to.
Total Contentment! "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
byron wireless door bell
28 Feb 2015
By
, bristol
" straight forward to fit and set up. Good value for the money. Only 3stars for reliability as only fitted 2 days "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more batteries!
24 Nov 2014
By
, Hemel Hempstead
" Was fed up with old wireless model's battery life and sticking bell push so went for a new mains powered bell, even better with plug through so I don't completely lose a socket. Works very well. "Features" marked down a bit as I assume it won't work in a power cut. but that's not a big concern. Too early for reliability but worked straight out of the box. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
easy peasy
7 Jan 2014
By
, bognor regis
" I have had several different makes of door bells
but none seem to last that long?
This one, although slightly more expensive,
took only a few minutes to install, it has several different sounds and is loud enough to hear from
anywhere in our house, I can even here it when I am in the garden! the push button has been out in all this awful weather but has not been affected so far. I have not had it that long so i can't give any stars for reliability other than average.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ding Dong
5 Oct 2013
By
, Aldershot
" Recently bought the plug through door chime
at Screwfix event in Farnborough. Works well and is loud enough to hear throughout the house. Good product.
"
Review 10 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great replacement product
13 Sep 2013
By
, Lancashire
" I bought this to replace an existing product that was prone to interference being wireless.
This doorbell was very easy to setup and install and the instructions were clear.
It has suffered no interference at all so is a massive improvement. It is also very convenient being a "plug through" item meaning that you don't lose a socket like you would with other products. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to install door bell
4 Jan 2016
By
, London
" As mentioned in the other reviews it's very quick to install. Probably took longer to cut open the package it comes in!
Also as mentioned else where you'll need to provide your own screws as it only comes with a double sided sticky pad.
The sound is loud but sounds strained is my only complaint.
"
Review 12 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good Kit. Fair Price.
3 Dec 2015
By
, West Sussex.
" I have marked reliability thus because it's only been in use for 24 hours, on the face of it I expect reliable longevity because it appears to have a good build quality.
Easy to fix up. Very good range through the bungalow. Looks tidy and sounds OK.
'Thank you', to Screwfix team Worthing.
"
Review 13 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
31 May 2015
By
, norwich
" Easy to set up and use ring selection limited but servicable "
Review 14 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wireless doorbell
25 May 2015
By
, Gloucester
" Easy to install, clear instructions, enough ring volume. My only issue is the ring tones - only 4 and rather naff ones. A pity, as otherwise good "
Review 15 for Wireless 60m Plug Through Door Chime with Li-Ion Powered Bell Push White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BY 103
23 Jun 2014
By
, Banbury
" very easy to set up. can hear anywhere in house. but beware sticks onto door frame. but you can drill holes in casing of bell button if you want to but no screws supplied. "